Gerald Hyundai

Gerald Hyundai

209 Hansen Blvd, North Aurora, IL 60542

New 888-879-8022
Used 877-321-0768
Service 888-512-4043

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
193 out of 193 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 193 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Service experience

by from Aurora, IL |

The staff bent over backward to be friendly and of service. the waiting area was pleasant, clean and comfortable. The car was done in the amount of time the attendant said it would.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

January 6, 2014

Thank you for this kind review, Janet. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased during your recent visit with us. Glad that we could get your car fixed up and back on the road in no time at all. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon! Take care. Sincerely, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from North Aurora, IL |

I was able get an appointment for service at my convenience. Also the Team member was friendly and courteous and no long wait

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Sandra! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, courteous, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. All the best, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales team

by from Wheaton, IL |

Liked the attention we were given from Brian York, Nick Smiley, Dany Khochaba, Mike Chino and Sunny Gjinolli. They listened to our needs and met our budget.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Linda, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your sales experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Brian, Nick, Dany, Mike and Sunny has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your buying experience. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future! Kind regards, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from north aurora, il |

I drop the car off in the morning and can pick it up whenever I am off work. PS...I am going to miss Adam

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

July 2, 2014

Sally, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Adam did a great job in assisting you. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Warm Regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, very professional

by from North Aurora, IL |

they listened to my concerns, didn't want to spend a lot of time going back and forth on a price. they were professional and quick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Dawn, we're glad to hear that your recent visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience with everything!!!

by from North Aurora, Illinois |

Eveyone was so helpful with my very difficult situation!! Even though it took 5 weeks to solve they got it done to my satisfaction and no one gave up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Linda, thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! It is a pleasure to know that our team was able to take care and solve your very difficult situation to your satisfaction. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service! The service dept. is wonderful!

by from Aurora,IL |

The service men are very friendly, Adam told me exactly what they would be doing to my vehicle. Service was done in a timely manner, just like they said!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Sherry, thank you for the awesome feedback! Adam is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Best regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Warranty Work.

by from Yorkville, IL. |

greeted warmly by the service writer, COREY? Also looked at some of the cars in the lot and was assisted by Sam Katz.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Daniel, thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Sam and Corey took care of you! They are assets to our team and we appreciate all they do. Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch all the latest specials! Best regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Treated with respect and fairness.

by from Aurora, IL |

I was treated with a sense of urgency and in a professional manner. I was given a rental car at no cost to me when I had to leave my car overnight.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Hi Tim and thank you for this positive review. We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service above & beyond

by from North Aurora, IL |

My appointment had been accidentally deleted, but I was able to get "fitted in", and taken care of. I really appreciated the extra service I received, and will definitely return for all servicing on my beautiful Sonata.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Vivian, We're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Kind regards, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from North Aurora |

I enjoyed working with Alex our car sales man. Alex took his time in helping us make the right decision in choosing the right car. He was excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Hyundai responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Laura! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Alex. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Take care, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 193 reviews)