Calvary Motors

Calvary Motors

11833 S Memorial Dr, Bixby, OK 74008

Used 866-537-7936

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
50 out of 57 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 57 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

05 Grand Prix

by from Tulsa, Ok |

Thank you for your help and honesty, we couldn't have picked a better place to buy a car. Thanks again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

June 26, 2014

We appreciate your business and if there is anything you need in the future please dont hestiate to call. Thanks, Dave

5.0 out of 5.0

08 Escalade ESV

by from bixby, Ok |

My husband and I have been shopping for a used Escalade and have looked at several dealerships and we're very impressed with the one we found here. The customer service here was by far the best experience we have experienced. We would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a quality used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Very surprised when he turned on me.

by from Tulsa |

We looked at a Lexus GX at Calvary Motors. We found a very nice car. Dave, the owner, seemed like a nice guy. He acted very straight forward. I liked him. He told us that the car was a trade in and had only been serviced locally at the Lexus dealer. We looked up the car at Lexus on-line and, yes, it had been serviced every 5,000 miles. We wondered, why did Lexus sell the car at auction? So we investigated further and contacted the dealer. They said that there might be a major problem with the car. It had a potential problem in the rear differential. We decided that the best action, prior to purchase, was to take it to Lexus and pay for a complete inspection. That was a very smart move. Lexus went through the car and pointed to many defects that we would have never seen. But they also commented on the rear differential noise. They said that it could just be cupped tires, but the mechanic didn't think so. They said that if we paid an extra diagnostic fee they would find for sure if there was a problem. While we waited, I shopped on-line for new tires. I still was hoping that the problem was tires. When they came back they said that the rear differential was on its last leg and was about to fall apart. It would cost thousands to fix the problem. That is why Lexus sold the car at auction. It would cost too much to bring it up to par. I called Dave to tell him my experience and that I was sorry that it didn't make sense to purchase the car. Dave basically called me a liar, saying that his mechanic, a used car dealer mechanic, said that the car was fine. You can draw your own conclusions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

June 27, 2014

We do full inspections on all of our vehicles and if they need anything we fix them. We got a second opinion on the findings of this customers mechanic and there is nothing wrong with the car as a matter of fact the vehicle qualifies for up to a 4 year/unlimited mile warranty. We do our best to make sure we sell quality vehicles.


2.0 out of 5.0

Review of Calvary Motors

by from Tulsa |

I contacted the dealership via email. I have never gotten a response.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Our computers were down and we are very sorry you didn't get a quick response but if you would like you can give me a call at 918-739-4500. Thanks, Dave By the way our computers are working great now. Thanks again


5.0 out of 5.0

Excelllent Service

by from Tulsa, Ok |

Thank you for all of your help you made my buying process very easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

January 28, 2014

We appreciate your business and are here for you if you need us. Thanks, Dave


5.0 out of 5.0

Lexus LS460

by from Broken Arrow OK |

Nice clean cars, very friendly staff. Could possibly use more sales support or office support.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and yes you are correct I do need more staff and am always looking for nice honest people to work with. Have fun in your like new Lexus LS460, I know you will thoroughly enjoy driving it. Thanks again, Dave


5.0 out of 5.0

02 Pontaic Grand Am

by from Bixby OK |

The staff was Very Helpful. They went above and beyond my expectations to help me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and your business. If you ever need anything or have any questions regarding your vehicle don't hesitate to call or stop by. Thanks again, Dave


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased 2000 GMC Stepside

by from Moore OK |

Bought a Great GMC 4x4 step-side truck. Customer service was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

September 25, 2013

Thank you for your business, we know you will have a lot of fun in your newly purchased lifted truck. If you ever need anything or have any questions don't hesitate to call or stop by. Thanks again, Dave


5.0 out of 5.0

Came in Looking at a Yellow Hummer

by from South Tulsa |

My wife and I stopped in last week to look at the Hummer they had sitting up front. What an amazing experience dealing with Calvary Motors. We were greeted promptly with a smile and offered a cold bottle of water. The young man helping us was very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. We did not end up buying the Hummer because it just wasn't for us. However we will be watching their inventory and sending all of our friends who are in need of a vehicle back to Calvary Motors. What a refreshing feeling to find an honest dealership in todays corrupt world. The owner introduced himself to us as if we were family. Very easy to deal with, I will be definitely doing business with them in the future. Please send everyone you know, its one of the few dealers left that actually cares about their reputation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words and hope to earn your business in the future. It was a pleasure meeting you and talking with you, if you have any questions regarding any of our vehicles or even vehicles at other dealerships please don't hesitate to call. Thanks again, Dave


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible customer service!!! Arrogant, pushy owner

by from Bixby Ok. |

Horrible customer service, this guy (the owner) actually refused to let me test drive a vehicle based on the fact I would not let him run my credit report, my wife and I are both employed and in the process of buying a home, we do not want multiple car dealers running our credit until we find the right vehicle, DO NOT DO BUSINESS AT THIS PLACE!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

September 12, 2013

We are very sorry you feel this way but are policy is to pre-qualify our customers to make sure they have the credit to purchase one of our vehicles, especially a very expensive Lexus. We are not pushy and are sorry you feel that way. We wish you well and hope you can find another Lexus as nice as ours. Sincerely, Dave B. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to call or stop by, we do get very competitive interest rates thru the banks we deal with.


5.0 out of 5.0

07 Nissan Titan 4X4

by from Bixby, Ok |

We looked for months to find the perfect truck at the right price and finally came to Calvary Motors and found exactly what we were looking for. We couldn't be happier with the way we were treated and the great deal we got on our truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Calvary Motors responded to this review

August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review if was a pleasure doing business with you if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to call. Thanks again, Dave


(1-10 of 57 reviews)