Crain Ford of Jacksonville

Crain Ford of Jacksonville

1800 School Dr, Jacksonville, AR 72076

New 888-601-2876
Used 866-643-2066
Service 877-709-3969

The Crain Team's Got'Em!!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
47 out of 52 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 52 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Jacksonville, AR |

"From the start to finish this was a great expoerience. Came in looking for a vehicle that has better gas mileage than the Jeep Cherokee and walked out with an Escape. The sales and finance team are great people and make sure my wife was comfortable with and understood every aspect of the financing and warranties. Thanks to the Crain Ford team, now we own three Fords." S. James

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

1.0 out of 5.0

very upset with the service department

by from cabot ar |

Iv been up there 4 times over lug nuts that They messed you the first set they ovet torked and my husband had to beat them off my car. we went up there n the service guys told us there was no way they could of over torked them. So I had to buy new ones so I did next thing I know there messed up my new ones and they still say they can't replace them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

August 28, 2014

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Crain experience. After visiting with some of the management at the store, we have been told that steps are being taken to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. We really do appreciate your business. Thank you, Crain Marketing


1.0 out of 5.0

They dont stand behind their service

by from Jacksonville, AR |

My car, a Honda Civic, broke down next to the Crain Ford dealership in Jacksonville, AR due to an overheat. I normally take it to the nearest Honda dealership, but I did not have that luxury this time. They said that they could fix it, but they would have to order the part. The part was a hose and fittings that they said had a leak that was causing the overheat problem. They fond this by conducting a pressure test. I got my car back and all was normal until two days later when my car showed the same symptoms. I brought it back to them before the next overheat where they told me the problem was now a crack in the engine block due to an overheat. My car was essentially totaled. The engine was worth 3/4 of what the car was worth. The service manager refused to refund my money ($803 - $670 of that was for labor). He told me the general manager would give me a call- I never received one. I would never recommend this dealership based on their shoddy business practices and unwillingness to stand by their work. Its not every day a Honda Civic with 115,000 miles has an engine blow. There's my two cents.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Dean, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and were sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesnt happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact me so we can discuss options with you. Regards, David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Going above and beyond great customer service.

by from Jacksonville Arkansas |

My salesman always takes care of me when I come in or call immediately. I feel like I am the most important person when I go in for service. Mike Raney doesn't just care about a sale he caresabout the person. He is what all salespeople should try to be. Going above and beyond is what has been done for me and that's what a customer wants.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, Brandy! We're glad to have Mike on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Stalled 3 times

by from Jacksonville, AR |

My car stalled 3 times, I made a phone call and was able to get an appt. right away. My car is on recall and as it turned out it had a double recall. I waited 2 hours and it's all fixed. I also appreciate the free popcorn and water. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 27, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Judy! It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Jacksonville,Ar |

Mr.Greg was great, person and my boys really enjoyed talking to them while we was waiting on paperwork. I forget the mgr. that help me sign the end of paperwork he was great too. Thanks for all the help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thanks Lashonda for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Greg was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new purchase and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest service specials. Best, David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Truck Purchase

by from Crane Ford Jacksonville arkansas |

We had a serious mechanical problem with a truck that was only 8 months old and we lost confidence in its reliability. Tom and Mike worked a deal that got us into a new truck with a very reasonable cash out of pocket for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Monique, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback! We're glad that Tom, Mike and the rest of our service team were able to repair your car to your standards. We are looking forward to servicing your car again soon! David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


1.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from Jacksonville Ar |

For a simple oil change took almost 4 hours! Sat for 2 hours before anyone said anything to me about how long it was going to take. This place is a joke and has way too many employees standing around doing nothing. I will overpay for a oil change before coming back to this place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thanks for your great review! I do apologize for the extended wait that you encountered. We strive to provide excellent customer service; your comments will be reviewed with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Regards, David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service/Friendly People

by from Beebe, AR |

They were very friendly and upfront with us about their deal vs. another dealer's deal. They really showed they wanted our business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their friendly and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Crain Ford satisfied. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Best, David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman, very helpful, great selection

by from Jacksonville, AR |

The salesman Nick did everything he could to find me what I wanted and everything he could to make sure I was happy even after I bought the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Hello Carolyn and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Nick was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Warm regards, Cale Wood - GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, quick, friendly, and professional!

by from Jacksonville, AR |

People were extremely polite, helpful, and informative. I have been down to the other big name ford dealer down the road and this dealer is hands down better. Met when when I got there, didn't have me standing around. Will use Crain ford for all my service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crain Ford of Jacksonville responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Butch! We're glad to hear that our team was polite, helpful, and informative! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Robinson - Customer Relations Manager - davidrobinson@crainteam.net


(1-10 of 52 reviews)