Silverline Automotive

Silverline Automotive

10652 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220

Used 877-799-4796

Excellent Selection and Exceptional Prices combined with Pressure Free customer service.

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
31 out of 37 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Really great customer service!

by from Boise, ID |

We had been in touch with this dealer for a few weeks waiting for the right EVO to come along. We were promised excellent condition in an 08 then we made the drive from Boise to Portland to pick it up. Since we were making such a long drive down, the owner had met us at the dealer on his day off. Unfortunately, the car was in far worse condition than we were led to believe. We were really upset that we would be going home empty handed but they more than made up for the miscommunication and we were able to go home with an MR that was in excellent shape. He was so understanding and helpful with our situation and spent nearly 5 hours at the dealer with us on his day off. He was very patient with us being very picky buyers. We were allowed to look over it and drive it on our own without any pushy sales tactics. He made it easy for us to purchase this car on a Sunday and be able to drive it home same day. It's been almost a year since we purchased our EVO from Silverline, and we have had no major problems with it. I've been daily driving since and I still love it as much as the day we bought it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Hello again Samantha, we remember you coming in from Boise on that Sunday and we are really glad to here that you are still having lots of fun driving your Evolution MR. Its always refreshing to hear from customer that had a great experience and especially when they take time to write a review months later. If you come back through Portland anytime soon please stop by to say hello and make sure you let your fellow Idahoans that for a great experience on any one of our great vehicles its just a few hours of pleasant driving along I-84....Thanks again, the Silverline Sales Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazed!

by from Portland, OR |

I recently bought a GTI from Silverline and am so blown away with how amazing my experience was! Not only was their selection great, but their costumer services and facilities were fantastic. I worked with Mladen and he made sure to be completely honest, and helped me out with all he could! My experience was made even more pleasurable by their relaxing vibe inside of the dealership, and of course the honest prices. I would recommend Silverline to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Hey Gabby we're glad you had a great experience with us at Silverline. The GTi you purchased is an awesome car and we're sure you are going to have a lot of fun driving it. Let us know if can be of any further assistance and welcome to the Silverline family......Leo and the Silverline Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Eugene,OR |

I can recommend Silverline Automotive as a quality seller without any reservations. Tony was very helpful and quick to answer email questions as well as to work with over the phone. Due to my time constraints, I asked and Tony agreed to come in a hour early so we could inspect and test drive the Corolla we purchased. In addition to being able look look at the Carfax , Tony shared the Silverline inspection report prior to our coming in The quality of the photos on the Silverline webpage are outstanding. All the information and my interactions with Tony made me very comfortable and confident that my two hour drive to Silverline would turn out as time well spent. Their facilities and inventory are first class and I would not hesitate to buy from them again. This was without a doubt the best used car buying experience I have ever had. Silverline is setting a new standard for used car sales and professionalism in the industry.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

March 30, 2015

We do our best to keep it simple, quick and easy and are glad that things we smoothly for you. Thanks again....the Silverline team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great atmosphere and communication - Professional

by from Eugene,OR |

I can recommend SilverLine Automotive as a quality seller without any reservations. Tony was very helpful and quick to answer email questions as well as to work with over the phone. Due to my time constraints, I asked and Tony agreed to come in a hour early so we could inspect and test drive the Corolla we purchased. In addition to being able look look at the Carfax , Tony shared the SilverLine inspection report prior to our coming in The quality of the photos on the SilverLine webpage are outstanding. All the information and my interactions with Tony made me very comfortable and confident that my two hour drive to SilverLine would turn out as time well spent. Their facilities and inventory are first class and I would not hesitate to buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thank you for purchasing your daughters car from us Loron, it was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope all goes well for her while she is at college. Thanks again....tony and the Silverline team


2.0 out of 5.0

Not Happy With Company

by from Beaverton, OR |

We purchased a 2010 Subaru Outback in 2012, was happy with the over all service at first and understood that the purchase was "as is" since it was a used vehicle with a "reconstructed title" due to an accident and that a rear quarter panel was replaced. A year and half later we had to have the motor replaced. While on a trip the temperature light came on, took the car to have it checked out and no problem was discovered so continued on. To make a long story short we ended up having the car towed to a Subaru dealership, again after running a diagnostic no problem was showing, the motor was manually taken apart and the problem was found. The dealership ran a title search and found that the vehicle was "totaled" in a head on collision and had been totally reconstructed not the rear quarter panel we were told. If we had known this would never have purchased the car. My recommendation would be insist they show you a CarFax report before purchasing, to get the real truth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Dear Maggie We are so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your car. We do our very best to ensure that all of vehicles that we sell are mechanically sound and we always encourage customers to have a pre-purchase inspection completed. We also provide Carfax and AutoCheck on all of our vehicles upon request. Unfortunately this is the first time we have heard that you have had such problems and we wish we could have been there to help you earlier...please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, thank you, Silverline Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Good and Helpful Communication

by from Portland, OR |

Even though I did not purchase a car or even go to the dealership to see the car, I felt the communication with the salesman (Alex) at Silverline was very helpful and very good. I was interested in a particular car and felt that my questions were all answered in good time. Although invited to come in and see and drive the car, I did not feel pressured at all to do that. I will check out Silverline's inventory again when the time is right to get another car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thanks for the opportunity to work with you. If you are shopping, buying or just stopping by to check out our sweet line up of performance cars, we will always treat you better than anywhere else, Thanks...Alex


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru STI

by from Portland, Oregon |

We purchased an STi for my son from Silverline in June. He loves the car!! Leo was great to work with. He clearly knows a lot about cars. Tony in financing was also great. Leo is helping us with a few minor cosmetic things, but other than that it was a really good buying experience. We will definitely visit them again in the future. Thanks Silverline! Our subi is awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

October 31, 2014

We are glad that you bought your son an STi from Silverline. What awesome parents!!! Thanks for everything....Leo and Tony


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Redmond, OR |

I purchased a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STI. The next day i woke up to a flat tire and on the opposite side I had 20psi. I talked to Silverline and they were able to reimburse me for half the cost! Awesome, I also had my AC go out and the service department is great! all i need to do is get an inspection conducted and they said they'd send me the parts I need. I would definitely recommend Silverline Automotive to my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

October 29, 2014

We truly appreciate your business and we are happy that we could help you before, during and after the sale. Have fun in that STi best of luck


5.0 out of 5.0

Great atmosphere and knowledge of cars

by from Billings MT |

These guys are extremely easy to talk to and deal with. Hassle fee and really simple on buying my Nissan from them. They know these cars extremely well and can easily answer any question you will ever have.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Thanks for purchasing your GT-R from Silverline. It was a pleasuring helping you and we hope you enjoy that beautiful ride.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience buying my preowned Audi

by from Portland |

This place is different!!! Killer indoor showroom, pool table, expresso bar and cool beats. I have bought some cars in my time and went here based on a friends recommendation and i can tell you this was a great buying experience. I called them on an Audi they had in stock and paid them a visit the next day. I dealt with a young guy name Alex who is the most un car salesman like car salesman you'll ever meet. Real friendly, let my drive the car on my own, answered my questions and made it real easy to do business with them. Fair prices, no cheesy car sales tactics or pressure and no secret office where he had to go to in order to sell me a car. Everyone seemed to be having fun and I will for sure go back to these guys,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Silverline Automotive responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Glad we could be of help. We appreciate you giving Silverline the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future


(1-10 of 37 reviews)