Thrift Motors

Thrift Motors

777 Springfield Ave, Irvington, NJ 07111

Used 877-532-7871

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
9 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Love my SRX

by from Jersey City,NJ |

Bought my Cadillac SRX from John and Sal,It was my third purchase from them! I have been VERY SATISFIED with all the cars I purchased there! So far my dad,sister and son have bought from them over the years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Dear Customer,Thank You for all your kind words!Anything we can do to help you or your family and friends PLEASE call!!! THANK YOU FOR BEING A GREAT CUSTOMER!!!


2.0 out of 5.0

Not what it seems

by from Northern, New Jersey |

Major issues with my vehicle, just a few months after purchasing. Warranty doesn't cover much, a lot of out-of-pocket expenses. Vehicle was/is not worth the sale value. Good Luck

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Dear customer,we are sorry you had issues with your vehicle.If you need help with the warranty or a mechanic that works within the parameters of the warranty,please don't hesitate to call us.We are always here to help!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Raritan,NJ |

I purchased my truck from thriftmotors 3 years ago. John helped me get a loan that I could handle the monthly payments. He went above and beyond for my family. I can't thank them enough. I'm gonna be getting another car from them soon enough. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

October 19, 2014

Nicole,we are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us!!It was our good fortune that Carl refered you,We are here when ever you need!Thank You for the kind words!


5.0 out of 5.0

Family owned, Good vehicles, Great treatment.

by from Staten Island,NY |

John at Thrift motors is a stand up guy. Family owned, and they treat you that way. I felt that most reviews were baloney, but this not. Nice truck, fair price, works out all the kinks in the purchase. Thanks again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Jim,Thank You for your kind words! It was a pleasure to help you and your Mrs. If we can ever help,Don't hesitate to call!!!


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from Newark NJ |

Excellant car buying experience. John made the entire process easy and he explained every detail step by step.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Barbara, THANK YOU it was a PLEASURE to help you!!!! If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to call!!! We are here for you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Thrift Motors is EXCELLENT

by from Union, NJ |

I purchased a car from Thrift and I will continue to purchase cars from Thrift. The staff is wonderful and any problems or issues that I had with my car were resolved quickly and painlessly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Antwone,thank you for your kind words!Anything you need please don't hesitate to call us! You are part of the Thrift family!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from New City, NY |

I have never been in a more pleasant atmosphere. My visit was welcoming and the dealer that assisted me was very understanding to my needs. In fact I have already given the information to a few friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thrift Motors responded to this review

April 29, 2013

Ms.Cozart, It was a pleasure to meet you and your family!We are so glad you are happy with your purchase and us,YOU ARE A FIVE STAR CUSTOMER!!!


5.0 out of 5.0

THANK YOU

by from Irvington,nj |

My transmission in my old car went,was at transmission shop accross the st. Mr.Dennis told me see Mr.John he can help! Very happy I did he got me my new mini van the same day! Even tho I had i repo and bad score! I LOVE THRIFT MOTORS!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

A GREAT LINCOLN!!!

by from Newark,NJ |

Bought a Lincoln Zephyr from John,He told me it was my car!!! I didn't think I could get the loan,He had me driving the next day!GREAT CAR,GREAT DEAL,GREAT GUYS!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My Third Time

by from East Orange NJ |

I have credit problems,John was able to get me the loan I needed each time I went there!He and Sal are so good to me I'm on my third car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 10 reviews)