WBM of Arlington

WBM of Arlington

3210 10TH ST N, Arlington, VA 22201

Used 888-767-1554

We SELL, BUY, and TRADE used cars! Please visit us at www.wbminc.com for more details

Average Ratings

3.8 out of 5.0
59 out of 80 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 80 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

They will work with you . . .

by from Leesburg, VA |

I bought a Used 2003 Acura MDX from WBM this past Saturday and this was by far one of the best buying experiences that I have had. My fiance spoke with Antonio on the phone on Thursday and explained my credit situation and the payments that i was comfortable with. I applied online Thursday evening and Antonio called me a few moments later to confirm receipt. By noon the next day, I was approved for a loan and I mean really approved. They didn't tell me that I was approved to just get me in there like some dealerships. Antonio and Tony (finance manager) were genuine and willing to work with me to get additional upgrades done to the vehicle. I came in on Saturday and I was allowed to test drive the car for 2 hours with my fiance to discuss the the purchase. I was not in the dealership for more than an hour and that was the biggest plus. The staff at WBM will work with you. My credit is fair and I had another car loan on my credit but they worked with me. I will definitely buy my next car from them. I have already recommended them to my sister and best friend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Cheater in ads

by from Rockville, MD |

I went there for a BMW x3 on their web/ads. But I was told that it was just sold. Then a salesman pushed me to buy another car in the lot

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

WBM of Arlington responded to this review

October 9, 2012

Dear Customer, I apologies on behalf of ?WBM? that the vehicle you were seeking had been sold. You see Mr. Wang; we at ?WBM? purchase our vehicles in bulk as a ?wholesaler? from various different sources, and not from Auction. As a result we have the opportunity to cut out the middle guy the (auction, and other wholesalers), and these savings are passed on directly to our clients. Since we have a ?guarantee? that we will beat any advertised price (of similar vehicles) with in a 100 mile radius of our dealership we are able to turn over 80% of our inventory every month. For example the vehicle in question had a current market value of Sixteen thousand five hundred, and our advertised price was Eleven thousand nine hundred ninety five. The good news is that we get new inventory on daily basis, and it is a given that our customers are given a great deal, and unfortunately the bad news is that sometimes our customers are left frustrated because the vehicles they were interested is sold. If you call me, I will be happy to notify you as soon as we get a similar vehicle or one that meets your needs. Very kind regards, Inventory Manager Washington Blvd Motors


5.0 out of 5.0

Washington Blvd. Motors is Top Notch period.

by from Newville, Pa. |

I just would like to say that my experience with Washington Blvd. Motors was a pleasant one. Not only pleasant, but honest. I had purchased a pre owned vehicle, and anything on the car that was repaired or needed fixing was completely disclosed to me. Nothing was hidden or blurred, but was uprfront and right out in the open, and as a buyer i appreciate that. It is the first time i have ever experienced such honesty not only from a car dealer but from any business. The general manager - Ali, is a top notch professional all around, and because of him and his integrity i will be buying from Washington Blvd. Motors again.... Sincerely, Tom

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Washington BLVD Motors

by from Fairfax, VA |

This was the first time I bought a used car from a dealer. I found impressive courtesy and honesty by sales people at Washington Blvd Motors in Arlington , VA. They helped me to find a car I am very happy with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My best experience to date

by from Rockville, MD |

Financed a SL500 from them a while back. They took it to the Mercedes dealer in Arlington to have it inspected and paid for it... on top of the ridiculously cheap price I got to begin with. They will go the extra mile to make your deal happen, as they did with mine considering my credit that left much to desire. Great experience through and through. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

WBM of Arlington responded to this review

September 1, 2012

We Are very Pleased to know that you've had a wonderful purchasing experience at our dealership. As you already know, we Strive to make sure our customers are Happy with their purchase. And we are very happy that you had a great experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

