Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4460 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95356

New 888-286-8612 New 888-286-8612
Used 888-239-0814 Used 888-239-0814
Service 866-784-6751 Service 866-784-6751

The FEEL GOOD automotive place


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  91-100 of 129 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great results with on line offer for used vehicle

by from Oakland, CA |

I found the car I was looking for through cargurus.com. I contacted Central Valley VW online and submitted an offer on line for the vehicle I liked. I got a prompt response with regard to the availability of the car and a good counteroffer for my online bid. I was able to drive to Modesto and purchase the car quickly. Jason with online sales was very helpful and moved us through the process quickly. We had questions about the car and whatever he could not answer, Jason was willing to look up to ensure we were satisfied. Overall, we had a great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 31, 2012

Linda, I am very happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with our staff. Thank you for choosing us as your car dealership of choice! Also, congratulations on your purchase; I hope that your new vehicle continues to bring you joy for quite some time. If there is any way we can assist you further, do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, we hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to go

by from Ripon, CA |

I was just leaving a dealership right up the street from here and decided to just drop by as the other dealer promised me they had what I was looking for but upon my arrival, they actually were trying to sell me other vehicle.Well, that didn't work so as I pulled in, I was met by Charles Corral, who asked me what I was looking for. After I told him what I wanted, we proceeded to look at all the vehicles matching my desciption and test drove several. He was more than willing to assist me and was very knowledgable of the products, not like the others I have been visiting. I didn't take long and soon we were inside working the deal. Randy, the sales manager and Charles came up with a great deal but I told them that even though I was ready, they would have to sell the deal to my wife, which I know would not be an easy task. They set up an appointment for the following day and when we showed up, Charles took over. Not only did he show her the one I was intersted in, he showed her several others to satisfy her curiosity about the other trim levels and available options. His knowledge of the vehicles was again impressive. We went inside and Charles brought Hal over, another sales manager as Randy was busy. I just told him that if he could sell the vehicle to my wife, it was a done deal, if not, we leave and continue looking. Well, Hal and Charles made us feel at home and very soon, with Hal going back and forth several times, my wife gave her nod of approval, which shocked me, and told them to write it up. That night we drove home our new 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. I can't say enough about their services and willingness to answer all of our questions but to put everything in a different perspective, on our drive home, my wife commented to me that as much as she dreads car dealerships, she actuallly enjoyed herself and she is a very strict GM person. Needless to say, we will definetly be back when its time for another vehicle. A special thanks to Charles, Hal, Randy, and all the other behind the scene employees who assisted. Your knowledge, patience, and willingness to make us feel comfortable speaks a great deal about the dealership. Thanks for everthing and we look forward to returning.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 26, 2012

James, I am ecstatic to hear all about your excellent experience with our dealership. Our staff of professionals strives to be among the elite in the realm of customer service and dedication, and it looks like we are one step closer to this goal. We really appreciate you and your wife coming in and are very happy that we were able to assist you in finding a vehicle that you both love. If you need anything else from us at all just let us know! Thanks again, and happy holidays! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My best car buying experience ever!

by from Merced CA |

I bought a used honda last year from this dealership. The sales person I had was amazing. John Leder went above and beyond to put me in the car I wanted. As anxious as I was about buying a vehicle, he made me feel comfortable with the buying process. He was very patient with me as I had alot of questions. A co-worker of mine referred him and this dealership to me. I will be back in to trade or possibly upgrade to a new vehicle really soon. (I have had in the past not so great experiences with other dealerships down south.) But, I will definetly buy from Nissan again, Even your front desk guys were very helpful and energetic! Thanks Barbara

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 24, 2012

Thank you very much Barbara! We really appreciate your kind words and recommendation! I'm glad to hear that John was so helpful for you and that he was able to find the perfect car for you. If you need anything else from us at all, just let us know. Also, don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter! Thanks again, we are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New car shopping

by from Turlock, CA |

Had an awesome experience at the Modesto VW dealer. All the staff was great. Especially our salesman Carlos. There was no pressure, and the whole staff was very, very helpful. Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Got a great 2013 Jetta TDI. Also an amazing car. I know I said great and awesome a lot here but it really was. Thanks guys.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 19, 2012

Thank you very much for all of your support Sonny! We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for us. Carlos and the rest of the staff always aim to please so it comes as no surprise that you were treated so well during your time with us. I hope you continue to enjoy your 2013 VW Jetta TDI, it is a fantastic vehicle! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent place to purchase a vehicle!

by from Sonora, CA |

The best car buying experience ever! I was dreading the whole car buying task after having my favorite car ever, 2005 VW Jetta, totaled. I hate the whole negotiation/car buying experience, but needed a car desperately so I made a list of cars to look at and figured I would start in Modesto and work my way up to Sacramento. I was greeted on the lot by George when I arrived and instantly felt comfortable. He had all the patience in the world, was extremely knowledgeable and made the whole day, dare I say, fun!!! He helped me pick out another, new Jetta that I absolutely love! When I went in with Kevin, the Finance Manager, I thought here we go, this is going to be the unpleasant part. Wrong again, no pressure, just the usual signings and I was done! Truly a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I would and will recommend this dealership to anyone. I've dealt with Chris in the service department with my other car and he is the reason I started my search here. He noticed a couple of bulbs that were out and replaced them at no charge! I am looking forward to my service calls in the future. Thank you so much George and Central Valley Volkswagen, love my car!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 19, 2012

