Zeigler Jeep Dodge Chrysler RAM of Downers Grove

Zeigler Jeep Dodge Chrysler RAM of Downers Grove

2311 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, IL 60515

New 888-279-8691
Used 866-906-2874
Service 877-468-8994

Peace of Mind Promise

Average Ratings

3.2 out of 5.0
7 out of 13 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  11-14 of 14 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Avoid this dealership!

by from Great Lakes, IL |

We came here after seeing a used 2012 Jeep online that we were interested in. The sales rep was very friendly throughout the process, and the facility is a nice looking place. We noticed in the Carfax that the vehicle had been listed in a collision, and when we repeatedly asked about it we were told the vehicle had been looked over and it was fine. A day or two later we noticed an occasional burning smell when we drove the vehicle. The sales rep called us a few days later to let us know there was more paperwork for us to sign that they had forgotten when we purchased the Jeep, and we had to drive over an hour back to sign a form and pay another surprise fee. We asked if their service center could check out the smell while we were there. He said they could schedule us for later in the week. We declined, since it was such a far drive, and said we would take it to a closer dealership for service. He then said he could take a quick look at it for us. 20 minutes later he said he checked it over and topped off our fluids and we were fine, and then gave us some bogus excuse for the smell. We still took it to the closer dealership a few days later, and they immediately found the power steering fluid was leaking. I asked if it could have been missed, and they said the fluid was everywhere on the engine and if someone had actually looked at the engine it was hard to miss. Zeigler's service center had blatantly lied to us, which was even more incredible since we weren't at all upset about having to bring it to another place for service. We would have been fine leaving, but they kept us there for another 20 minutes just to fake check the engine and "top off the fluids". Our local dealership also later found numerous problems and leaks with the Jeep, some of which were directly tied to a collision and poor repair work that Zeigler had assured us had been looked over and everything was fine. I would strongly advise anyone looking to buy a vehicle or especially anyone looking for a service center to go elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Salesmanship

by from Downers Grove, IL |

Nice showroom, good inventory, but the salesman did not want to sell us a particular model and make. We tried to negotiate an fair price based on Internet research and he kept telling us that those values are unrealistic. We decided not to buy, he did not even call over a manager to keep us there. The salesman said he was eager to give us a good deal because it was the end of the month and they were short on their sales numbers. We were not happy with their attitudes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Zeigler Jeep Dodge Chrysler RAM of Downers Grove responded to this review

July 17, 2012

Sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience while you were here. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you have the time. Sincerely, Kevin Counihan


2.0 out of 5.0

Prices NOT accurate

by from Chigago |

Tried to get the price listed on cars.com and was told the price wasn't accurate and paid $1K more. Why list it then? It's a scam to get you in to the dealership and then sit there for 4 hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(11-14 of 14 reviews)