Lotspeich Automotive

150 NW Hwy 50 Wes, Warrensburg, MO 64093

New 877-206-7910 New 877-206-7910
Used 888-207-1340 Used 888-207-1340
Service 866-994-9549 Service 866-994-9549

Your Friend in the Car Business Since 1974!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Good Place to Buy

by from Edmond, OK |

I recently bought my 2015 Suburban from Lotspeich and I've gotta say they make the process pretty simple. Drew Johnson over there helped make the process quick and gave a fair amount on my trade in. Even after the sale, they were kind, courteous and timely in getting some other issues (with registration, not the car) dealt with. Definitely recommend these guys, if you do, talk to Drew!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

September 2, 2015

Chris, Thank you for your kind words. Here at Lotspeich Automotive we take care of our customers both during and after the sale. Thank you very much for your business! Even though you live a ways away, please let us know anything we can do to help you in the future. Best Regards, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Bob is the man!

by from Mansfield, TX |

I have purchased every car I have ever owned, but one (thank you Mom and Dad for the only car not from Lotspeich) from Lotspeich. I was stationed at Whiteman AFB and bought my first car from Bob back in 1988. Bob was the only dealer in the area (Including Kansas City) that would work with me (I didn't make a lot of money as an airman). He was courteous and friendly and gave me a great deal. Since then, I have bought every car (a total of 14 cars/trucks...not counting the multiple number of deals for my family and friends) from Bob Lotspeich. I have also purchased several cars while I lived out of state and have worked the deals out over the phone, email and text. Bob has been super patient while I worked my way through on exactly what I wanted. He has never disappointed me, and the deals are great! In fact, the last 4 vehicles I have purchased from Bob, I have lived in Texas and still make the trip (or he has had one of the vehicles delivered to my door!). I just know that Bob is going to do me right. I also would like to give a thank you to Matt and Jake Lotspeich and Ryan Viscomi (a BIG thank you goes out to Ryan for how he has helped me!!!!!). They have been wonderful to work with and have gone the extra mile. Thank you for making buying a car an easy process. You are treated as the most important person in the building while you are there. In fact, they treat you as family (I do consider my self as part of the Lotspeich family). They have earned my business for the rest of my life.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

December 18, 2015

M. Krumm, Thank you very much for your kind words and even more for your business! Your loyalty is something that we strive to earn with everyone of our customers. As you already know anytime you need something please feel free to contact Bob or anyone here at the dealership. Warm Regards, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience & worked with me over email!

by from Kansas City Metro |

I had never heard of Lotspeich Automotive until they happened to have the perfect used car for me. I lived a little ways away from their dealership and have a newborn at home so I emailed them to see if I could try to negotiate a deal online before making the trip (to save time). In such an internet-based world, it's surprising that most dealerships don't care to do this. Dale Rickey at Lotspeich Automotive had no problems with it. After working the deal, I made the trip to the dealership to get everything sorted out. There were a few unforeseen issues once I arrived that only came up because of how picky I am at looking over cars, but even with that being the case Lotspeich went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy with the car and that they stuck by anything they said or did. Hiccups or not, Lotspeich proved that honesty and integrity are at the core of their business model with this sale and I will not forget it. I could not be happier with my buying experience all said and done. A quick tip for those who decide to stop by this dealership: Dale Rickey is the best salesman I have ever worked with. He was not pushy, was understanding of my needs, and did everything he possibly could to both make sure the deal was a good one for me and to make sure that I was satisfied. I do not know of any salesmen I would actually brand as trustworthy, but Dale is absolutely one of them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Ryan, Your comments are much appreciated! We here at Lotspeich Automotive strive to set ourselves apart from the "typical" Dealership. We put our customers first, as they should be! We are also upfront and honest with our customers as we want them to be with us as well. Thank you for allowing us to help you with your vehicle purchase! Please feel free to contact Dale or anyone here at the Dealership with any future questions or needs you come up with. Thank you again, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Don, (my salsman ) for the 2nd car with you

by from independence m.o. |

Thanks Don, you took the time to make me happy we got a fair deal 2nd new car from you. anyone taking the time to read this give Don at Lotspeich a call and a chance to try to make your best deal. I have driven almost 60 miles twice !!!!!!!! both times just to look and got a deal I could not pass up thanks, Jack