I am very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with such a fine car shopping experience. Our entire staff always strives to go the extra mile in order to satisfy our customers. I'll share your kind words with them and let them know to keep up the good work. I hope you continue to enjoy your new Jetta for years to come! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive offers and updates! Thanks again for picking Central Valley Auto as your car shopping and service destination of choice. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brent Gardner - Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com, 209-526-3300


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure sales!

by from Turlock, CA |

Larry Hollingsworth is the man to go to buy a Hyundai at Central Valley Auto. The finance guy, Derris Nowlin, kept his word not to pressure me in any way. I didn't feel like I had to be on guard at this dealership, and I feel like the salesman and finance guy were honest and genuinely did me right. I got myself an amazing 2013 Elantra Limited! I asked for a four wheel alignment check and the Service Dept checked it on the day of purchase and provided the computer-generated report showing it was within specs. They gave me a full tank of gas and made sure the car sparkled. I also did some research on their Platinum extended warranty coverage and feel very satisfied with a 10-year bumper-to-bumper coverage for the price I paid. Do your research on the limited manufacturer warranty. Hyundai offers a great warranty, but not necessarily for their electrical components. Thanks for a very pleasant car buying experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing this five star review Dianne! The fact that you took some time out of your surely busy schedule to share your feedback with us really means a lot. I'm glad to hear that the staff achieved their goal of providing a friendly and pressure free environment for our customers. We hope that you continue to love your new 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited, it is an excellent car. Thanks again for choosing Central Valley; we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My first car!

by from Modesto, Ca |

Came to Hyundai for the first time and I had Sam as my consultant. He was really great and answered all my questions. I did not feel pressured or forced to buy anything. He helped me find the perfect car and I absolutely love it! It was a great experience and I'm glad I chose to come to Hyundai to buy my first car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 17, 2012

I am very happy to hear that you had such an excellent experience at our dealership. We do our best to make sure that all of our customers are comfortable and able to shop in a stress free environment during their time at Central Valley Auto. Congratulations on the purchase of your new car! If you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for update from the dealership. Thanks again; hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service!

by from Modesto |

Awesome Service! John Mcsherry, Rich May, Neal Dow, Jeff Surber, Youbert Amirah, & Pete Desnoo all did an Awesome job in helping me purchase my new 2013 Nissan NV1500. The team work was outstanding! Thank you all very much for your help

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Jaymon, thank you very much for all of your kind words. I will pass them along to those whom were mentioned in your review. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our customers leave the dealership satisfied, and with a smile on their faces. It is good to know that we were able to achieve this goal during your visit with us. Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle; let us know if there's anything else you need! Thanks again, we hope to see you sometime soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner- Internet Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Lynn and Connie

by from Modesto, CA |

We just purchased a 2012 Nissan Frontier Pro 4X pickup from Central Valley Nissan in Modesto. Our salesperson was Youbert Amirah and the adviser was Chuck Lawson. Youbert was the best salesman we've ever dealt with in purchasing a vehicle. He was very courteous, wanted to help in any way he could to look at and drive the vehicle we had eyed in the showroom (which we purchased). He even went the distance to move everything around in the showroom to get the vehicle out so we could test drive it and he had no idea if we would purchase it or not at that point. Youbert was not pushy at all and, in fact, was a real pleasure to work with on the looking and ultimate purchasing of the vehicle. In fact, the entire staff we dealt with were great and could not have been better. What we both noticed was the fact when we arrived "the vultures didn't attack" like in so many car dealerships. We both really dislike going to a dealership and immediately get bombarded by pushy sales people. That certainly did not happen with Central Valley Nissan....it was a great experience and I'm sure we'll enjoy this vehicle for a very long time. Youbert is a definite asset to the business, as he reads people very well and is great to deal with. Thank you so much Youbert!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for all of your feed back. It is excellent to hear that you had such a fine experience at Central Valley Nissan. Also, your assessment of Youbert is correct; he is a highly valued member of our sales team, and it is good to know that he has satisfied yet another customer. Congratulations on the purchase of your new 2012 Nissan Frontier! If you need anything else from us, just let us know. Thanks again, we are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Brent Gardner - Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com, 209-526-3300


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing a car from Central Valley Nissan

by from Modesto, CA |

I dredge buying a car. This time was different. My salesman Eric was very helpful, answered all my questions and most importantly DID NOT pressure me to buy. The actual buying process when very smoothly and he helped me get both cars home. I would buy another car from this dealership and recommend it to anyone considering buying a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Central Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for this excellent review. We really appreciate your feedback. At Central Valley Auto, we pride ourselves on the ability to provide a stress free car shopping environment. It is great to know that your experience with us was indicative of our commitment to excellence. Thanks again for your business and recommendation! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Brent Gardner - Sales Director bgardner@cvaauto.com, 209-526-3300


(91-100 of 129 reviews)