Sunshine Chevrolet

Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle, Arden, NC 28704

New 877-438-0529
Used 877-866-7079
Service 866-683-6750

We Will Brighten Your Day!!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
164 out of 186 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 186 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevy was awesome,

by from Banner Elk, NC |

This was the best experience I have had buying a car in a long time. Thank you to Kacey, Stephen, Grey, and the rest of the Sunshine team for an awesome experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevy to look for a vehicle! We are thrilled that we had one that meets your needs and even more thrilled with your kind review! Customer feedback is very important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!

by from Arden, NC |

As always, Sunshine goes out of their way to provide top notch service and an overall positive experience at their dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2015

Mr. Tamasy, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to our service department and for your feedback! We are so appreciative of your business and your kind review! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please reach out if you need anything. We wish you and your family a safe and happy 4th of July! Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Fletcher, NC |

Always get great service at Sunshine Chevy. Service Dept. is always friendly as are the staff if you wander around the dealership while your service is being done. One of the nicest dealerships I have been in. Great choices of comfortable places to wait.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Mr. Bentley, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevrolet for service and for your feedback! We are so appreciative of your kind review! We hope to see you back at Sunshine for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

DEF TANK TEMP SENSOR

by from Etowah, NC |

I had a issue with the DEF tank temperature sensor. The dealership changed the tank with a new one. Covered by warranty. Great job

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Mr. Wise, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevrolet for service and for your kind review!! We are so appreciative for you business and feedback. We hope to see you back at Sunshine Chevrolet for your next scheduled oil change. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, Great Mechanics and Advisors

by from Enka, NC |

The service on our HHR was top notch and with 90,000 miles, our Chevy feels like the new car we bought from Sunshine Chevrolet three years ago again. We only trust Sunshine Chevrolet for both of our cars because you can count on the service being done right the first time (as it should be, but isn't that way at Asheville Chevrolet) and if the service isn't necessary they will explain in detail why you don't need it. We wanted an oil change and a transmission service, but they discovered a problem with our gear shift and they replaced the gear shift for free because they knew we were on a budget plus they got GM to pay for the gear shift by putting it under warranty. Thank you, Sunshine Chevrolet for being so courteous and always being professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Aaron, WOW! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so appreciative for your business and your feedback! We look forward to seeing for your next scheduled oil change. In the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you!! Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Attentive

by from Asheville, NC |

Employees were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Response to online questionnaire was quick and informative. Immediately received follow-up call and was able to schedule an appointment to test drive desired vehicle. Buying process was streamlined and well-explained. Thoroughly satisfied with the entire process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevrolet to shop for a vehicle and for you very kind review! We value customer feedback and appreciate your detailed account of your experience. We hope to see you back at Sunshine for your first scheduled oil change. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible service

by from Asheville, NC |

I totally had the worst experience at Sunshine Chevrolet. My nightmare started in Oct. 2014 and when thru May 2015. The experience I had taught me some good lessons. First always inspect your vehicle after being worked on by Sunshine better yet never take it there to begin with I will never use them again. I think I spend more time taking my blazer back to them for the damage they did to it then what was actually wrong with it in the beginning. I took it in for a seal leak and static in the radio. When I got the call it was ready I went and picked it up and made it about half way home when it sounded like the front end was coming out of it. They had left something loose while doing the seal leak repair. I called Sunshine and was told by them not to drive any farther that they would be sending a tow truck for it. For the radio fix it lasted only about 2 weeks. I called and they told me that they would need to replace the wiring harness. So I'm okay with that except for it took weeks and weeks. When I called to inquire about the part I was told it's still on order. Then when it did come in I was put off for several more weeks and given the excuse that they didn't have a rental vehicle for me that they were in the process of getting new ones and they weren?t tagged. Finally after replacing the wiring harness I got it home and found damaged to the driver side entrance (the riders side quarter panel had damage as well in which they did not fix because I couldn't prove they did it) and the back lift gate panel was out of alignment (left loose) and some of the LED lights was out on my dash panel. So once again I called Sunshine and was told to bring it back. They had to order parts again. I waited several weeks and never got a call on the parts so I kept calling them. After like the third week the parts came in. Once again I was given the excuse that they had no rental vehicles available. Again they have attempted to repair the damage that they did to my vehicle. The lift gate panel on one side has come loose so their fix lasted only a few weeks. The bad part about the damage that was done to my vehicle is that they knew they did it and never said anything. How many others have they done damage to their vehicles what about our senior citizens? Was I treated like this because I'm a female and they thought I wouldn't notice the damage? The experience I had with Sunshine Chevrolet was very displeasing. I would never ever suggest anyone to take their vehicle to Sunshine Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2015

