Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle, Arden, NC 28704

New 877-438-0529 New877-438-0529
Used 877-866-7079 Used877-866-7079
Service 866-683-6750 Service 866-683-6750

We Will Brighten Your Day!!


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  81-90 of 228 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Falls, Montana

by from Great Falls, Montana |

I called the dealership for a scheduled maintenance on my 2014 GMC Yukon XL. We set a time and when I got there they took it in and performed the Oil Change, Tire Rotation, etc. They also ran it through a car wash before returning the vehicle to me. The service person I talked to was very accommodating and polite. I am very satisfied with the dealership and would recommend them to anyone. The car wash is really a nice touch to top off the service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Mr. Paynich, thank you so much for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet for your vehicle service and for your feedback. We are so appreciative for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, let us know if we can do anything for you. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevrolet for a Honda...going all American

by from Fletcher, NC |

My wife and I just traded our Honda Pilot for a Suburban and we couldn't be happier. Josh Smith was our salesman and he took care of things. He wasn't pushy or arrogant like a lot of car salesmen can be. It was a very good experience. I wish the paperwork process would've went quicker after we settled on a price, but I'll attribute that to the fact that they were a little busy. I would definitely recommend Sunshine Chevrolet for your next purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Wow! Thank you, Mr. McCallister, for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet for your vehicle purchase and for your kind review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you found the perfect vehicle for your family's needs! We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us if we can do anything for you. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience. Super clean dealership.

by from Asheville, NC 28805 |

Excellent experience.Very helpful in breaking down my needs for service required but not necessarily needed at the time of my visit.Very informative in future needs with discounts that would apply on my next visit. Cleanest dealership I have ever been in.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Ms. Anderson, thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet for your vehicle service. We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Superb Customer Service!

by from Asheville, NC |

Excellent service, friendly staff who go the extra mile to provide top notch customer service!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet for your vehicle service. We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, excellent clean facility

by from Hendersonville, NC |

Very professional, polite, listened, to what I needed done, made suggestions. I was very impressed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Mr. Sparshott, thank you so much for your kind review and for being a Sunshine Chevrolet customer!! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

recall repair

by from WAYNESVILLE, NC |

Tech failed to re-index windows and rain got the seats wet

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Mr. Smith, We apologize for not re-indexing your windows after the recall. I spoke with our Parts & Service Director who told me that had already spoken with you and offered you an interior detail and an oil change as our way of saying that we are so sorry for your inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you we need to do anything else. Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevrolet. We will do everything in our power to ensure that your next visit is exceptional. Thanks again. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevrolet leaves a warm impression

by from Arden, NC |

Sunshine Chevrolet always provides excellence service. The new dealership is top notch and the employees are always friendly and helpful. Dennis, Jack, David, and Reese in service were all great to deal with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Mr. Tamasy, thank you SO much for your kind review! We always strive to provide every customer with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet's service department. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Toms River, NJ |

Our daughter was in a car accident and we needed to assist her in purchasing another car. It is is not easy to put your trust in someone when you live so far away. We came here recommended by our insurance company (USAA). Everyone we dealt with was nice. The atmosphere was inviting. I especially enjoyed the rocking chairs and being greeted by the owner. I truly felt the sunshine within the building. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Oh my goodness! We are SO sorry that your daughter was in an accident and VERY thankful that she is ok! I'm so glad that you had an exceptional experience at Sunshine Chevrolet under stressful circumstances! If we can do anything else for you or your daughter, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thanks for the kind review and for coming to Sunshine Chevy!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service/Outstanding Facility

by from Asheville, NC |

Outstanding could not ask for better service including a car wash

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Mr. Crumlish, thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet to service your Equinox! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again and have a great weekend! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

vehicle inspection

by from Asheville, NC |

I was pleased at how fast and courteous everyone was. I had one hour to get my truck inspected and back to the tag office and they did it. I made it to the tag office with five minutes to spare. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Mr. Renshaw, thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so pleased that we could get you in and out so quickly. It is our goal for everyone to have an exceptional experience! We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


(81-90 of 228 reviews)