Sunshine Chevrolet

100 Thunderland Circle, Arden, NC 28704

New 877-438-0529 New 877-438-0529
Used 877-866-7079 Used 877-866-7079
Service 866-683-6750 Service 866-683-6750

We Will Brighten Your Day!!


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  81-90 of 225 reviews  
4.0 out of 5.0

recall repair

by from WAYNESVILLE, NC |

Tech failed to re-index windows and rain got the seats wet

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Mr. Smith, We apologize for not re-indexing your windows after the recall. I spoke with our Parts & Service Director who told me that had already spoken with you and offered you an interior detail and an oil change as our way of saying that we are so sorry for your inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you we need to do anything else. Thank you so much for coming to Sunshine Chevrolet. We will do everything in our power to ensure that your next visit is exceptional. Thanks again. Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevrolet leaves a warm impression

by from Arden, NC |

Sunshine Chevrolet always provides excellence service. The new dealership is top notch and the employees are always friendly and helpful. Dennis, Jack, David, and Reese in service were all great to deal with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Mr. Tamasy, thank you SO much for your kind review! We always strive to provide every customer with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet's service department. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Toms River, NJ |

Our daughter was in a car accident and we needed to assist her in purchasing another car. It is is not easy to put your trust in someone when you live so far away. We came here recommended by our insurance company (USAA). Everyone we dealt with was nice. The atmosphere was inviting. I especially enjoyed the rocking chairs and being greeted by the owner. I truly felt the sunshine within the building. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Oh my goodness! We are SO sorry that your daughter was in an accident and VERY thankful that she is ok! I'm so glad that you had an exceptional experience at Sunshine Chevrolet under stressful circumstances! If we can do anything else for you or your daughter, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thanks for the kind review and for coming to Sunshine Chevy!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service/Outstanding Facility

by from Asheville, NC |

Outstanding could not ask for better service including a car wash

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Mr. Crumlish, thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Sunshine Chevrolet to service your Equinox! We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again and have a great weekend! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager kristy@sunshinechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

vehicle inspection

by from Asheville, NC |

I was pleased at how fast and courteous everyone was. I had one hour to get my truck inspected and back to the tag office and they did it. I made it to the tag office with five minutes to spare. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Mr. Renshaw, thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so pleased that we could get you in and out so quickly. It is our goal for everyone to have an exceptional experience! We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please let us know if you need anything. Thank you again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevy Spark

by from Fairview, NC |

Had a oil change and tires rotated. They also washed the vehicle

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Ms. Trammel, thank you so much for your review and for coming to Sunshine Chevrolet for your vehicle maintenance. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, if you need anything, please don't hesitate to call on Sunshine Chevy! Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

No title

by from Arden, NC |

After making several calls to set up an appointment, I finally got one and all went well. Nothing exciting or out of the ordinary, just an appointment that ended up with nothing needing to be done. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Ms. Lee, thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that we were able to diagnose your vehicle and that there was nothing wrong. I hope that you will come back to visit us when it's time for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

David Owens

by from Fletcher, NC |

I was very satisfied with the work and customer service at sunshine Chevrolet

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Mr. Owens, thank you so much for your kind review of Sunshine Chevrolet. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, if you need anything, please do not hesitate to call on Sunshine Chevy! Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

a great deal!

by from forest city,nc |

We bought a good car at a good price. The sales staff was very professional.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

March 2, 2015

David, thank you so much for letting us know how your experience was at Sunshine Chevrolet! We are thrilled that you are pleased with your shopping experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sunshine Chevrolet

by from Fletcher, NC |

We are new to the community and just dropped in one day without an appointment. You handled our problem. We stopped by another time, again without an appointment, and the minor problem was handled immediately. Jack was the gentlemen who assisted us both times. He was very pleasant and efficient. Your customer waiting area is so nice and the coffee/chocolate is great. We appreciate your location being so nearby with a shuttle service. Oh, I will make appointments in the future for regular auto maintenance. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunshine Chevrolet responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Mrs. Hiller, thank you so much for your kind review and welcome to the area! We are thrilled that Sunshine Chevy has become your dealership home and look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled maintenance appointment. In the meantime, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thanks again!! Kristy Elliott, Executive Manager


(81-90 of 225 reviews)