Carbone Honda

Carbone Honda

5009 Commercial Drive, Yorkville, NY 13495

New 866-920-3456
Used 866-309-4044
Service 866-490-4469

Putting you in the driver's seat for over 80 years.

Average Ratings

3.7 out of 5.0
17 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a pre owned 2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by from Newport, NY |

Buying a vehicle from Carbone Honda was a very easy and pressure free experience from the quick response from the internet department to the test drive and all the way to the purchase. James Carbone was very friendly and willing to help out as best as he could.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Hi Crytal, Thank you for taking the time to share your "easy and pressure free" experience at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. James, as well as the rest of our team, know you're our top priority. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Leased a new 2014 Honda CRV

by from Rome, New York |

Bobby Springer and Danielle Cahill went above and beyond in making my experience at Carbone Honda a pleasant one. They were efficient and professional in every area. I would HIGHLY recommend them to friends and family. I am very pleased with my new CRV and will gladly return to them in the future. Carbone Honda is a friendly atmosphere surrounded by a warm people that are willing to help and make customers satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

October 24, 2014

Hello Gina, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. It's always wonderful to hear when the sales team combines all their years of training to provide the ultimate customer experience. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

honda pilot

by from utica ny |

Just got my new Honda pilot and Bobby and Josh took care of everything for me and made it very easy to do. My sales person Jay Jackson was very professional and one of the best sales people I have ever worked with

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

October 19, 2014

Hello Mike, I was so glad you took the time to share your experience at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. Our sales team works hard to give you the best experience possible and thanks to you others will know that as well. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

easy and pleasant

by from syracuse, ny |

Negotiations were done over the phone and were refreshingly direct and professional. There was only one issue in the process, regarding the loan tems, but that was resolved satisfactorily. I'd definitely come back when the time is right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Hello Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. We believe all feedback is important so we can continue to improve our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Leased a new Honda Accord!

by from Utica, NY |

I just recently leased a 2014 Honda Accord and had the most enjoyable car buying experience yet at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. From start to finish the process was enjoyable and profressional. The salesman Tom A was great to work with, no hassle of the going back and forth, got a bottom line number and the management staff was happy and great to deal with. I will do all my business with Carbone Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hello Honda Guy! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Carbone Honda of Yorkville. Our team wants your best experience to be the Carbone experience and we plan to accomplish that by exceeding all of your expectations. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

20099 honda pilot

by from utica, ny |

I traded in a 2012 dodge caravan that I loved but needed somthing to tow the boat.Bought a 2009 honda on a friday drove it the weekend and herd cluncking noiseand oil light comes on.I bring it to them on monday and tell me its all set as soon as I drive away the cluncking noise is still there sounds like bad strut meanwhile they tell the mechanic did not hear anything when he drove it.Well when your in a garage all day with the noise hes hard of hearing.Now I have to take the manager for a ride along with the mechanic its clunking away with them inside and they look at each other and herd it.The bottom line is they dont want to put any money into the cars they take in on trade.I have 6 month 6000 mile warranty and my family gets into accident because they dont really look things over properly I would be devastated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Hello Brian, I was sorry to hear about your experience at our Carbone Honda of Yorkville location. Has this issue been addressed to your satisfaction? Is there something I can check on for you? I look forward to hearing from you. Karen Flynn Internet Manager kflynn@carbonecars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Carbons does it right

by from Bridgeport ny |

I recently bought a 2007 mustang GT from carbone Honda. I was treated with respect and everyone that I worked with from sales to finance were pleasant and helpful. I recommend that anyone interested in buying a new car stop by carbone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

February 13, 2014

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind words as well as your purchase. Our customers are the reason we have been in business since 1929 and it's always nice to hear when a job is well done. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Regarding Carbone Honda Lies

by from Sauquoit, NY |

This is a fellowup on my orginal "Carbone Honda Lies" review because I saw no way to update it. Bobby at Carbone Honda called me and we worked out our differences to my complete satisfaction. I only wish I would have spoken to him before writing the other negative review. Bobby was very understanding about the issues I had and made me feel better about my purchase and about having them as my dealership for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

January 16, 2014

Hi Frank, I'm so glad everything worked out for you. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need any other assistance. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad sales experience at Carbone Honda

by from Sauquoit, NY |

I purchased a 2011 Honda CR-V and when signing the contract, I was told I could have Bluetooth installed. Later when I brought the car in for service, I was told I had to pay 300.00 to have it installed. The sales manager could care less and said since it was a verbal agreement, he would not honor it. There may have been a misunderstanding on the purchase, but I did not care for the sales manager's attitude and unwilling to compromise.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Hello Frank, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Honda Dealership. I have forwarded your comments to our General Sales Manager so he may address the situation. Please let me know if I can be of any other assistance. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Customer Service

by from Utica, Ny |

I dislike this dealer If there was any other Honda dealer in the area I would never go again unfortunately theres not. They dont care about not informing you about a the full price for repairs and hit you with a 300 dollar bill saying they did this and that. My car a honda civic has only been seen by this dealer since it was purchased and everything thats been done ends up not beingt done right. Speaking to the manager was also pointless. Then I got a call to do a survey and mentioned how I'm scared to voice my opnion because they might do something to my car if they know i complained. This is unbelievable!Their body shop is also useless. Not good with allignments or fixing bumpers. On top of that they have the service reps which I could name a few that are just rude. I try my best to go to other mechanics because they are literally the worst! Steer away from this dealer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

December 4, 2013

Hello Cindy, I was sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Honda Dealership. I would love the opportunity to change your opinion. Please feel free to email me directly at kflynn@carbonecars.com to see if I can be of any assistance. I look forward to hearing from you. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying my 3013 Honda, was avery pleasent experance

by from Clinton,NY 13323 |

I recently leased my 3rd Honda Accord from Carbone. Jon Frye again was the salesmen that I delt with. He was very helpful in helping me choose the model that I wanted and helping me get a monthly payment that I felt comfortable with. He also was helpful with showing me all of the features that were on the car I chose and how to use them. He was very knowledgeable when describing the various models and features that were available at Carbone Honda. In all my experience was very pleasent and I will not hesitate to do business at Carbone again when the time comes. Thank you Jon...Virginia M Saville

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Honda responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Hello Virginia, Thank you so much for you kind words along with your continued interest in the Carbone Auto Group. I agree Jon is a great and knowledgeable salesperson. I hope you contact us for any of your service and parts needs as well. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


(1-10 of 26 reviews)