Sunshine Chevrolet

Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle, Arden, NC 28704

New 877-438-0529
Used 877-866-7079
Service 866-683-6750

We Will Brighten Your Day!!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
145 out of 164 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 164 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

I drive from Charleston SC to use the service dept

by from Fletcher, NC |

My car was purchased near Charleston. I tried the services centers here and now always go back to Jack and Sunshine Chevy for my service. I know they will take great care of me and have always bent over backward to reward me for my patronage.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Steven, thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you back in service in the future! In the meantime, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

sunshine chevrolet

by from Fletcher, NC |

I had a roadside problem, theses folks were ready and able to help me in all ways. the customer service, especially David, was very friendy and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

February 15, 2015

Ms. Kind: We are so glad that you had such a positive experience in our service department! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

professional service and advisor is a great person

by from Asheville, NC |

Very clean facility and most comfortable waiting room. Starbucks coffee was free and the bathroom was nicer than most hotel suites! No kidding, I was almost upset that my HHR was ready so quickly because I loved all the ammenities in the waiting area. Thank you Sunshine Chevrolet for making my service time short, excedingly comfortable, and a really enjoyable experience. I can't wait to get my HHR's oil changed with a state inspection in a couple months!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

February 4, 2015

Wow! Thank you Aaron for your thoughtful comments! We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you for your next oil change! In the meantime, if we can do anything for you, please do not hesitate to call us. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine chevy

by from Fletcher, NC |

Jack was very helpful and got work done when promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Mr. Knighten: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that your had a good experience with Sunshine Chevrolet and look forward to having you back in the dealership in the future! In the meantime, please let us know if we can be of assistance. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Efficient and courteous employee

by from Fletcher, NC |

The employee at the front desk was excellent . He was so efficient and quick to do the job / recall on my Chevy cobalt that day I came in . Thank you .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

January 30, 2015

Ms. Bautista - Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet to service your Cobalt. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help you again in the future! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Fletcher, NC |

My appointment was for a nine months maintenance service for a new car. This was done in a timely manner. I always appreciate getting the free car wash after the service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Mr. Windish, thank you so much for your kind review of Sunshine Chevrolet! I'm so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do for you! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Dept

by from Fletcher, NC |

Great team in Service Dept. Whenever I need a new truck...I will shop with you because of them. They represent what I want in a dealership to back me up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Mr. Kelly, Thank you so much for your kind review of our service department! We are very proud of them and so happy that your experience was an exceptional one! Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales staff treat you like old friends...

by from Asheville. NC |

These guys are Pros, first contact was Robert Rosser, treated me like an old friend. Everyone in dealership that I spoke with was so nice and professional. I will return here to buy my next vehicle, Thanks Guys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

January 7, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind note! We are thrilled that we were able to help you find the right vehicle and that your experience was exceptional!


5.0 out of 5.0

Captiva 2013 used

by from Arden, NC |

Very impressed on how easy it was to show up and tell Robert what I was looking for and maximum I could spend. But ended up spending less and more than Happy with my vehicle. I now get twice the amount of gas mileage and some added luxuries like heated seats, sunroof, back up assist camera. I'm in love... I will definitely be a return customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Jessica - Thank you SO much for your kind review of Sunshine Chevrolet and your car buying experience!! I have passed your review onto Robert and our sales team. Thank you again for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet! Kristy Elliott Executive Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Awful experience and services.

by from Arden, NC |

I walked in to Sunshine to do a trade. I was told they would call me for a week. I went up there one night and the salesmen were watching TV and blew me off when I tried to speak to them. They told me they would call me and never heard from them. Called twice the next day and didn't get a reply. Drove up and was told to call later. Finally got some help The following week to do the trade, I was told I was not a priority, knowing this before hand, I still would help a customer if I was them. If I was shown more respect, I would have taken the hit and done the deal, but service to me is more important than the product it's self. I wish we could have made the deal but what I really wanted was customer service. They could have seen more business from me and my fellows in the future but they will NEVER happen. Hope this was helpful and your experince is better than mine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam: I am so sorry for your experience with Sunshine Chevrolet. We expect our staff to make sure that each customer has an exceptional experience. Unfortunately, without your full name, I cannot look up the specifics of your case. I encourage you to contact me directly so I can get more details from you and address this with our staff. My email is kristy@sunshinechevy.com. Thank you for your feedback. Again, I apologize for your experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


(31-40 of 164 reviews)