Rolling Hills Auto Plaza

1617 Cross St, St Joseph, MO 64506

New 888-844-5022 New888-844-5022
Used 888-538-9689 Used888-538-9689
Service 877-452-3823 Service 877-452-3823

Stop and shop for new Toyota's, Honda's, Nissan's and Scion's at one location!!!!!!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 237 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Went above and beyond

by from Kansas |

I am not currently able to do much traveling to look at cars. When I asked Rolling Hills Auto Plaza if they would be able to work with me through email while looking for a car, they went above and beyond what I would have asked for. I assumed they would send me pictures and explanations of the vehicles but to my surprise they found vehicles that they thought I would like and recorded informational videos to show them to me. I could not have asked for better customer service. Thank you Brittany and Chad!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from St joseph, mo |

This was my first time buying a car through a dealership. Mike Wachtel made this experience great. He went above and beyond to make sure that I happy with my purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 22, 2016

Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a nice review, we appreciate it!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from St. Joseph, MO |

Start to finish, couldn't be happier with the service that I was given. Love my truck and so glad to do business with Mike Wachtel. 2nd vehicle that my wife and I have purchased with him and Rolling Hills and couldn't be happier. Major props need to go to the new facilities as well. Loved everything about going there and it being as pain free of a buying experience as I could imagine. Thanks again Mike for doing what you do.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you Derrick G.! We're happy to have you as part of the Rolling Hills family.


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Car Buying Experience!!

by from St. Joseph, MO |

Mike Wachtel made our car buying experience a pleasure!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thank you again for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from St. Joseph MO |

Angela Sizemore was awesome! Helped me get in the van I wanted when other dealers said they couldn't do anything for me!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thank you for your business! Please let us know if you need anything in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

love my altima!

by from st joseph, mo |

I bought my 2013 Nissan Altima from Scott Kneale. He was great to deal with and didn't pressure me at all. I really enjoy my new Nissan.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 3, 2016

Thank you for your business, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

great place to buy a car

by from St Joseph, MO |

I bought my Sienna van from Scott and I couldn't be any happier. He was very helpful and friendly and found me the van I wanted. Go see Scott for your next car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 3, 2016

We're pleased to hear that you're happy with your new van! Thank you for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy jackson

by from St Joseph, mo |

So happy with the service I received at rolling hills auto plaza. If you're ever looking for a vehicle and you go to rolling hills, make sure you ask for Scott Kneale. He will see to it that you leave with the car you were looking for when you came in. Thanks Scott!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 3, 2016

Thank you for your business, it was a pleasure!


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased a new Honda CR-V

by from St. Joseph, Mo |

For some reason this site is not letting me fill in the stars for the different ratings, but I'm here to tell you we had a great experience buying our new Honda CR-V. The new facilities are beautiful, the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful and my new car is a dream. Love the way it handles. Just ask for Mike Wachtel, he loves helping folks find their "new" or "new to them" car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 4, 2016

We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with us! Thank you for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

No hastle, low pressure, car leasing experience.

by from Saint Joseph Mo. |

Terry Hupp (salesman) and Brent Morrow were very friendly and knowledgeable. This is the second toyota I have leased from Terry. He makes the process as smooth as possible and is always available for help or questions. I would recommend Rolling Hills for your next vehicle lease or purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rolling Hills Auto Plaza responded to this review

May 3, 2016

We love to hear this! Thank you so much for your repeat business!


(1-10 of 237 reviews)