Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle, Arden, NC 28704

New 877-438-0529 New 877-438-0529
Used 877-866-7079 Used 877-866-7079
Service 866-683-6750 Service 866-683-6750

We Will Brighten Your Day!!


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  41-50 of 225 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

painless experience

by from Asheville, NC |

The work is done in a timely manner and the staff are always courteous and friendly. The owner even introduced himself to me and another customer waiting there also. He was very pleasant and congenial. It's always a clean and welcoming environment. I would recommend them to anyone based on my experiences so far.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

August 3, 2015

Ms. Tunstall, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope to see you back when it is time for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sharon

by from Asheville, N.C. |

Timely and professional. I will use their services again. '

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Ms. McDonald, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to our dealership for service and for your kind review. We are so appreciative of your business and feedback. We hope to see you back at Sunshine when it is time for your next oil change. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service clean and honest people

by from Nashville, TN |

I was in Ashville on business and the Company Truck was making a awful noise coming from the right front. I brought the Truck to Sunshine Chevrolet and the staff was amazing. The service was second to none. They insured I had a ride to a hotel since I had been up for almost 24 hours and called me as soon as the truck was finished. They came back to my hotel and gave me a ride to the dealership to pick up the truck. I will drive 5 hours from Nashville TN to ensure Sunshine Chevrolet recieves my business for the next truck I buy. Thank you for going above and beyond. Bryann Smith Nashville TN

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Mr. Smith, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that your trip home was uneventful and are so glad that we were here to help you. We look forward to seeing you when it is time for a new truck. In the meantime, please stop in and say hello the next time you are in the area! Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Friendly People

by from Arden, NC |

Minor repair to skid plate attachment. Was handled well. Took in for estimate and they handled avoiding a return visit. Great idea to wash vehicle as part of visit. Totally unexpected. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Mr. Claridge: Thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevrolet for service and for your kind review! We are so appreciative for your business and feedback. We hope to see you back at Sunshine for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Too Late.

by from Columbia, SC |

Confirmed availability the Friday night before travelling 2 hours to purchase a vehicle. Arrived at the time showroom opened @ 9am only to learn that a deposit was placed on that particular vehicle and it was no longer available. WOW - Poor communication. However, the salesman did say he was sorry. I guess that makes the 4 hour inconvenience more tolerable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Bob, I certainly understand your frustration. From time to time, we do have multiple customers interested in the same vehicle during the same period. My team and I feel terrible that this happened to you after driving two hours. Should you ever find a vehicle on our website that interests you, please let me know and I will arrange for it to be brought to you for a test drive. Again, our apologies for your trouble. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevy Review

by from Asheville, NC |

The folks at Sunshine did an excellent job at getting the work done on my Tahoe with efficiency and speed. Thanks for all that you did!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Mr. Tepper, thank you so much for bringing your Tahoe for service and for your kind review! We are so appreciative for your business and your feedback. We look forward to seeing you when it is time for your Tahoe's next scheduled oil change. In the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you. Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service team.

by from Asheville, NC |

I always get great service at Sunshine Chevy. I have recommended to others.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Thank you so much for being a loyal Sunshine Chevy customer and for your feedback! We are so appreciative of your business and your kind review! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice New Facility and High Speed Staff

by from Fairview, NC |

I have taken my Silverado into Sunshine Chevrolet for service a few times and each time the service team is on it. They are prompt, efficient and professional at getting the job done. It is a plus too that the waiting room(s) have TV, coffee and wi-fi. I did not use the shuttle while waiting for the truck but they did offer to shuttle me to local shops if I wished.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Michael, thank you so much for bringing your Silverado to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your kind review! We are so appreciative of loyal customers, like you! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled oil change, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you! Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

SECURITY SUPERVISOR

by from WEAVERVILLE, NC |

I was very impressed by the friendliness and knowledge of the people who work there. I also very much liked talking to the owner who came to the waiting area and introduced himself. I will recomend Sunshine to everyone I know. Job welld one.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Mr. Bryant, thank you so much for bringing your vehicle to Sunshine Chevy for service and for your kind review! We are very appreciative of customer feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to seeing you back at Sunshine Chevy for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you! Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevy was awesome,

by from Banner Elk, NC |

This was the best experience I have had buying a car in a long time. Thank you to Kacey, Stephen, Grey, and the rest of the Sunshine team for an awesome experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevy to look for a vehicle! We are thrilled that we had one that meets your needs and even more thrilled with your kind review! Customer feedback is very important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


(41-50 of 225 reviews)