Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd, Saint Peters, MO 63376

New 888-426-1199 New888-426-1199
Used 888-778-3792 Used888-778-3792
Service 888-783-8163 Service 888-783-8163

St. Louis' #1 Toyota dealer 9 years in a row!


Average Ratings

3.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

What a Pleasure.

by from St Charles,MO |

The purchasing of my new Camry was a GREAT Experience. Everyone was so courteous and kind. This dealership was a step way above any other dealerships I have dealt with in the past. Jimmy "the clam" was the best salesman of all my experiences. My hats off to all.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We know James truly appreciates your comments. Our service does not end at the sale, please contact James with any questions you may have.


5.0 out of 5.0

New Tacoma

by from St. Peters, Missouri |

Everyone that I came into contact with at Pappas Toyota, made me feel welcomed. It has been the better of all experiences at a dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know you felt welcomed and had an excellent experience. Your new Tacoma will serve you well for years to come.


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderfully satisfying experience!

by from Shiloh IL |

Started my buying process over the phone and that led to my wife and I visiting the dealership and purchasing a 2013 Toyota Prius. Our sales person known at the dealership affectionately as the "Princess" could not have been more pleasant and professional! Best of all my wife loves her new Prius and that makes me her hero Thank You Tom Pappas!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you for your business. Our mission is to provide an easy, straightforward buying process. Megan is a great person and loves making customers into friends.


5.0 out of 5.0

Jessica Duran made buying easy!

by from Saint Charles, mo |

We had such a great experience. Jessica Duran knew all of the answers to our questions. She helped us do comparisons and we felt that we got a great deal.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

We truly appreciate your business! We would be happy to assist anytime. Our goal is to provide just such an experience!


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Sales woman

by from Jonesborough, TN |

Jessica Duran sold me three vehicles. When I first moved to the greater St. Louis area I was looking to purchase a good used car. She was wonderful. Several months later my car was totaled and I returned to Pappas and Jessica sold me my second car. Shortly thereafter my husband joined me and I purchased his pick up. Thanks Jessica for the outstanding assistance and attention. If I was still in the area I would definitely be coming to see you Jessica!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

We shall pass your kind words onto Jessica. Thank you for your business.


5.0 out of 5.0

client

by from St. Louis, MO. |

Jessica Catherine Duran has always been a consistent professional and an invaluable asset to the dealership !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

We appreciate your feedback. Jessica cares deeply about her clients and goes above and beyond to assist them.


5.0 out of 5.0

Reliable, Reasonably-Priced Service

by from Saint Peters, MO |

We've been coming to Pappas for over 25 years to service our several Toyotas: '80 Corolla sold at 182,xxx mi; '80 Tercel sold at 186,xxx mi; '89 Tercel donated at 233,xxx mi; '93 Previa still going strong at 293,xxx mi; :) '05 Prius just went to our son at 181,xxx mi; '08 Prius bought used at 96,xxx, currently has 121,xxx; '10 Prius our daughter just bought used at 93,000. Service has always been reliable, and always reasonably priced. I know I can trust Pappas to do my repairs right, and to stand behind their work. Wonderful, clean waiting room with free healthful snacks, free wifi, quiet TV, and a play area for kids. Repairs are always done on time. They keep me advised about what's happening, and help me take advantage of service specials. Plan to keep going to them for Sales & Service as long as they are around!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We will continue to provide excellent service for all your vehicles. Thank you again.


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota 4Runner Trail Premium

by from Saint Louis, MO |

We just purchase our new 4Runner from Pappas and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful without being pushy. The salesman (Ryan) was professional and he took his time to explain the process and he did his best to make sure that we were able to look over and test the 4Runner before we signed on the bottom line. All in all, I would definitely recommend Pappas Toyota to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

December 6, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. Ryan will be glad to know his efforts are recognized. Please enjoy your new 4Runner, and thank you for joining the Toyota family.


1.0 out of 5.0

Do not buy from them.

by from St. Peters, Mo |

Should have gotten a gift certificate and did not get it. Called and they said: "It was mailed out on 10/28/15." I never got the card. They owe my brother nearly 300.00 for rebate and bringing me in for a sale. I do not trust these people.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

November 18, 2015

To address this customer's concerns, I reached out to them via phone and listened to their situation. We are reissuing their gift card and will closely follow it's progress to the customers mailbox. In addition, we apologize that the refund of their warranty purchase has not been sent out yet. The warranty was sold through a warranty company, which processes and sends out refunds by their own policy. We will follow up with the company to see if there is a reason the refund has not been processed. This may also require the customer's brother to contact them as well. Please feel free to continue to contact us as we follow up on it's progress.


1.0 out of 5.0

Internet Manager

by from Illinois |

After speaking to the internet manager, inquiring about a certain vehicle, I instructed her that we would be traveling some distance to see a particular car, upon arrival we were met by a young lady at the front desk, who after a minute or two, finally looked up and saw me standing in front of her,.stated she would be helping us after briefly speaking to the internet manager. As I have read in other reviews, we were escorted to the rear of the dealership to see a vehicle that would not start, this young lady said that someone else had seen the vehicle that morning and it would not start then. I would have appreciated that bit of information before making a useless trip to your dealership, mind you I will not make that mistake again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tom Pappas Toyota responded to this review

October 10, 2015

Our sincerest apologies to this customer. It is not common for dealers to do, but we do sell wholesale vehicles to the public. Our store policy is full disclosure. We post our policy in each vehicle's description, as well as require our staff to disclose over the phone or email. In addition, when a customer shows to our dealership and asks about one of our wholesale stock, we explain it in full immediately. As was the case with this customer. We apologize that she missed the description. We will investigate who worked with this customer over the phone and train with them to make sure they understand our policy and disclosure requirements. We make every attempt to educate our consumers to the status of a pre-owned vehicle, for good or bad. Thank you for the review, and we will use this review in our continuing efforts to refine our procedures to better serve our customer's needs.


(1-10 of 66 reviews)