Inver Grove Hyundai

Inver Grove Hyundai

1290 E. 50th St., Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

New 877-887-2369
Used 866-906-2283
Service 888-693-6695

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
21 out of 24 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Service Review

by from Coon Rapids (Work in Eagan) |

My 2010 Sonata was down shifting hard into 1st gear. Called Inver Grove service then brought it in for repair. They needed to keep it overnight (I knew in advance, so not an issue). I was in and out in minutes both when I dropped the car off and when I picked it up. I really don't know how my experience could have been any better. 5/5 or 10/10! The required repair was a software upgrade for the tranny (a Hyundai problem that worries me), but Inver Grove's service was nothing but the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

May 14, 2012

Thank you! Your kind words will be appreciated by others.

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent new car experience

by from Brookings, SD |

I went to Inver Grove Hyundai looking to lease an Accent after my old car died on the freeway during rush hour, leaving me stranded ~200 miles away from home. Matt Wiegand greeted me quickly after my arrival. Mr. Wiegand was courteous and professional, going out of his way to find out if I qualified for any of Hyundai's discount programs (i.e. Veteran or Student discounts). At his suggestion, I test drove both an Accent and an Elantra. Both cars were excellent and fun to drive, I wound up leasing the Elantra; it offered me a lot more car for a mere $10 more per month. Overall I had an excellent experience at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Found myself stranded when suddenly...

by from Brookings, SD |

Came here looking to lease an Accent after my old car died on the freeway during rush hour - essentially leaving me stranded ~200 miles away from home. Matt Wiegand greeted me quickly after my arrival. Mr. Wiegand was courteous and professional, going out of his way to find out if I qualified for any of Hyundai's discount programs (i.e. Veteran or Student discounts). At his suggestion, I test drove both an Accent and an Elantra. Both cars were excellent and fun to drive, I wound up leasing the Elantra; it offered me a lot more car for a mere $10 more per month. Overall I had an excellent experience at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Retired

by from New Hope, Mn 55428 |

Just bought my second Hyundai from Bill Barnhart and would not buy another car except from Bill. His total professionalism with his customers is beyond words. He makes buying a car fun.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service!

by from Woodbury, MN |

I recently traded in my old car and purchased a Hyundai Sonata from Terry Davis. Not only did Terry take the time to show us numerous cars, he even got ones brought in from other dealerships by the next day! There was no pushing, just support. When we were ready to purchase Terry did all that he could to make sure it was a comfortable and quick process. We will be back for our next car Terry!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Sarah, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We're glad Terry assisted you in such manner. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Bob Erickson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Matt Wiegand and Team Inver Grove Heights Hyundai

by from Cottage Grove, MN |

Spent time with four Hyundai dealerships, the best price was at Inver Grove Heights. Matt, Bob, Chris are very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, James. We are very happy to hear that Matt, Bob and Chris were very professional during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Bob Erickson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

More than a test drive!

by from Plymouth, MN |

Sales guy Hung Nguyen took the extra steps to ensure the car I was looking was right for me. I was able to take an extendd drive and take the car home to my wife! OK, ensure the car was right for my wife too. The Inver Grove Hyundai buying experience was very low pressure from the sales floor to the finance office. Great buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Mark! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership feeling confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Let us know if you need further assistance. Take care! Sincerely, Bob Erickson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Inver Grove Hyundai

by from Minneapolis Mn |

Inver Grove Hyundai provided me the best car buying experience I ever had Terry Davis made it quick and easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

June 13, 2014

DeBrea thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Terry could make your visit quick and easy, we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I will go nowhere else!

by from Inver Grove, MN |

Bought my Elantra here 3+ years ago. Been very happy with the car, service department and sales staff. So happy that I went back to my same salesman and traded my car in for a Santa Fe Sport. Again an awesome experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Cindy, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Inver Grove Hyundai. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Inver Grove Hyundai

by from Farmington, MN |

I would like to thank Bill Barnhart for the great service in helping my Mom and I purchase a new Hyundai. He is very meticulous in making sure that we know everything about the car, the warranty and the service at the dealership. I am enjoying driving the car, and look forward to many years of working with this company. Thank you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Diane congratulations on your new purchase. Bill is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, Bob Erickson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car-buying experience

by from Minneapolis, MN |

I recently bought a 2014 Sonata from Tim at Inver Grove Hyundai. The buying process was excellent as Tim explained the features of the car to me in great detail and handled all the necessary paper work smoothly and efficiently. He also made sure that I could handle the car well and understood all its safety features.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Inver Grove Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Inver Grove Hyundai, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear that Tim was able to help in your purchase. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Bob Erickson - General Manager


(1-10 of 25 reviews)