Gerald Hyundai

209 Hansen Blvd, North Aurora, IL 60542

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
309 out of 310 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 310 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Second time customer

by from Montgomery, IL |

Mike Chino communicated well during the process and understood my situation. He did a great job. Brian York is a great asset to the dealership as well. If you're in need of a vehicle, don't hesitate to reach out to these guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, thorough repair work

by from Elburn, Il |

We were able to get the car in quickly for service, the service needed was explained to us and completed on time. Our car was delivered back to us when promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service everytime

by from North Aurora Il |

Professional staff and very informative employees. Always enjoy coming in for the servicing of my vehicles. Love our Hyundai. Will definitely return to Geralds for servicing and purchase of any new vehicle we may buy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Michael, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did meet expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice experience, great selection

by from Aurora |

Nice facility and it was easy to find the vehicle I liked with the color. Trade-in of my old vehicle was easy and license plate transfer was a breeze - I thought I had to go to DMV for plate transfer. All in all, it was one of the best vehicle buying experiences.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us, Jagath. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs.At Gerald Hyundai, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities

by from North Aurora, Illinois |

Our salesman was very pleasant and very accommodating. Our experience was well worth the wait and we would purchase another vehicle from here again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review, Mary. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new vehicle for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Gerald Hyundai any time! Thanks for your trust and take care! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Batavia, IL |

My sales representative, Kyle Burg, was to the point and got the deal done. He listened to my needs and made it happen. He did a great job keeping me engaged after an agreement had been reached and I appreciated his detailed explanations of the features of the car once everything was set.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new car! Kyle is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

shopping at Gerald Hyundai

by from North Aurora, IL |

Kyle Burg was terrific: he listened carefully, was sensitive to me, and found me a car I ended up buying even though it was not on my radar when I started shopping and driving vehicles. I appreciated the support without the pressure and game-playing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Jonathan! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Kyle and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Gerald Hyundai is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and clean facilities

by from North Aurora,Il |

Dan Comiskey was our salesman and he did a very good job of explaining all the features and how they work. He was very polite and courteous. He had two deals he was closing at the same time we were closing. Very impressed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

We appreciate your input, James. Glad to hear that you are impressed with your recent car buying with Dan and the rest of our team here at Gerald Hyundai. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

The way car buying SHOULD be! A+++

by from Plainfield, IL |

The willingness of the the salesperson Brenden to get the exact car we wanted and not pressure us into something already in inventory. He also followed up within days when we have a timeline of 30 days. The credibility of Mike to work through the financing process and his follow up and follow through. He went to work for us and we greatly appreciate his efforts. Danny was thorough and professional, but offered a terraced environment while finalizing the purchase, he also sold the service, not just the car. It's nice to feel valued and not a burden. A+++ experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 30, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read, Penny! It is reassuring to know that Brenden, Mike, Danny, and the rest of our team provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from North Aurora, IL |

Jason Was great to work with, he took the time to make sure he listened and help me to accomplish the purchase of the car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

May 26, 2015

David, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Jason did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 310 reviews)