Indy Auto Man

4031 S East St, Indianapolis, IN 46227

Used 888-476-5099 Used888-476-5099

Great Cars, Great Prices!


Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  141-150 of 195 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, saved me a lot of money

by from Carmel, IN |

My Mazda 6 car door lock on driver side seized with the door closed. I went to the body shop - they said we will have to cut out the lock through the door, that means I would have to buy a new door and repaint it. All in all $2000 and they found all the discounts and used parts - so promised to do it for $1500. I checked out all the junk yards hoping to find same color door so I can save on repainting at least. Then I talked to my friend and he recommends to me Indy Auto Man he says they will figure something out. I went there after work, they have a huge space with a waiting area secretaries and dealers right there, I talked to a dealer - easy going guy, nice to talk to - he says let our mechanics look at it see what can be done. They look at it and right away say - we can remove inside panel and change the locks, come tomorrow we'll order the lock today. Next day after a couple of hours my car door good as new, lock working perfectly, all I paid is $200 with tax. While there I looked at some cars they have, nice deals and I am definitely dealing with them from now on.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 29, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that we saved you $1300. We are looking forward to your future business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Carmel, IN |

Kirill was easy to deal with. Very helpful. Was able to answer most of the questions we had for him. Seemed more knowledgeable than guys at BMW dealer. You can tell he loves performance cars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 29, 2012

Thank you for the glowing review! Enjoy your BMW.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Honda

by from Noblesville, IN |

Just got a Honda Civic. Test drive was excellent. Looking forward to gas savings! Kirill was easy to talk to and their finance manager, probably the oldest guy in the office, was very professional and got me all the needed paperwork in about 20 minutes (I budgeted for 1 hour).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 29, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback. As we discussed your savings should be around $1500 compared to the vehicle you traded in.


5.0 out of 5.0

Wow - professional

by from Indy, IN |

I communicated with them over email and phone and was getting answers really quick. One of their salespeople gave me their cell number, so we could text. Definitely great communication and professional.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 24, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback. Feel free to text us again in the future for any of your car needs!


5.0 out of 5.0

Good to know

by from Carmel, IN |

Once guys sold me the car a year ago they told me to call them should I need their help. When I was in need last week, they delivered. My repair bill was much less and their mechanic finally fixed the problem that others could not.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Thank you. Happy to help!


5.0 out of 5.0

Unexpected deal!!

by from fishers |

My boyfriend and I were looking for a used car and we did our research and found a jetta on autotrader for sale by indyautoman. We came and test drove the car, i noticed it needed brake pads and the dealership replaced them before I even signed the papers. Ive been driving the car for the past few weeks and am very happy with my decision.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive for quality customer service. Happy driving!


5.0 out of 5.0

Yeah baby!

by from Cicero, IN |

Just bought a jag from Indy auto man and am very pleased with the vehicle and the buying process. Two thumbs up!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 23, 2012

Happy to hear that, thank you! Enjoy!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great all around

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

Bought a vehicle from Indy Auto Man few month ago and got a follow up call asking me how is my vehicle. Guys, the vehicle is good! No problems. Thank you for selling me a great vehicle!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 22, 2012

So glad to hear you're satisfied with your vehicle! Thank you for your positive feedback.


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Civic

by from Noblesville, IN |

We came wanting to buy a vehicle for our son who is starting his first semester at IUPUI this winter. We needed something fuel efficient and Kirill pointed us to a Civic Hybrid. We are very satisfied with our vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 22, 2012

Thank you! Hoping your son enjoys driving our car as well as attending IUPUI. Best wishes!


5.0 out of 5.0

2008 G35x

by from Greenwood, IN |

Picked up my G35x few weeks ago. Loving the car. Just in time for the winter. Everyone in the office was pleasant to talk to and do business with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Indy Auto Man responded to this review

October 22, 2012

Pleasure doing business with you as well, thank you!


(141-150 of 195 reviews)