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Jack, Thank you for not only taking the time to acknowledge how easy and enjoyable Don made your vehicle purchase process, but also for allowing Lotspeich Automotive to earn your business a second time! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! As you already know, Don and the entire team here at Lotspeich Automotive are here to help you in anyway we can. Thanks again, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Relaxing buying expierence

by from Columbia MO 65202 |

Traveled about 75 miles from Columbia to look at a Ford Taurus x.I called ahead, and when I arrived Drew had the car ready for me to test drive. He was friendly and well informed. When I decided to purchase the car, the buying process was quick and easy. I was pleased with the whole staff and appreciated their courtesy and respect given to us. It was worth the drive.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

April 25, 2015

Mike, Thank you for your kind words and more importantly allowing us to help you with your vehicle purchase! Please feel free to contact Drew with any and all of your future automotive needs. Thank you once again for your business and enjoy your Taurus X!!! Best Regards, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

service department

by from Warrensburg, MO. |

I had my car in for routine oil change/tire rotation. Entire department was prompt, courteous, and extrememly helpful. Thanks guys!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

April 4, 2015

Brad, Thank you for not only your kind words but more importantly your business! If there is ever anything we can help with in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call or stop by anytime! Best Regards, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

DEALERSHIP WAS EASY TO WORK WITH AND VERY FAIR

by from INDENPENDENCE M.O. |

very pleasant and easy to deal with before and after the sale every member of staff from owner to salesman !!! I would recommend this dealership for new or used Don was my salesman ( no pressure or fast talk everything went smooth ) I would buy again . thanks thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Jack, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for allowing us here at Lotspeich Automotive to assist you in your new vehicle purchase as well! Feel free to stop by anytime for a cup of coffee and a chat while your vehicle is getting a complementary car wash! Thanks, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy

by from Lee's Summit, Mo. |

I dealt with Drew Johnson and Steve Ritzo. This was by far the best buying experience I have ever had!They even delivered my car to me. I will definitely buy here again.Thanks Drew and Steve for making my car shopping a positive experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you Richard for allowing us to make your vehicle purchase experience as fast, fun, and easy as we possibly could! Remember anytime you are down this way to stop by for a free car wash!!! Thank you, The Lotspeich Automotive Team


5.0 out of 5.0

outstanding!

by from Pleasant Hill, MO |

I dealt with Drew Johnson at Lotspeich. He was the most patient sales person I have ever dealt with. He answered a thousand questions and gave me the information on all the scenarios that I posed to him. He spent a long time with me telling me all the features etc when we picked up the car. I never felt pressured to purchase the car throughout the whole process. He was outstanding and I love my new car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Mona, Thank you again for allowing myself and Lotspeich Automotive to help you with your New Vehicle purchase experience! I hope you are enjoying your New Vehicle! Also, remember anytime you have any questions please feel free to call me or just stop by and see me! Thanks, Drew Johnson & The Lotspeich Automotive Family


5.0 out of 5.0

outstanding service

by from Warrensburg, MO |

I seen a truck we liked on Lotspeich's website. I called to inquire about it and it was sold. A little later Dennis called to say they had another similar truck if we were interested to look at it. My husband and I went to test drive the truck and fell in love. Ryan was awesome and spent the better part of a day trying to get us the best financing possible. He was very patient and thoroughly explained everything. You can tell he likes his job and he likes to help people. I have bought my last three vehicles from Lotspeich and will not go anywhere else. Dennis was great and I never felt pressured. I highly recommend anyone interested in buying a car to contact Dennis.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lotspeich Automotive responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Leilani Bulischeck, Thank you for all of the business you have done with us here at Lotspeich Automotive!!! Thank you as well for helping to spread the word about how fast, fun, and easy we make your vehicle purchasing experience! We hope all is well with you and your family and also remind you to stop by anytime and ask Dennis for a one of our complementary car wash! Thanks, Your friends in the car business Lotspeich Automotive


(1-10 of 14 reviews)