Lotspeich Automotive

Lotspeich Automotive

150 NW Hwy 50 Wes, Warrensburg, MO 64093

New 877-206-7910
Used 888-855-8549
Service 866-994-9549

Your Friend in the Car Business Since 1974!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
7 out of 8 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

outstanding!

by from Pleasant Hill, MO |

I dealt with Drew Johnson at Lotspeich. He was the most patient sales person I have ever dealt with. He answered a thousand questions and gave me the information on all the scenarios that I posed to him. He spent a long time with me telling me all the features etc when we picked up the car. I never felt pressured to purchase the car throughout the whole process. He was outstanding and I love my new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 2, 2014

Mona, Thank you again for allowing myself and Lotspeich Automotive to help you with your New Vehicle purchase experience! I hope you are enjoying your New Vehicle! Also, remember anytime you have any questions please feel free to call me or just stop by and see me! Thanks, Drew Johnson & The Lotspeich Automotive Family

5.0 out of 5.0

DEALERSHIP WAS EASY TO WORK WITH AND VERY FAIR

by from INDENPENDENCE M.O. |

very pleasant and easy to deal with before and after the sale every member of staff from owner to salesman !!! I would recommend this dealership for new or used Don was my salesman ( no pressure or fast talk everything went smooth ) I would buy again . thanks thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Jack, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for allowing us here at Lotspeich Automotive to assist you in your new vehicle purchase as well! Feel free to stop by anytime for a cup of coffee and a chat while your vehicle is getting a complementary car wash! Thanks, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy

by from Lee's Summit, Mo. |

I dealt with Drew Johnson and Steve Ritzo. This was by far the best buying experience I have ever had!They even delivered my car to me. I will definitely buy here again.Thanks Drew and Steve for making my car shopping a positive experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you Richard for allowing us to make your vehicle purchase experience as fast, fun, and easy as we possibly could! Remember anytime you are down this way to stop by for a free car wash!!! Thank you, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

outstanding service

by from Warrensburg, MO |

I seen a truck we liked on Lotspeich's website. I called to inquire about it and it was sold. A little later Dennis called to say they had another similar truck if we were interested to look at it. My husband and I went to test drive the truck and fell in love. Ryan was awesome and spent the better part of a day trying to get us the best financing possible. He was very patient and thoroughly explained everything. You can tell he likes his job and he likes to help people. I have bought my last three vehicles from Lotspeich and will not go anywhere else. Dennis was great and I never felt pressured. I highly recommend anyone interested in buying a car to contact Dennis.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Leilani Bulischeck, Thank you for all of the business you have done with us here at Lotspeich Automotive!!! Thank you as well for helping to spread the word about how fast, fun, and easy we make your vehicle purchasing experience! We hope all is well with you and your family and also remind you to stop by anytime and ask Dennis for a one of our complementary car wash! Thanks, Your friends in the car business Lotspeich Automotive


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal: Speedy Transaction!

by from St. Louis |

As an experienced auto purchaser, I can tell you without a doubt that my transaction with Lotspeich was by far the easiest and most trouble-free I have ever had. Because I found our car online, I had plenty to be suspicious about. When I drove 230 miles to make the deal, it went off flawlessly. Chuck Cook delivered what he promised and my wife was thrilled with her new ride. I'm sorry they aren't closer to my home in St. Louis because I would make all my future purchases there! The most important part to me was the integrity. They told me what my trade was worth and the price of the car they were selling to me and that never changed a penny!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 2, 2014

Morning guy, Thank you for allowing us to help you with your vehicle purchase experience and for taking the time to let everyone know with this review!!! We hope that the experience you had with us will make the trip to see us worth it when you come for your next vehicle! Thank you, Lotspeich Automotive


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't see Don at Lotspeich

by from Columbia,MO |

My fiance and I drove from Jefferson City area to see a truck they had on Auto Trader. As soon as we got there we were approached by Don and he was very pressuring and very, "in your face" from the beginning. We told him we were wanting to look at the specific truck. I could see the truck around the corner and wanted to go look at it. He refused to let us see the truck before we sat at his desk and talked. Don continued to ask us for information and wanted us to fill out a form for financing. I requested we see the truck before we signed any paperwork three times, he discourage this all three times. We sat with Don for over an hour and a half before seeing the truck. Finally, when we got to see the truck and test drive it. We fell in love with the truck and when we arrived back to the dealership we were wanting to purchase the truck. He talked to his Manager and told us the truck sold while we were on the test drive. I understand things like this happens, but I was infuriated by the fact that we wasted an hour and a half of our time discussing the truck and financing before we even seen the truck. I am very disappointed in the way things were handled and I felt very pressured and was not happy with the end results. Don's response to my frustration was his Manager would have held the truck for us, and not let the other couple buy it, if he felt we were truly going to to buy it that day. The whole experience was miserable and we will not be going back to Lotspeich.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Lotspeich Automotive has proudly served Warrensburg and the surrounding communities since 1974. We have a strong commitment to customer service, satisfaction and retention. We would like to thank this customer for allowing us the opportunity to earn their business. While our staff tries to accommodate every customers wants and needs, there are instances this is impossible due to circumstances beyond our control. Shortly before this customer arrived, we had another customer look at this vehicle and begin the negotiation/purchasing process on the vehicle of interest. We appreciate this customer driving from Jefferson City, and we sincerely wish there was a way to mitigate their disappointment, however we must also manage our business in a manner that is fair to all.


5.0 out of 5.0

Go With Lotspeich Auto in Warrensburg MO

by from Columbia MO |

Recently bought a used truck from Lotspeich. Chuck Cook with internet sales was excellent to work with. What first got my attention on the listing on Cars.com was the price. Then when I talked with Chuck on the phone I was even more impressed. The buying process was friendly and painless. He fixed a few things on the truck and offered to deliver it to my house on his day off (I live 75 miles from Warrensburg). Small town business with exceptional customer service. I will likely buy a future car from Chuck. Highly recommend Lotspeich!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, Mr. Scott! It was definitely a pleasure to assist you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Lotspeich Auto in Warrensburg MO

by from Sedalia, MO |

I recently purchased a vehicle at Lotspeich Auto in Warrensburg MO. Chuck Cook was fantastic! He made my car buying experience easy, fun and painless. I recommend Lotspeich Auto to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 2, 2014

Whatupbe, Thank you for your kind words! Let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future.


(1-8 of 8 reviews)