Ms. Hensley: You are exactly correct in your advice. Customers should always inspect their vehicles after work has been done to them. At Sunshine Chevrolet, we strive to be perfect in every customer interaction, but sadly, because we are all human, we do make mistakes. But, when we do and are made aware, we will do our best to make it right. Regarding the radio repair, you brought your Trailblazer in on 9/22/14 after you had taken it to the other local Chevy dealer to have the radio fixed and it failed. One of the toughest challenges that we face in our service department is trying to fix another dealership's error when we do not have access to their records, findings and notes. We would not have expected that brand new wiring harness that they replaced to fail again so soon. Sometimes, there are delays to get parts from GM, but we do not feel confident in using parts that are not factory-made that come with factory warranty, so that when something fails unexpectly like the wiring harness in your Trailblazer the factory will replace the part. When you brought your vehicle in on 10/13/14 with a bad noise in the front end, it was diagnosed as an issue with the brakes that was completely unrelated to your first visit to us. But, as a courtesy to you, we fixed the problem for free. We saw you twice in December 2014 when you purchased tires from us and then came back for a front end alignment and because the "Service Stabilitrac" message was coming on which we repaired. You let us know on March 2015 that there was a small scratch on the rocker panel caused by removing the seat to fix the steering column and that the lift gate panel was loose. As soon as you made us aware, our Service and Parts Director addressed the issue with the technician and we fixed it. However, we feel certain that if we had caused the 2" hole in the side quarter panel, not only would we have noticed, but you would not have waited 3 months to bring it to our attention. I promise you that whenever we are aware of damage caused by our shop, we do not try to hide it from our customers. Quite the contrary, we want to make our mistakes right as soon as possible. Regarding your comment about the way women and senior citizens are treated, I can assure you that as a woman I am extremely sensitive and pay special attention to the way all of our customers are treated. I have NEVER seen one of our employees treat any of customers with anything other than respect. We are not in the business of trying to pull the wool over anyone's eyes, but to sell quality new and pre-owned vehicles and provide exceptional service work on all makes and model vehicles. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and frustration. We did make a mistake in your vehicle repair, but did our best to make it right as soon as we were made aware. If you would like to discuss this any further, I encourage you to contact me directly by phone (828.684.3571) or email (kristy@sunshinechevy.com). Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

William Dula

by from Asheville, NC |

I had a run-flat tire repaired. The technician and the service rep were very professional and courteous. The waiting area was very nice. Pleasant visit !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

June 1, 2015

Mr. Dula - Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I'm so happy we could help in your time of need! We hope to see you back at Sunshine for your next oil change! In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Very good quality and knowledgeable staff

by from Hendersonville, NC |

The service was performed very well, exactly as scheduled and it took just the amount of time promised. The only suggestion I would offer is to provide a little extra for customers like me. I have a Volt which is an electric car. I dropped it off in the morning and picked it up late in the afternoon. It would have been nice to charge it up while it was waiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Mr. Matthews, thank you so much for bringing your Chevy Volt to Sunshine Chevrolet for service and for your kind review! We are so appreciative of your business and your feedback. You are exactly right....your Volt should have been charged when it was not actively being worked on. I've passed your feedback onto our Service Manager. We will make sure we do this for all of our EV customers going forward. Thank you again for coming to Sunshine Chevy! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

chevy owner

by from Bat Cave, NC |

excellent service department! they really helped me out and I will definitely use them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Mr. Alessi, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevrolet for service and for your kind review! We are so appreciative of customer feedback!! We hope that you will visit again when it is time for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


(11-20 of 186 reviews)