Budget Auto Sales

5040 Council St NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Used 888-390-5614 Used888-390-5614

Quality Vehicles at Prices Well Below Retail.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Customer Service

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

This is the second car I've purchased from Budget (Nissan Maxima). I like the customer service, no pressure approach to car buying. They're helpful in making sure you get the financing you need. I recommend to everybody seeking a pre-owned car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Gale, Thanks again for visiting us and trusting us with your second vehicle purchase. Enjoy that new Maxima! Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great process , got what I wanted for trade

by from Oelwein, ia |

I used the Internet to find the vehicle I wanted. Emailed them and a response was immediate. Went down the next day. Drove the car we wanted by ourselves, no salesperson with us. Got what I wanted for my car, and bought the one we wanted. Very nice purchase experience. Brought both cars inside so we could transfer our stuff in warmth.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Thanks for the opportunity to earn your business and thanks so much for the kind review. Best regards, Dan


2.0 out of 5.0

sweepstakes

by from cedar rapids iowa |

i found the dealer verify trustworthy and honest easy to deal with

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Scott, Thanks for visiting our dealership and sorry we didn't have the exact vehicle you were looking for. Thank you for calling us trustworthy and honest, we try to uphold that with every customer that walks in the door. Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new car!!

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Purchased my 2010 Ford Focus about a month ago and love it! Budget made the buying process really simple, after deciding I wanted to buy the car I was in and out of the dealership in about 20 minutes. Not to mention my car was priced so well that I didn't even feel the need to haggle at all. I would definitely recommend going to Budget Auto to get your next car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Lauren, Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you recognizing our no hassle pricing and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Honest and trust-worthy dealership, hassle-free experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Sue, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We take pride in our hassle-free experience and appreciate your kind words. Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great to deal with

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

I have been searching for a minivan for months. My wife had not driven one before, so I sent her out to test drive all minivans we were considering. She really enjoyed the hassle free approach from Budget Auto Sales. I went back a couple days later to check it out and test drive it myself. The owner remembered my wife and was very courteous with me. Hassle free. Never felt pressured to buy anything. Test drove it by myself, no salesman yapping in your ear. The whole experience was great and definitely would considered buying another vehicle from them again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Leon, Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to help you with your selection and purchase! Truly appreciate your kind words! Kind regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Customer Service

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Helping my son buy a pre-owned car was not on my bucket list but the customer service at Budget Auto sales certainly helped make the process less painful. He had to replace a car and we wanted to go through a good and fair buying process. Thanks to Dan who went above and beyond, everything went very smooth and we are grateful for his help and personal attention to detail.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Judy, It was truly a pleasure working with you and your son! Thanks again for the kind words! We strive every day to make everyone's experience hassle free. Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience! Excellent Professional Dealer

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

I have purchased two cars from Budget and both times I drove away with a great car for a very reasonable price! On top of that....the staff was extremely helpful! They ask me what I was looking for and promptly gave me some options that met my expectations and fell within my budget. The whole process from start to finish was pleasant and without any pressure. So much better than any other car buying experience I have had over the years! Keep up the great work and I will be sure to tell my friends that you are the real deal!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Dave, Thanks again for visiting us and the opportunity to earn your business two times! So glad to hear that your experience both times was pleasant and without pressure. We take pride in our NO pressure approach and let the cars speak for themselves. Best regards, Dan


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT service, fast and friendly

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Thank you for the kindness you showed me and being so helpful with my car buying process. It was a big decision for me and you made me feel very at ease about it. You took the time to ask me what I WANTED in a car and didn't try to sell me something else. It is also very convenient that you are a one stop shop! If I need body work done or car rentals this will be the place I take my business to. Its definitely a much better experience than the big box dealerships. You gave me expert advice and I am confident I drove away in the right car for me!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Auto Sales responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Lisa, It was a pleasure working with you and we truly appreciate your kind words. Take care and if you every need assistance with your vehicle, don't hesitate to call us! Best regards, Dan