Rene's Motorcar

Rene's Motorcar

614 Broadway, Newark, NJ 07104

Used 877-893-4016

Average Ratings

3.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 6 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest car buying experience I ever had!

by from Wurtsboro, NY |

Can't complain. I drove a ways to see the car, was not disappointed, price was right, drove away with the car an hour later and feel completely satisfied with the experience. Thanks, Rene! I'll be recommending his site to friends here in the Catskills where used cars are often times overpriced and poorly maintained.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Save your money

by from Clifton, N.J. |

Save your hard earned money and don't get ripped. Lots of "real" dealerships out there. Also, how sad is it when his own lady and associates are the only ones giving a good review?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Hard working mom

by from Newark NJ |

Just wanted to say thank you to the guys at Rene's Motorcar Sales for treating me very well with the purchase of my second caravan in this place .Got a great deal an I'm very pleased.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience..

by from EAST RUTHERFORD NJ |

Great Experience! Overall great customer service. Awesome price!! Was able to negotiate a great price directly with the owner. Very satisfied!!! Repeat business!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Honestly

by from orange,nj |

Honestly i bought an Acura Integra for a great price it needed some little work needed to but at the end of the day is was a good deal.This guys are ur bestest friend in the process of buying a car but as soon as u need somthing that is promised on the paperwork they will ignore you n not keep the promises.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Dis not return all of my money

by from Darien, CT |

I purchased a Mazda Protege2 in August 2011, The car was purchased "as is" but I noted to Rene that if there was a major problem in 48 hours he would be expected to take the car back. When the car had a transmission problem within 30 miles He kept his word on this. But he did not return all of my money. I had to call repeatedly to get a refund to one credit card which came almost 60 days later, now 90+ days and he has not returned the cash amount due. I will have to take legal action inspite of him promising to pay repeatedly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rene's Motorcar responded to this review

June 5, 2012

With regards to the above matter.. the customer was partly correct in his summation of the facts. The vehicle was purchased " as is " but when he contacted us with a problem, we acted in " good faith " and, we agreed to have the vehicle repaired at his leisure or have his monies refunded to him. He agreed to the latter. So.. as promised we had his monies refunded to him accordingly, by way of his credit card company, according to their policies and procedures. The refund was not issued by Rene's Motorcar company! As for the 230.00 dollars cash that the customer is referring to, he was advised that, it would be applied to the administrative fees and paperwork that was associated with the purchase of the vehicle. We @ Rene's Motorcar's Inc.. strive to make every purchase a pleasant and trouble free experience. Thank you for your time in the above referenced matter. Regards, Rene's Motorcar Inc..


(1-6 of 6 reviews)