Carlotta Credit & Car Sales

(1.2) 5.0 5 Reviews

303 Wyoming Ave, Kingston, PA 18704


Average Ratings

1.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-5 of 5 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

RUDE!!

by from Lake Ariel, Pa |

Called to make a payment....Melissa, the "Accounts Manager" was so rude and nasty! Take your business elsewhere! Who wants to be talked to so disrespectfully? Terrible customer service, shame on them!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Terrible cars

by from hazelton, pa |

Bought a car in the Hazelton store. Within 4 days the car would not start, the temperature gauge went to the red and then the engine light went on. Took the car to the dealer and it has a blown head gasket. Ths is the second car from calotte with the same problem. When I said I was going to return the car, the salesman said it would be considered a repo even though I was willing to bring it to them. Needless to say I just spent $171 to rent a car because the ignorant sales people would not loan me a car while mine was going to be worked on. They are going to be in for a rude awakening when the payment is due. Lock box or not.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carlotta Credit & Car Sales responded to this review

November 22, 2015

We regret the issue you had, but the repair was covered by our warranty on the car. Regrettably, rental coverage is not part of our warranty. CP


1.0 out of 5.0

RIP OFF DONT BUY

by from carbondale , Pa |

I bought a car and within 3000 miles tranny went 1400.00 dollars to fix when inspection time came it was going to be another 1500.00 to get it to pass so I traded it in on a 2002 dodge Durango that they said had a new motor, well 500 miles later that new motor blew so they replaced it again and 2 months later after several visits to them because it was making noise, yep it blew again. they said that is was my problem now. so I parked it and payed INS. on it for over a year and the payments. now that it is payed for I cant seem to get a title for it. nothing but problems, please go elsewhere . they are no good

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carlotta Credit & Car Sales responded to this review

November 22, 2015

I am sorry you had problems with your vehicle. The engine is a covered component on our vehicle warranty. So if the maintenance was done, and records available, it would have been repaired by us as long as it was within warranty terms. As to the title, the only reason you would not be able to get a title would be if there was still a lien on the vehicle. If there is any other issue with it, please feel free to call our customer service center for assistance. CP


1.0 out of 5.0

Idunno

by from Luzerne |

I get a kick out of those payment reminders that they put in the cars. People don't realise how easy they are to bypass.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Carlotta Credit & Car Sales responded to this review

November 22, 2015

I really don't see a complaint here, or an issue to address. As far as the reminder devices on the vehicles we sell... We only sell vehicles to people who have credit so damaged (could be divorce, medical bills, loss of job etc.) that they cannot get financing at a bank or credit union to purchase a car. And they need transportation... the payment reminder devices, help us and the customers stay current so they can drive a car and improve their credit rating. Once they improve their credit with their on time payments to us, they can purchase a vehicle and not have the device. CP


1.0 out of 5.0

They Should be Shut down!

by from Pa |

My husband has been dealing with carlotta for some time now , and just recently so have I , the last two cars that we got from them did not even last us two years, personally I think that they should be shut down. They are all nice to you before you buy the junk and after they are nothing but money hungry vultures. They do nothing to help you , and when you express any problem with payment or something else, they are just plain mean. We just gave a car back to them even though we were not done paying it off, needless to say we have put more money into repairs than it was worth. So anyone planning on getting something from there. BUY BEWARE!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase