Don's Ford Subaru BMW

Don's Ford Subaru BMW

5712 Horatio St, Utica, NY 13502

New 877-215-5766
Used 888-468-8952
Service 888-261-3891

Putting you in the driver's seat for over 80 years

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
27 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 32 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Holland Patent, NY |

I just purchased a used 2011 Subaru Outback from Don's Ford. I have to say how pleased I was with the level of professionalism and follow-up. From my first email from their website indicating my interest, to the salesperson who was knowledgeable and not pushy, and finally to the finance person who was respectful and helpful. The entire team made what can be a daunting experience into an event that was both easy and enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 26, 2015

Hello Kristi, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your easy and enjoyable experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. We work hard to ensure your time with us is so memorable you'll want to keep coming back. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

New 2015 Bronze Fire Ford Fusion!!

by from Ilion, NY |

I recently purchased a 2015 Ford Fusion from Don's Ford Subaru BMW through Ryan Meenan. I could not be happier with the service he provided. The car runs great and is very reliable! Ryan even got me everything that I asked for including lower monthly payments, better gas mileage, and a safe car for my children to ride in. I now don't have to worry about having problems with my vehicle and can travel safely. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at Don's Ford and recommend that you speak with Ryan personally there! Ryan was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy!! I would do business here again and will recommend this company to my family, friends, and others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Hello Amanda, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Ryan is a great asset to the team and I'm glad he was able to make it such an enjoyable experience for you. We look forward to helping you with all of your vehicle needs. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid Touring

by from rome, ny |

This was our second Subaru purchase (2008 Forester too) and, as before, could be happier with the entire process that dons provided. From the first phone call I made regarding trade in options to the sale of my new car was outstanding! Tom Ciccarelli, Jim Marino, Todd Crandall and Jack Capponi are all part of the best team servicing subarus in the Utica area and will be more than happy to get my next Subaru from them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Hello Steven, It was great to hear from a returning customer regarding your second purchase from our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica location. Our sales team wants to keep you coming back so they are continuing to work harder so you don't have to. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Don's Ford

by from Utica NY |

I purchased a 2015 Ford Fusion from Don's Ford. Jim M. was excellent in making this deal, he treated me with respect and without any pressure to buy the car. Jim M. was informed, helpful, took the time to go over some of features in the car. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Hello Wendy, I was so glad to hear about your excellent experience with Jim Marino at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica dealership. Jim's been a member of our team for many years and knows what it takes to make our customers happy. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My First Subaru...

by from Herkimer NY |

Just brought home my brand new 2015 Subaru Crosstrek and couldn't be happier. Very positive experience and will be back for my next vehicle! Scott R. and Todd C. in my opinion are huge assets to the Don's Ford Subaru BMW team! Extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, and most importantly - people who care. Great customer service! Can't wait to put some miles on this Subaru :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Hello BW, It was great to hear about your positive experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica dealership. Scott and Todd know how important customer service is to the Carbone Auto Group and I'm glad to know they passed their knowledge and experience on to you. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Dons Ford

by from Herkimer, NY |

Just purchased a used Ford Pickup truck. The vehicle was just what I was looking for. The salesman David Ford worked with me and we were able to negotiate a fair and acceptable deal. My overall experience was great. I would highly recommend working with David on your next vehicle purchase he will go above and beyond to get you where you want and need to be. Thank you David I look forward to dealing with again in the future,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Hello Tim, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica dealership. You're our top priority and I'm happy to know that David made your vehicle search one to remember. We look forward to seeing you again! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Utica, NY |

If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I recommend you go and see the team at Don's Ford in Utica, NY. I recently leased a new 2015 Ford F-150 Platinum from Ted Koniowka and I could not be happier. Ted along with sales manager Mike Risucci always go above and beyond to make sure I am completely satisfied. Thank you gentlemen :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Hello Jeff, It was great to hear about your "above and beyond" experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica dealership. It's the goal of our sales team to keep your satisfied and I'm happy to know they have succeeded. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Solid Service Team

by from Little Falls |

I recently brought my husband's Subaru to Don's Ford for service and was required to make a second trip the following week to complete the work due to a parts order. The service professional who assisted me (Stephanie Brosemer) was extremely helpful and all while training two new employees. She explained everything in appropriate detail and gave us some tips to tide us over until the remaining work was able to be completed. It was exceptionally nice to see the two trainees having fun and engaging the customers under her guidance. Overall, I was very pleased with my recent experience with Don's Ford!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica Service Department. It's always nice to know that our customers have confidence in our hard working and knowledgeable staff. After all, it's all for you. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Nick of Time

by from Westernville, NY |

We needed a new vehicle in a very short time frame. The staff was very concerned about us as people and the sale came second which was very refreshing. No hard sell. If you don't like it, you don't have to buy it. Wonderful staff kept me updated via phone and text and we got our new Forester for a good price and exactly when we needed it. I would go back to this dealership in a heartbeat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Hello "Mountain Lady", I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at Don's Ford Subaru BMW of Utica. Your satisfaction is what matters and it's always nice to hear when the sales team has met and/or exceeded those expectations. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

great ownership,not so great managentment or sales

by from utica,ny |

nothing but drama even till the end of the sale, had to get the ownership involved to finish my deal....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Hello, I was sorry to hear about your experience at our Don's Ford Subaru BMW dealership of Utica. I would be happy to discuss it with you to see if I can be of any assistance. You can email me at kflynn@carbonecars.com. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Don's Ford Subaru

by from Whitesboro, NY |

Scott R. and the new car sales team worked with me to get the car I wanted at a price I know was fair. Restored my faith in car dealerships. I hope to be a customer for many years to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don's Ford Subaru BMW responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Hello 1st Time Subaru Buyer! Thank you for sharing your experience at Don's Subaru of Utica. I'm glad our sales team, and Scott Risucci in particular, we able to restore your faith in car dealerships. We consider you an important part of our future. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


(1-10 of 32 reviews)