Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

128 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776

New 888-307-5565
Used 866-468-4059
Service 866-533-4208

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
46 out of 48 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Car Buying Experience of My Life

by from Woonsocket, RI |

The Best Car Buying Experience of My Life! I am your average middle-aged person who just loves cars. So much in fact, that my recent purchase at BMW of Sudbury is the 22nd vehicle I have owned in my lifetime. I have also helped friends and family purchase vehicles, so I am qualified to say that this was the very best experience I have ever had at a dealership. My last new car purchase was only a year ago, so I didn't need a car, I just wanted one! When I arrived, I was greeted almost immediately by Charlie Karkaetedes, and he had the car I called about ready for a test drive. After the drive, I knew that wasn't the car I wanted. I am very fussy about wanting as many of the "toys" as possible. Over the next several days, Charlie and I test drove at least six vehicles, and at long last found the perfect car. It was the right model in the right color, with all the bells and whistles. Charlie then worked diligently with dealership management to get me a very attractive price that fit by budget. During all of this, Charlie stayed patient and pleasant. He probably missed out on gaining some new clients because of all the time he spent with me, but he said it wasn't a problem. I am from out-of-state and Charlie saved me time by handling my registration. When I picked up the car, Charlie delivered it with class, and again took more time to thoroughly explain everything to me to my satisfaction. He has checked back several times by phone and email to make sure everything is ok, and that I have no questions. One other callout here, the F&I Manager, Mark Bertoli, made that process quick and painless. I usually refer to that part of the car buying process as "seeing the surgeon", because they remove any remaining cash from your person. In this case, Mark presented the options clearly, but did not pursue anything I wanted to decline. The paperwork was all ready and the process took no more than 20 minutes. Very pleasant and painless. If you are shopping for a new or pre-owned car, it's worth the time and drive to visit BMW of Sudbury. I love my new car; it's everything I dreamed of, and the whole experience was great. In closing, I have no relationship with anyone employed by BMW or the dealership. I am writing this review truthfully and sincerely because I am an extremely satisfied customer, and want to share my experience so you too can enjoy your next car purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thank you, Bob, for taking the time to rate and review your experience with Charlie and Mark here at BMW Sudbury. I'm so pleased to hear that they provided you with such great service and made your experience an enjoyable one. If you have any questions or need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact Charlie or myself. We truly value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury

3.0 out of 5.0

One-way negotiation

by from Sudbury, MA |

I found a used car I wanted to purchase from this dealer. The price seemed reasonable, and Herb Chambers makes their money on a reputation of honest dealings. Trusting in the honesty of the dealer, I bringing along good knowledge about an appropriate price to ask for my trade-in. However, when I got there, the salesman and used car manager attacked my methods, claiming they had data I didn't have (which could be true) and low-balling my trade by 20% compared to the results from major car pricing sites--the very sites they told me to use to value my car (Edmunds, Black Book). I talked them up a little bit, but settled on a distinctly lower price than what the market seemed to indicate. The sales manager assured me they would HAVE to send this car to auction, there was NO way they would sell it on their lot, and the most they could ask for was thousands lower than what the market indicated. I found a variety of sales in the area of similar cars for what seemed like a fair price, but they assured me it was impossible to list it for that price, and I believed them. Perhaps I should have walked, but salesmen are good at their job. A week after I bought my car, my old car was for sale, on their lot, for the precise price I had told them they could sell it at--thousands more than they had given me for it. Who was right? I don't know. All I do know is that at this point, to make a few extra bucks, BMW of Sudbury and in fact all of Herb Chambers has lost me as a future customer. I can't trust the one thing they base their reputation on. The staff were all exceptionally courteous and helpful throughout the process, which is why this isn't a lower rating--but at its core this is a business transaction, and honesty around price is crucial.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience buying a new car

by from Sudbury |

I recently purchased a new car from Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury. The entire process went very smoothly. My car was being shipped from Germany and my sales executive John Dibitetto kept me updated throughout the entire process. He was wonderful to work with. I would not hesitate to purchase a car from him again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

July 8, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with John. We appreciate your wonderful 5-star recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers this dealer is by far the best!!!

by from Nashua,N.H. |

I drove all the way from Nashua to see a certified preowned 2011 x3. From the moment I walked in the door I knew that this was going to be a great experience. My salesman Henry Ding was very polite and outgoing. He took the time to completely go over the vehicle. I have purchased many new Bmws in New Hampshire over the years and not once have I enjoyed a car purchase as much as this. I am a real car enthusiast and after spending a little time with Henry it shows that he is as well , as he knows his cars very well. I would definitely refer this dealer to friends and family no matter how far they would have to travel. I have found a new bmw dealer to purchase Bmws from !! Thanks again Henry.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you, Dave, so much for this kind review! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Henry was able to assist you with your X3. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Curtis Mueller

by from Boston MA |

I recently leased a 2014 335i xdrive from Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury. I worked with Cutris Mueller. Like a lot of people, I don't relish the idea of shopping for a car. But I have to say Curtis and HCS really made the process an enjoyable one. Curtis was polite, professional, very knowlegable about the cars, and was very earnest in assisting me. There was no "sales pressure," and Curtis spent an hour with me when I picked up the car going over the details of the car ranging from the various controls through the idrive infotainment system. The car is pretty awesome! Perhaps my only regret is that I can't do this more often. Brent Clark

