Kingdom Chevrolet

Kingdom Chevrolet

6603 S Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60636

New 888-663-8114
Used 888-835-9507
Service 888-785-4716

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
122 out of 149 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 149 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied First Time Buyer

by from Chicago |

After hearing all the horror stories about car salesmen and dealerships in general, I was really nervous about buying my first vehicle on my own. However, when I called Kingdom Chevy to inquire upon a vehicle, all of my fears faded fast. Les in the Internet Department was wonderful and set me up with an equally wonderful salesman. Never once did I feel like I was being pressured into buying the vehicle. They understood my situation, and catered to my needs. This place has excellent customer service, and a very helpful, non pressuring staff. They were also able to provide a loan that fit nicely within my monthly budget. Highly recommended!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Experience

by from St. Joseph County, Indiana |

After finding a vehicle Kingdom Chevrolet advertised with a very reasonable price, and reviewing the complete CARFAX report they provided, I called and spoke with one of their representatives Maria who ensured me that I could come and test drive the vehicle (a '99 Lexus RX300) that day. I scheduled an appointment and made the 1.5 hour drive to the dealership for a test drive only to find out when I got there that I could not see the car, it was at one of their other lots, and they did not even have a key for they vehicle because it was a "tow" in. The sales rep at the door asked if he could interest me in a different vehicle! "We are waiting on a key for the vehicle you are interested in, and have never started it and don't even know if it runs!" I was so furious I just walked away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Disappointed in sales department

by from Wisconsin |

I did an inquiry on cars.com. I got a voicemail message from Les the next day. I returned his phone call about two hours later. Unfortunately, he was unavailable but one of his desk partners took a message. Didn't hear back. Called again the next day, Les was unavailable again, and a different desk partner said they could help and would get back to me. I didn't hear back again. I called a third time and spoke to another desk partner. This time the female tried to put me on hold, and hung up on me; still no call back. Very disappointed! Too bad I couldn't purchase the 2006 Suburban.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 26, 2015

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic customer service

by from Chicago Illinois |

I came in looking for a used car. My sales person named Hkeem was very knowledgeable about all the cars on the lot. He was really patient Hkeem Took his time and explained all that I needed to buy a car. I was able to purchase a brand-new car! Hkeem made my experience buying a new car very pleasant!! I just want to say thank you Hkeem at kingdom Chevrolet!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience with Hkeem was so positive. If you have questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

George McElroy is the Best

by from chicago, IL |

When I came in to buy a car George greeted me with a smile and eased my fears of buying a car. He was very knowledgeable of the cars and the features in the car as well. He took his time with me and was very patient with me. Overall I had a very good experience with the help of George McElroy! I will totally recommend my friends and family to kingdom Chevy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Thank you, Shantel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us that you are a happy customer. We are glad George could help make the buying a little warmer. We appreciate your recommendation as well and we look forward to seeing you again. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great sales person

by from justice il |

The purchase of my Altima with Tim eddy made the experience simple and hassle free will b my future salesman for all my car purchases from this point on love the simplicity

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership, Cathy. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Tim was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle, and we are glad that you are enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible staff

by from chicago, il |

The sale people are clueless here.i found a 2010 infinite fx35 online, I talk to a sales girl name Lemans a and I told her I was coming in with 3000 but I have no credit. She said no problem we can grant you what ever you want. So I go in the sale guy Gallo lll. Before I test drove the car, before any paperwork we ask can u paid 700 a month. I walk out, they tried to sale me a dirty 2011 chevy Malibu. I didn't come for this.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 8, 2015

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a satisfactory resolution. I look forward to speaking with you. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from willow springs illinois |

I had the most pleasant experience with this establishment! I dealt with a salesmen named Tim Eddy. He was helpful, polite and experienced! I would definitely recommend friends and family go to you and your well trained salesmen . Thank you kingdom Chevy and Tim for your help!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2015

Danielle, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Kingdom Chevrolet, and we are glad you are one of them. We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A Happy Camper

by from Chicago, Il |

So enjoyed my visit to Kingdom Chevy Mr. Clarence McLoyd was so helpful. My credit isn't that good but he kept searching til he found someone to finance me and now I'm driving a 2013 Hyundai Elantra with no Co-signer. Thanks Mr. Clarence you're the bomb baby and if you're looking for a car go and check them out and when u get there ask for Clarence.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Clarence is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive buying experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service and a very clean facili

by from Chicago, Il |

I was so nervous going into the dealership to purchase my 1st car. Listening to people saying how terrible it was , but I beg to differ. My experience was awesome my salesperson was top notch. Mr. Clarence Mcloyd work kept working until I walked out with a 2013 Hyundai Elantra went to a few other places and couldn't get any help. Mr. Clarence Mcloyd was a blessing to me very courteous and helpful I truly enjoyed my visit to Kingdom Chevy and I would recommend Kingdom Chevy to all who are looking to purchase a car. When u get to the dealership ask for Clarence McLoyd he's the man trust me. Oh and by the way I was only in the dealership for 2 hours and I was riding out in my new car. Thanks Clarence and Kingdom I appreciate it so much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Your great feedback truly made our day, Anna. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care. I am glad that Clarence was able to show you what we strive to deliver and I am certain that he will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible sales people

by from Chicago |

Nothing like spending 2 and a half hours at a car dealership worrying on a salesman and the guy leaves without even acknowledging me. Israel at kingdom Chevy they have you to thank for losing this sale........ After taking the cta for over an hour to get to you and then having to do the same home with out so much as an apology from anyone at your dealership, I am upset to say the least. I'm not sure how you manage to stay in business of many people are treated this way.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Kingdom Chevrolet responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Roberto, we appreciate you providing this feedback as the opinions of our customers mean a lot to our team. In order to begin working to resolve the issue, I urge you to visit us or contact me directly. Your business is important to us, as well as providing you with the best experience possible. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust and speaking with you in the near future. Sean Hargrove - General Manager - sean@kingdomchevy.com


(1-10 of 149 reviews)