Don's Ford Subaru BMW

Don's Ford Subaru BMW

5712 Horatio St, Utica, NY 13502

New 877-215-5766
Used 888-468-8952
Service 888-261-3891

Putting you in the driver's seat for over 80 years

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
20 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Don's Ford Subaru

by from Whitesboro, NY |

Scott R. and the new car sales team worked with me to get the car I wanted at a price I know was fair. Restored my faith in car dealerships. I hope to be a customer for many years to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Hello 1st Time Subaru Buyer! Thank you for sharing your experience at Don's Subaru of Utica. I'm glad our sales team, and Scott Risucci in particular, we able to restore your faith in car dealerships. We consider you an important part of our future. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Solid Service Team

by from Little Falls |

I recently brought my husband's Subaru to Don's Ford for service and was required to make a second trip the following week to complete the work due to a parts order. The service professional who assisted me (Stephanie Brosemer) was extremely helpful and all while training two new employees. She explained everything in appropriate detail and gave us some tips to tide us over until the remaining work was able to be completed. It was exceptionally nice to see the two trainees having fun and engaging the customers under her guidance. Overall, I was very pleased with my recent experience with Don's Ford!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Nick of Time

by from Westernville, NY |

We needed a new vehicle in a very short time frame. The staff was very concerned about us as people and the sale came second which was very refreshing. No hard sell. If you don't like it, you don't have to buy it. Wonderful staff kept me updated via phone and text and we got our new Forester for a good price and exactly when we needed it. I would go back to this dealership in a heartbeat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Hello "Mountain Lady", I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Your satisfaction is what matters and it's always nice to hear when the sales team has met and/or exceeded those expectations. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

great ownership,not so great managentment or sales

by from utica,ny |

nothing but drama even till the end of the sale, had to get the ownership involved to finish my deal....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Hello, I was sorry to hear about your experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW dealership of Utica. I would be happy to discuss it with you to see if I can be of any assistance. You can email me at kflynn@carbonecars.com. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Oneida, NY |

Our Salesperson, Jim Marino provided outstanding customer service throughout the entire car buying experience. He was very thorough and we wouldn't hesitate to purchase a car from him again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Hello, Thank you for telling us what an outstanding experience you had with Jim Marino at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica dealership. It's our goal to keep you coming back for all of your vehicle needs. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, customer service, and people!

by from New Hartford, NY |

What a great experience it was working with the folks at Carbone Auto Group. We were in the market for a very specific truck. It was not easy to find and we were very particular about the options we wanted. Not only did they help us find EXACTLY what we wanted, but our sales person was so patient and thorough with us during the entire process. The customer service we received was second to none. He made our priorities his priorities and we couldn't be happier!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Hello C. Martin, Thank you for sharing your great experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Our sales team knows how important your opinion is and I'm glad to hear you recognized his dedication to your needs during your purchase. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Herkimer, NY |

I ws very pleased with the service I received at Don's ford. They made buying a car easy. They worked with me to get my payments within my budget. I test drove several cars unti I found what I was looking for. I did not feel rushed or pushed into buying something that I didnt want.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Dawn, I was glad to hear about your recent experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. They have been working hard to make sure you enjoy every minute you spend with them. It's great to hear that they are achieving that goal. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase...... Outstand dealership A+++

by from New Hartford,N.Y. |

Second vehicle purchase in 2014. Painless and pleasant my salesman Brad Fromma was a pleasure to deal with very knowledgably. I hope to do more business in the future

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Jon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. We couldn't be more pleased to hear about it and hope to see you in the future as well for all of your vehicle needs. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service!

by from Utica, NY |

The sales people and service personal are all excellent! I just purchased my second vehicle from Don's Superstore and always bring them there for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Hello Wendy, Thank you for sharing your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Not only for the purchase process, but for the service aspect of the dealership as well. We have a lot to offer and can't wait to share it with customers like you. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Completely Satisfied

by from Remsen, NY |

Bought my car here and continue to have all my service work done here. The team up at Don's really knows how to take care of their customers and make them feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I meet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello, I really appreciate you taking the time to share you experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Your comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to prove it to you. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Escape Purchase on 9-23-2014

by from Whitesboro,New York |

My wife and I picked up our new Escape Titanium last night at your Don's Ford location and once again would like to thank David Ford for the outstanding job explaining how the multiple functions of our new SUV works. My wife and I are in our mid 60 years old and NO ONE every before took the time and showed the respect we were given by Mr. Ford. For a young person it was a welcome change from some of the sales person we have dealt with in the past that were much older. Great Job David and we will be telling our family and friends. I would also want to thank Nick Borelli the financial manager for helping us through the process he too was extremely knowledgeable and he too made the process painless. I am not use to sending out notes complimenting Car dealership staff, but in our experience over the purchase of our car I thought it was important enough to take the time to recognize quality employees. Thank you again Nick Borelli and David Ford...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica and recognizing our employee's. Nick and David realize how important customer service is and I'm glad they we able to share that knowledge with you. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


(1-10 of 25 reviews)