Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi

827 Jericho Turnpike, St James, NY 11780

New 866-954-5775
Used 877-208-6425
Service 888-208-0139

"Everyones Savin At Smithhaven"

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
48 out of 51 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 51 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Honest people & a new car

by from Westhampton, NY |

When I walked in I was greated with open arms and directed to Joe Collocola. I went in with a mindset that I wanted one car and one car only which was the mazda 6 grand touring in meteor gray. Joe was very respectful of what I could afford and didn't just pressure me to buy a car that I would be stuggling with in the long run, like other dealerships that I've been to. He recommended the Mazda 6 touring in meteor gray that they had on the lot and with no hesitation he pulled it up front for me to look at. Every single staff member had nothing but smiles on their faces and loads of energy which made the environment much more comfortable rather than stressful. After keeping in contact with Joe I purchased the vehicle within a week and couldn't be any happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

February 17, 2014

I'm glad to hear that Joe and our staff at Smith Haven Mazda allowed you to have a pleasant car buying experience. Enjoy your new Mazda 6! We look forward to working with you in the near future. Bill Ballan General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Smithtown, NY |

Nick was very pleasant, professional and ready to answer all our questions. The atmosphere was inviting. Did not feel pushed to buy. Thank is why we came back. Definetely a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience.

by from Smith haven, New York |

Ben help make our car buying experience very enjoyable. He worked with us over the course of several days to ensure we got the exact car we wanted. He was knowledgeable buy not pushy, and was the main reason we stayed with Smith haven Mazda through the whole process, rather than checking out other Mazda dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service friendly

by from St James ny |

Very friendly service and willing to explain things to you. Front desk secretary very helpful friendly and courteous. Not intimidating

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Melynda! I'm very happy to hear that the staff was of such help to you. We strive to provide a helpful, friendly and courteous customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from Smithhaven, NY |

Very courteous, accommodating (I had no appt) and the courtesy of a FREE Oil change (due to the response of a manager that gave me the courtesy for returning some eye glasses of an employee that were left in my car)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Alma! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from comnack, ny |

A fantastic experience. . Everything about it was professional. This was my bestbexperience buying a car by far and I will refer you to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Seth. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your fantastic experience at Smith Haven Mazda. Congratulations on the new car! We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and for your referrals! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service at Smithtown Mazda

by from Smithtown, NY |

Friendly, courteous and concerned. Work was done on time as promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that our team did a great job in providing great service to you and your vehicle in a timely manner. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Kind regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great, outstanding service!

by from Port Jefferson Station, NY |

The best part was talking with Matthew and Corrine about the service and about my car. They are both very professional and at the same time friendly and very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Valerie! We're glad to hear that Matthew and Corrine were friendly, professional, and helpful! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Maintenace/Inspection

by from Smithtown, NY |

I came for 21000 mile service and inspection at 7:45 AM, out by 9 AM. Very prompt service. Staff is always very polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Thanks Norma for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you againBest regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleased with the entire experience.

by from Huntington, NY |

I needed a minor replacement part for my late model Mazda, and my email message was efficiently and effectively handled by Mary at Smith Haven Mazda. Mary was very accommodating, though as in most dealerships, she was probably busy with a multitude of work tasks. I really appreciate that responsiveness, and assuming my next car is another Mazda, which is most likely will be, there will be no competitors for my business as far as Smith Haven is concerned. I trust them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback, Phil! I am happy to hear that Mary was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests and we appreciate you for giving your trust at Smith Haven Mazda. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership with excellent service

by from Smithtown, NY |

This is our 3rd Mazda. Joe Colacola sold us our first one in 2010 and we have worked with Joe on the subsequent Mazda purchases ever since. Joe is a great guy and all staff make us feel welcome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Smith Haven Mazda Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Philip, it was a pleasure to read about your third car buying experience at Smith Haven Mazda. Congratulations on your new purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Joe was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Bill Ballan, General Manager, billballan@smithhaven.com


(1-10 of 51 reviews)