Volkswagen of New Port Richey

Volkswagen of New Port Richey

3102 US 19, New Port Richey, FL 34691

New 888-740-1995
Used 888-960-8027

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
12 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful customer service

by from Clearwater, Florida |

Easy process with professional personnel. Caaba Ujfalusi is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in the purchase of my new VW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Barbara, Thank you for your kind words and for supporting our dealership. Should you need anything, feel free to get in touch directly with myself. Rich Mahon, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Job Guys!!

by from New Port Richey, FL |

We purchased a Passat from this dealer March 30, 2014 and we're very pleased with the entire experience. We have never owned a Volkswagen before so this will be new territory that we are looking forward too. We dealt with Dominik Fodor, who was very knowledgable and answered all questions and concerns. We hope that if you are considering a Volkswagen, you stop into the VW in New Port Richey. The staff there are super friendly, no pressure and go the extra mile. Thanks again to Dominik and the team for all your help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Hi Bob and Kim! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your Passat with Dominik. If you have any questions, or if there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Rich Mahon, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor customer service.

by from New Port Richey, FL |

I purchased the auto from this dealer and when I took the car in with a flat tire I was asked if I had a appointment. I told the service man that I didn't know I was going to have a flat. I have no faith in this dealer. P.S. I called V W national .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know what you dealt with. I sincerely apologize that your experience here was anything but satisfactory. Please contact me at rmahon@Group1Auto.com, I need more information and I would also like to see if we can do anything to fix it. I look forward to hearing from you. Rich Mahon, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very friendly

by from holiday, fl |

Humberto Navarro did a great job and was very nice and I couldnt complain at all. Very happy eith the GTI that I drove with manual option.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

January 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Humberto. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rich Mahon, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service provided

by from holiday, fl |

Humberto Navarro did a great job and was very friendly as im happy with my new GTI

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that Humberto did a great job in assisting you throughout your car buying experience, and that you are happy with your new GTI. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rich Mahon, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

VW of New Port Richey

by from New Port Richey, FL |

I found a VW Jetta at a great price on Cars.com, went to the dealers website to look at all the specs and to what was included, It showed that the car had a/c and everything else that I was interested in. When I got to the dealership I was told it was a commuter car and didn't have a/c, keyless entry or a radio. I told him I didn't care about the radio or keyless entry but that their site said it had a/c. Bob told me I was incorrect and that it doesn't so I went out with a salesman and looked around for a couple of minutes then told him I would keep my car and left. I got home and pulled up the dealer site and called Bob, I took him to the public website and showed him where it states the the car included a/c. He said he would talk to the GM the next day and let me know what he says. I got a call the next day from the salesman Armando that I had walked around with, he told me for $3300.00 extra they would put in the a/c, radio and keyless entry. Sounds like the old bait and switch to me. Also their special financing at 0% ended the night I was there too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologies that your experience here was anything but satisfactory. I would like to speak with you about this and get more information, and see if there is anything I can do to fix it. I would also love to use this as a learning opportunity, and fix the issue for future purposes. Please give me a call at 727-234-4201. I look forward to hearing from you. Rich Mahon, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Service !!!!

by from Tarpon Springs,FL |

Salesmanship was an excellent experience with Jessie. I am very happy with my selection and purchase. I highly recommend seeking out Jessie if you interested in a tell it like it is Sale..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Volkswagen of New Port Richey responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, John. I am pleased to hear that Jessie did everything to make this an excellent experience. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Rich Mahon, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Mahmoud mahmoud

by from Longwood |

This dealership plays the classic bait and switch. I go on the internet, and I get one price. I call them up and get a different price. I email them and i get a different price. At one point i was calling them to try to get more information on a car and they literally hung up on me. This dealership is a joke. I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible horrible horrible

by from Spring hill fl |

This was the worst experience I have every had at a Volkswagen dealership. The salesman lied to us in a voicemail to get us to come back there to buy a car. We live 45 minutes away so it is not just down the road. I do not recommend this place to anyone!!!! Save your time and money and go somewhere else!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

disatisfied buyer

by from roc ny |

the process of buying a car from them is now in its 6th week and it is still not completed. the paperwork has been done three times. I purchased a car for my daughter and while the car was delivered the deal is not done. If i could I'd return the car and go someplace else. Two words describe VF of NPR.... emarressingly inept

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 VW Passat SE TDI

by from Jackson, Tn. |

My wife has been driving a VW Jetta TDI for several years and decided she needed a larger vehicle. We live in west Tn. so we visited VW dealerships in Memphis & Nashville to see and drive the new VW Passat TDI. We were instantly sold on the car but was turned off by each sales person's complacement attitude. Therefore, I went to the internet. Several dealerships were contacted and finally contacted Andy Smith @ New Port Richey VW in Tampa Fl. Andy was great and my wife & I flew from Memphis (which has 2 VW dealerships) to Tampa, was met at the airport by Andy and taken to the dealership. Approximately an hour later we were on our drive back to Tennessee in our new VW Passat SE TDI. We throughly enjoy the car (got 46.4 mpg from the dealership home) and our experience with New Port Richey VW is a pleasant reflection on purchasing an automobile. The sales staff and Chris Ellis, sales manager, are fantastic. I have clients that plan to fly to New Port Richey VW based on our experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 18 reviews)