A Cinderella Story

by from Alexandria, VA |

I came to Washington Blvd Motors on a Saturday afternoon just to look around, and Dina politely obliged me to do so without any pressure. After a test drive, I left the lot to "talk some sense into myself" about being hasty to choose the first car I liked. Ali took great care in addressing my questions and concerns as a first-time car buyer. When I learned that the car I wanted, which had arrived as a trade-in that day, had been sold, Alfonzo was so gracious to show me other options. No matter if a car was double parked or up on the lift, he made sure I saw all that was of interest. It was love at first sight when I test drove my beautiful 2007 BMW 530xi, and I knew I was ready to buy when Alex showed me a few features I wasn't aware of. I am currently rebuilding my credit profile which required a second review by the bank. On Monday I received news that the bank decided not to finance the deal...But wait it gets better... Tony and others from the WM team diligently contacted other banks and found a reasonable rate and term that was satisfactory for me. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with my experience! If you are in the market for a car, don look any further than Washington Blvd Motors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Would ride the bus before buying here!

by from Maryland |

I came in to test drive a car after seeing it on the website and applying online. I left a small deposit during my visit to let them know I was serious about making a deal but, I also let them know I was looking at the dealerships and this car purchase was a want not a need so I was going to take my time. To sum it up salesperson and finance obviously lack communication,(office of Tony is right next to Alfonso's desk) I was promised to be able to take the vehicle of choice to have it inspected by an outside mechanic due to the fact the carfax indicated it had been involved in an accident and I needed to have it pass MD inspection, never happened. I started to send email communication so that I could have a paper trail after numerous promises and miscommunication, I sent an email advising them I expected a reply within 72 and I was prepared to make the deal, no call, no response.....that is until I sent yet an additional email reminiding them of the unfullfilled promises and to have my deposit refunded.They had the nerve to call me and tell me they had a buyer for the car the night prior, that was 3 weeks ago, the car is still there. End result....I am still waiting, will post everywhere possible to warn customers.....unless you are DESPERATE for a car DO NOT GO HERE!!!! I have found my vehicle of choice elsewhere by a dealer who stuck by their word and where they are obviously concerned about customer retention and word of mouth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

WBM of Arlington responded to this review

September 24, 2012

Dear Customer, I am truly sorry that you have had a bad experience at (WBM). We at (WBM) have a policy of all ?deposits? being ?REFUNDABLE?. I am very surprised by your experience and offer my sincere apology. Though unfortunately we have lost your business at this time, we have investigated the incident, and taken measure in order to make sure it never happens again. Kind Regards, Quality control manager Washington Blvd. Motors 3210 N. 10th Street Arlington VA 22201 Tel: +17032434466 Fax: +17039918895 Email: wbmotors@afsongroup.com Web: www.wbminc.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Insist on a carfax

by from PA - Monroeville |

Came across a used BMW X6 at their dealership, asked about a carfax several times however I never recieved any, the sellsperson informed me that he has a carfax and that the vehicle has been involed in two accidents and he would send me the carfax. NEVER RECEIVED THE CARFAX!!! always insist on independent verification.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

WBM of Arlington responded to this review

September 24, 2012

Dear Customer, I have investigated your issue, and reviewed the file. I came across copies of ?Car Fax? and ?Auto Check? reports in the file with the customer?s signatures on each report. In addition I found in the notes that in advance the new owner of this vehicle had been emailed a copy of the ?Car Fax? along with records from ?BMW of North America? indicating that the issue was a minor ?parking lot fender bender?. This report also indicated that the incident in question was so minor that the factory warranty was still in effect for an additional (23000 miles). I also want to note that it is our company policy to allow, and encourage ?PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTIONS? to all of our clients. Pre-purchase inspection is offered in written form on all of our advertisements. Kind Regards, Quality Control Manager Washington Blvd. Motors 3210 N. 10th Street Arlington VA 22201 Tel: +17032434466 Fax: +17039918895 Email: wbmotors@afsongroup.com Web: www.wbminc.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and helpful

by from Washington, DC |

I recently purchased a 2004 Audi from here and received great customer service. The person who helped me was friendly and treated me with respect. He also worked with me to put on new tires and have the car cleaned before I drove it off the lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

spyder

by from alexandria,va |

salesman antonio was awesome.good car at a good price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(61-70 of 80 reviews)