First Nissan

2325 First St, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
53 out of 53 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

an easy buying experience

by from Los Angeles, Calif. |

The sales people were very nice. The manager, Kim Ewing was exceptional, he really worked with us to get us a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Susan, thank you for your great review and congratulation on your purchase! We're glad that Kim and the rest of our team were able to help you out during your purchase. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Simi Valley, CA |

It was easy from start to finish. Mr.Martel is always helpful and really listens to what concerns I have about my car. He is pleasant and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Bonny, thank you for your kind words about Martel. We're glad to hear that your service experience was so positive. Review's like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First Nissan Simi Valley really is FIRST!

by from Thousand Oaks, CA |

Everything was just perfect! The people are so nice and friendly, the service is excellent, and the cappuccino and macademia nut cookies are awesome! I'll be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Simi Valley, Ca. |

Chris was courteous, knowledgable, communicative. He kept me informed all through process. The work was performed expeditiously. They even washed my truck when done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Sean, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. I'm very happy to hear that Chris made sure you knew everything that is going on. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Simi Valley, CA |

Everyone was so helpful and wonderful people to make the car buyer experience easier with having 2 young little boys running around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

A Matter of Trust

by from Simi Valley, CA |

I have come to Nissan for 20 years and dealt with Robert in the Service department every one of those years. There is a relationship of trust that everything will be taken care of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Barbara, we thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at 1st Nissan. Robert is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Place To Buy A Car

by from Simi Valley, CA |

Everyone was very accommodating and made the purchase very enjoyable. I got the car I wanted and at the price that was affordable for my budget.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Hi Anthony and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate our staff and we are thrilled that they have made the experience enjoyable and that they have accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager Dcoletto@firstautogroup.com 805.584.6632


5.0 out of 5.0

awesome service from 1st Nissan

by from simi valley |

service advisor knew I was coming, immediately came out to the drive to assist and assured me he would spot check all my concerns and call before any major xtra fix was found necessary.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent input, Lori! We're proud of our service technicians and we are happy that they did a great job in assisting you. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities, great cust ser

by from Simi Valley, CA |

The overall experience was great! The person who checked me in answered a mechanical question that had nothing to do with getting an oil change and was very professional. The cashier was very helpful and cheery too. She told us we could go over to the Honda Dealer so that our 3 year old could play in the play area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Christina, we thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience. We're glad to hear that our team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your continued business. Best, Darrell Coletto General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Took two days but turned out well

by from Newbury Park, CA |

We were dealing with a service and with a recall situation and your staff seemed well informed on the situation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Nissan responded to this review

July 23, 2014

John, your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Best, Darrell Coletto, General Manager dcoletto@firstautogroup.com


(1-10 of 53 reviews)