Northstar Auto Sales

Northstar Auto Sales

46-01 Northern Blvd, New York, NY 11101

Used 888-902-1861

New York's Premier Dealership - WE HAVE THE BEST SELECTION OF VEHICLE'S

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
39 out of 44 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 44 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

stay away from them...i will never go back there..

by from bayshore.longisland,ny |

stay away waste of time and they will charge customer different price as it will be listed on internet...almost up to $3000..plus tax and dmv fee...fake ...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

December 8, 2013

Hello Sunny. Thanks for your feedback. We were sorry to read that you were not happy with your experience with Northstar. Our internet prices are aggressive and are available to customers with tier one credit. Fees do apply and this is typical at most, if not all, dealerships. And, course, taxes and DMV fees are also standard. We try to make our final pricing as attractive as possible to ensure a "win-win" outcome. We regret that we were unable to achieve this with you. Sincerely, Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ed silva

by from Queens, NY |

I just purchased my new infinity g37 sedan about two weeks ago from Northstar. My sales person Chris was very helpful and straight forward, he did not try to force me at any time into making the purchase like the two previous place I had gone too. I'm rally happy with my vehicle and I will really recommend these guys they were great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

December 8, 2013

Hello Ed! Thanks for the great feedback! It really means a lot to us. Thanks, too, for your business! Sincerely, Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy BMW owner!!!! and Excellent Service

by from Commack NY |

After looking for cars almost the entire past summer I am happy and very pleased I bought a car from this dealer. The shopping experience was pleasant, Jeremy the salesmen was not pushy and very relaxed I must of test drove/looked at least 6 cars before making my final choice on the BMW 328I with Sports Package . I use to drive a Jeep Grand Cherokee and with gas prices now a days It was time for a change. I also was feeling sporty so thats why I with the BMW. What annoys me the most about many other dealers are where the sale people are literally behind you watching your every move and bombarding you questions like "Do you want to buy it" or "How about this car if you don't like that one". This dealer is not like that!! The place is very clean, and the shopping experience was easy quick in 2 days I left the dealer with my first ever European Luxury BMW!!!! Thank You Northstar Auto Sales and In future for my next car I would absolutely comeback and purchase another one from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

October 5, 2013

Hello Alan. It was a great pleasure to be of service! We know there are many dealerships out there(in our area alone) and so we really appreciate the fact that you chose Northstar. Thanks again for your business - and for the great feedback! Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service,clean facility and cars

by from Manville,NJ |

I want to start by thanking the guys at Northstar, They were really helpful and patient with me. I just purchased my 2010 BMW X5 with them about 2 weeks ago and I'm really happy. After going to many dealers in Jersey none was willing to work with my budget and needs. I am a very satisfied customer and I really recommend Them!!! Thanks again NorthStar !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

October 6, 2013

Hello Helberth and Danielly. Thanks for the great feedback. Nothing pleases us more than knowing that we have gained another satisfied customer! Thanks again for choosing Northstar. We really appreciate your business! Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2008 5 series !!!

by from Corona,NY |

Had a great experience on buying my new BMW 5 series! The salesman were super nice and hands off. I really appreciate their no stress approach. I'm really happy and excited with my new car and I would definitely recommend anybody to go to this dealership, they were great from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Margret! Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate it just as much as we appreciated the opportunity to earn your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service

by from astoria, ny |

A magnificent group of people With great car prices. Jeremy was very helpful in making sure everything went smoothly. Both ray and jeremy stuck it out with me as getting insurance was a hassle. Very helpful and respectable people. Will definitely recommend this dealer to all potential clients

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Vinny! We know that there are MANY dealerships out there and you have a LOT of choices. Thank you for choosing North Star! And thanks, too, for your invaluable feedback! Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience !!!

by from Queens, New York |

My husband and I just bought our 2010 BMW X5 and we are really happy with our purchase. The people at Northstar were great. They didn't pressure us and they were very Straight forward with everything. Some other dealers that we went to, they didn't explain nothing and tried to trick us into buying. At Northstar we had a great experience. I love my car and I will really recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Fernanda! It was a great pleasure to be of service to you and your husband. We also really value the fact that you took the time to give us a great review! Thanks for your business AND your great feedback. Leo Braz General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good car buying experience.

by from new york ny |

Have bought a 09 Mercedes Benz few months ago. Entire sales process was mainly handled by Ray Torres. Delighted to report that Ray was very courteous and professional right from the beginning. Ray was upfront and had a good follow up effort. There was a bit glitch about the sales package advertised on the web and on approaching the management no satisfactory resolution was offered. Had to seek the small claim court assistance. Once the judgment was obtained, it was commendable on the part of the management to mail the full amount without any effort. Overall, this place is recommended while kudos for RAY.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Sam! Thanks for your business! Just as important, we are very happy to have resolved the issue you mentioned with mutual satisfaction. Leo Braz General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My beautiful 535xi

by from New York, NY |

Just purchased a 2009 BMW 535xi from Northstar auto sales. I had a great experience, they were very professional and they didn't pressure me at all. Im really happy with my car,I have it for about 3 weeks now and I love it. Before purchasing my car I had gone too about 3 other dealers, but none compare too the service and the vehicle I purchased at northstar. I will rely recommend this place too everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

August 18, 2013

Hello Peter. Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to earn your business. Mike General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Got A Good Used Car at a Fair Price

by from Brooklyn, NY |

The car I bought was in very good shape and had no mechanical errors. The price was fair. They tend to try to upsell you on warranty, but you find that at most places. I was very reluctant to go to a car dealership not affiliated with a corporate car brand, but after a horrible experience at Toyota Manhattan, I found Northstar to be very upfront and fair. I will be back to buy another car from them and recommend their services.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northstar Auto Sales responded to this review

August 18, 2013

Hello Michael. Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your support and look forward to being of service again in the future. And don't forget about our referral program. We will thank you with a check for $200 for everybody you refer to us, if they buy a vehicle from North Star! Mike General Manager


(21-30 of 44 reviews)