Don's Ford Subaru BMW

Don's Ford Subaru BMW

5712 Horatio St, Utica, NY 13502

New 877-215-5766
Used 888-468-8952
Service 888-261-3891

Putting you in the driver's seat for over 80 years

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
8 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Don's Ford Customer For Life

by from Utica, NY |

If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Ford should be your first option and you should purchase it from Don's Ford in Utica, NY. Both Ted Koniowka and Michael Risucci are excellent to work with. Not only do they care about their customers, they care about what they do and take every opportunity to make sure you are completely satisfied. If you are looking for a fair price, great service and loyalty... visit Don's and ask for Ted. You'll be happy you did, I know I was! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Hello Jeff, Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW with us. Our sales team works hard to make sure you get the most for your money and it's great to hear when they achieve those goals. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Bought My 1st new car

by from Marcy NY |

Bought our 1st New car .. The sales person Ted Koniowka was very helpful with our decision to buy the ford forcus. They price matched as best they could with the other advertised price. The transaction went smothly. We applied for the loan to get a greater percentage off the car. So far the car runs great. Just have to figure out how to program in my radio stations and learn all the buttons in the car.Confusing..but I will learn it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy, Happy, Happy

by from Binghamton, NY |

My son recently took delivery of a 2014 Ford Focus ST from Jim Worden. Since we live a few hours away from the dealership, we were concerned that if someone forgot to dot an 'i' or cross a 't' that we'd be at the dealership until late in the evening - but this was not the case. I'm happy to report that Jim kept in constant contact with us while the vehicle was being prepped for delivery, he made sure that he had all the paperwork completed when we arrived, and when all was done, we spent less than fifteen minutes sitting at a desk signing required documents. Everything was letter-perfect when we arrived and this allowed Jim time to review the functionality of the Focus with our son, the proud owner of a new ST. The entire experience was professional, and stress free. Thanks to Jim for a job well done and to all the folks at Don's who made this delivery such a pleasant experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Hello Mr./Ms. Kane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW dealership. Jim is very experienced and treats each customer with the respect they deserve while keeping in mind that their time is precious too. I hope your son enjoys his new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru outback

by from Syracuse, NY |

Tom C. is professional, honest, patient, knowledgeable and hardworking. He reviewed all outbacks with options available on the premises as well as incoming inventory. He went out of his way to accommodate our schedule; making himself available even on his day off. He kept us updated during the entire buying process. We have already referred a friend to him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Hello Satisfied customer from Syracuse, NY, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind words and for also taking the time to recognize Tom Ciccarelli and his interaction with you. Your feedback allows us to keep up with the ever changing needs of our customers and provide the best service possible. I have also forwarded your comments to Tom and his sales manager. Have a great day and enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

rust proofing package

by from Utica |

I followed up with Tom Warren regarding the paint peeling off of my door as suggested by the follow up responce I received. Tom looked the door over and agreed to have it covered under the rustproofing agreement. A few weeks later the door was repaired and it looks great. I am very satisfied with the work done at Don Ford's body shop. It would have been so much easier to have resolved this issue the first time but in the end they made it right and I am satisfied...Thank you Tom and Don's ford

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

November 2, 2013

Hello Dan, I'm glad to hear things were resolved to your satisfaction. Your patience during that time was greatly appreciated. Please let me know if I can be of any other assistance. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager kflynn@carbonecars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Do not buy the rust-proofing package

by from utica, ny |

Do not waste your money on the rust-proofing package. You pay for a service that you will never qualify for!! There is always an excuse why it will not be covered. The only way to qualify is to drive it into the ground and NEVER clean or take care of your vehicle until a hole rusts through from the inside out. Come to think of it, I am sure there is a clause that would exonerate them from fixing that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Hello Dan, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our Don's Ford Subaru BMW Dealership. I have spoken with our VP of Fixed Operations Tom Warren and he has informed me that he would be like to speak with you to discuss the problmen. Perhaps he can help. You can reach Tom at twarren@carbonecars.com. Please let me know if can be of any other assitance. Karen Flynn Internet Manager kflynn@carbonecars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

racial profile and judge by appearence

by from utica, ny |

they wont approach you/return calls/emails if you're not white. they judge by appearance even though they pretend to be nice in person, until they send you home and say they will call you later and never do. no matter how many emails/voicemails you send them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Hello Billy, I'm sorry to hear you are having a bad experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW Dealership. I would love the opportunity to help you with your vehicle search. You can email me with the vehicle of interest and any details you need addressed at kflynn@carbonecars.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of Service at Don's Ford Subaru

by from Ilion, NY |

My recent buying experience at Don's Ford Subaru was excellent. This was my second buying experience at this dealership and they have proven to be great. I bought my first BMW X3 here and recently purchased a 2014 Subaru Forester. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

July 29, 2013

Hello Deb, Congratulations on your new purchase! It's always wonderful to hear how we, at the Carbone Auto Group, have surpassed the customers expectations. I hope to hear from you again regarding our Service Department while having regular maintenance performed on your new Forester. Let me know if I can be of any other assistance in the future. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

One satisfied customer!

by from Utica, NY |

I came to this dealership for the first time in several years to look for a car to replace my 2009 Chevy Impala LT. Shortly after my arrival I was greeted by a salesman by the name of Tom C. I informed him that I was in the process of contemplating trading my current car in and I also advised him of what I was interested in as well as what my budget consisted of. Tom was very professional, knowledgable, compassionate and overall made this visit a pleasurable experience. I have already referred both friends and associates to him as he is a great salesman! I am pleased with the service that I received and I will continue to consider this dealership again in the future! Thanks Tom!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

April 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to assisting you with your car needs long in to the future! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

to busy!

by from utica, ny |

we know who's making all the money when their to busy to return your phone calls about a car your interested in purchasing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

April 9, 2013

Hello my name is Edward Jandreau I am sorry that you felt you had a bad experience at our dealership! I am one of the managers here and I would be glad to assist you personally if you are still interested in an automobile! My telephone number is 315-797-1520 ext. 119. Your business is very important to us and I would love to extend a hand out to you let you know I will personally work with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.


1.0 out of 5.0

wrong turn

by from Whitesboro, NY |

Turning into the Don's Ford parking lot is a big mistake both for your wallet and your blood pressure. gave them a list of problems to fix and they neglected to fix one. This after tying up the car for 14 days. When asked about the remaining issue they offered to fix it as a new complaint for more money. When shown proof that the complaint was on the original paperwork the manager said that they didn't consider the smell of gas fumes in the car to be significant so they ignored it. Yes that's right they ignored it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 12 reviews)