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you, Brent, for taking the time to recognize Curtis. I enjoy reading feedback like this from happy customers, as it lets me know our team is excelling in our commitment to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best Regards, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience

by from Hudson, MA |

I recently ordered a new BMW from Jason Hawksley at Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury. He was very easy to work with, and kept me informed about the process while I was waiting for the car to be built and delivered. From order to delivery, it was only 6 weeks (to the day) to pick up my new car ... not bad for a car that's built in Germany! I'd recommend that anyone in the market for a BMW go to BMW of Sudbury and talk to Jason.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Jason. At Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when purchasing a new vehicle. We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Painless Buying Experience

by from Grafton, MA |

We came in at Sudbury for the ultimate test drive then ended up ordering our X3. Tomas and Thomas helped us with our order and even pointed out what we might want to add in the options. Tomas knew in a few minutes what my husband was looking for in the options/packages. Thomas made it easy to negotiate the price. We were treated with respect and straightforward negotiation. I really appreciate the NO nonsense approach. We are excited to get our car in 6-8 weeks. It should be well worth the wait.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you, Ester, for taking the time to share your experience with our team. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and I'm so pleased you've recognized Tomas and Thomas's hard work. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from HYDE PARK, MA |

I BROUGHT A 2014 X5 DIESEL ON APRIL 5TH AT BMW OF SUDBURY AND IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS I HAVE EVER DID IN MY LIFE. I WORKED WITH CHARLIE KARKAETEDES AND PRANAV GILL AND THEY WERE THE NICEST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET IN MY LIFE. THE DEALERSHIP IS VERY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. AND ALL THE PEOPLE I SAW AT THE DEALERSHIP WERE HAPPY GOING AND FRIENDLY. CHARLIE KARKAETEDES IS A WONDERFUL PERSON NOT ONLY DOES HE CARE ABOUT HIS CLIENTS BUT HE ALSO WANTS TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE COMFORTABLE AND WHAT I ENJOYED ABOUT HIS COMPANY WAS THAT HE WAS HONEST AND RESPECTFUL. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO PURCHASE A BMW. I WOULD NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE TO BUY A BMW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are! If you have any questions or need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact Charlie or myself. We truly value your continued business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience at BMW of Sudbury!

by from Boston, MA |

Amazing Experience at BMW of Sudbury! My expectations were exceeded by the staff at BMW of Sudbury. I felt very well taken care of by my client advisor Jason Hawksley from the minute I walked in until the minute I left. I left with a beautiful 2014 328i X Drive BMW and could not be happier with the vehicle. It has all the luxuries one would want in a car and Jason was nice enough to go over all of the features with me when it was delivered. If you are looking for an experience instead of being just a number I promise you will not be disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

April 8, 2014

I'm so pleased that Jason provided you with a positive shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Great CPO car buying experience!

by from Medford, MA |

It was a great experience buying a BMW at BMW of Sudbury. Jason Hawksley was exceptional sales person. He understood what I wanted asked all the relevant questions and found out some excellent certified cars available in the lot. He was informative and had a very thorough knowledge about the cars and options they had. Signing the deal was made very easy as he understood my trading-in requirements and offered a very fair deal. Jason made sure everything was so reasonable that I didn't have to go through bargaining or negotiation hassles. The prices quoted by Jason for CPO BMW 3 series I bought were very reasonable and very competitive as compared to the market value of the vehicle on NADA and KBB. I have always seen car buying as a very painful and stressful experience but I would like to thank Jason for making the car buying experience fantastic and enjoyable. At no point in dealing with Jason, I felt he was unreasonable. He displayed excellent interpersonal skills. David was fantastic while doing the finances on the car and he had excellent knowledge about various combinations of deals, loan terms and maintenance options. He has a vivid personality with excellent communication and interpersonal skills. Having worked in finance before I was very apprehensive when I first started the deal but as I spoke with David, I was assured that deal had lot of customer benefit. He was excellent is showing the exact numbers and very patient as I tried various permutations before finalizing a combination of add-on benefits I chose. Overall BMW of Sudbury buying experience was fantastic and enjoyable and at no time I felt it was stressful. The sales and post sales people were friendly, customer minded and especially at no point in time pushed me for making a deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

March 7, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Jason here at Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are with the quality of service he provided. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Jason is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience at BMW of Sudbury

by from Shrewsbury MA |

BMW of Sudbury is a very impressive dealer, it has huge collection and very clean and bright display, and also has a unique way of presenting its product to a customer. Our client adviser Sean Murtagh provided us very friendly and efficient service. Their car price is straightforward, reasonable, so save us some time to bargain. It's a very impressive experience , so we bought the car in just one night. Mr. Sean gave us very detailed explanation and spent some time to give us all instructions about our car after we purchased, and also provided follow up call to make sure we don't have any problem. Buying car could be a very stressing thing, but we did have enjoyable experience at Herb Chambers with Mr. Sean's help. We would certainly recommend people to buying car there. Now , we are excited to drive our BMW 328 x drive on the road.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Thank you, John, for posting such an awesome positive review. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Sean here at Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Sean is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know Sean will appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Pranav Gill General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury


(1-10 of 49 reviews)