Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

120 W McKinley Ave, Mishawaka, IN 46545

New 888-226-8398
Used 888-237-4931
Service 888-311-6935

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
18 out of 23 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 28 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Refreshing and Amazing!

by from West Michigan |

My Wife & I were looking for a Used car for our daughter. We searched all over the Net for the right car at the right price. Found it here at Michiana Chrysler. I tell you what from the first email back from Jill to the Paperwork with Linda it was an awesome car buy. We had to drive down from Grand Rapids Mi a Hour and a half drive...they Held the car for me just like the ad said (WOW) while we were diving down. It was "refreshing" to deal with a Dealership and not feel like you just got your butt beat! Our Sales Person, Shawna was Awesome! One of the Owners (Mark Shoe) walked into Shawna's Office while she was getting the paperwork ready, he introduced himself. He says, and I Quote, "Hi folks, My name is Mark Shoe & I am one of the Owners, I have not met you yet, is my team taking care of you well? Ok here it is...the AMAZING part. He then gives us his business card and tells us that his personal Cell Number is right there on the card & if the store is open he is here, but if you need anything feel free to call me at any time day or night I take your transportation needs seriously. He says, "I give this card to any customer I meet" Shawna says he hands them out like Water! Wow, Amazing the dealer gives us his Personal Cell # Great Experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

May 2, 2014

I meet about 50 customers a day on a slow day. I do hand my card out like Water. I actually do remember meeting you guys hope Taylor liked her car! Thanks for taking time to leave Jill, Shawna, & Linda such a nice review! For some reason many rush to leave the bad ones but don't have time to leave the good ones. There are many happy customers every day 50+ easy but I guess that is the Internet Review Model only the bad ones show up or take the time to "Review" if you can call it that. We appreciate your Business and if there is anything you need from me you have my # just call my Cell. Mark Shoe GM/Partner Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful & Courteous

by from Mishawaka, IN |

When working with Jess KinCaid and Danny Prater, they made the purchase of our new 2014 Chrysler T&C a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to provide additional help, which was very appreciated. Overall, everyone at the dealership was helpful and courteous. The vehicle we were looking for was not locally available, but their efforts brought us what we were looking for in just a few days.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Enjoyable experience!

by from South Bend, In |

My husband and I were shopping for a used vehicle. I have to say that over the years and several vehicles later that Jess, our sales rep, has been one of the most honest, helpful, down to earth person we have ever dealt with. He did a great job helping us and making this transaction a good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

by from South Bend IN |

Today at 10:41 AM We very recently took our Jeep in because our A/C was not working. Thought it was under warranty, but was told it was not because one wire was defective. The quote to fix one wire was $472.00. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! We promptly took our Jeep to a friend who is knowledgeable about cars and it was fixed for $20.00. Plus, it seemed like there was less gas in the tank when we picked up our car. I rarely write negative reviews, but this one took me over the edge. We almost wasted hundreds of dollars and I want to warn other people not to use this dealership. This is why dealerships are despised. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! Get a second opinion.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Service

by from South Bend, IN |

This Chrysler dealership has had my car for over two months or so for my car to receive services. After all that time my car still does not work, but I have paid the dealership to fix my car with no positive results. I continue to have a car that does not work after two months and was only given the option to have a loaner car the last week and a half of that time period. The customer service is fair to poor because they do not return calls, answer questions efficiently, freely give attitude to customers, and continually feed nonsense to cover up they do not know what they are doing. Very disappointed and frustrated with the treatment I have received as well as still having a nonworking car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome car salesman Kevin ORielly

by from Rolling Prairie, Indiana |

Went to quite a few car dealerships, but the standalone customer service i received from Kevin was outstanding. I really felt like i wasn't buying a car, it felt more comfortable then that. I would highly recommend this car dealership just based on Kevin OReilly, more then the car selection. If a different car salesman had helped me through this process i believe very strongly that i wouldn't have purchased the vehicle i did. Kevin needs to be their sales person of the year, nothing but good things to say.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 29, 2014

I really Appreciate you taking the Time to Review Us. By far our most valuable asset is our People Here at Michiana CDJR. Kevin is No Exception to that. Everybody is Quick to put a Negative Review Out there, It is Really nice that you took the time to put a Positive One Up for Kevin & Team Michiana. Thanks again, and If you Need anything I am Here for you Mark Shoe GM/Partner


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible

by from Goshen, Indiana |

Horrible, I cant say one thing positive. Stay clear of this dealer. Horrible customer service, won't return calls and, will say anything to get a sale. Also the office is horrible at getting paperwork done to finialize the sale. Again run away and go to another dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 29, 2014

Unfortunately your review is more of a "lashing Out" than an actual Review. The fact that you Owed $20,400 on Your trade in and YOU told us that you Owed $19000. We did all of the Paperwork Correctly with the $20400 Payoff, It was clear you Owed the Funds, you just did not Pay the total Obligation for your Vehicle Transaction. 3 Separate Managers (Danny, Drew, & Steve) of Mine spoke with you about the $1400.00 you still Owed. I was there in the Showroom when you brought your Wife & Kids In, they Showed you Why You Still Owed, You continually tried to play Games and not pay what you KNEW were absolutely obligated to pay. Once I spoke with you about the fact that you Owed the Money and you Must Pay it, amazingly the $1400.00 showed up and you had your Paperwork in Seconds. We appreciate your Review but the Facts are Way OFF. Our team is Responsive, Professional, Friendly and accessible. I Expect No Less than that! & as you hear on the Radio, TV & Internet I am always Here at the Store Unless I have an offsite Business Meeting For any and all Who Read this NEVER hesitate to ask for Me if you need me I am Here Thank You Mark Shoe GM/Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

MISTER

by from WAKARUSA IN |

NICE PLACE GOOD SALES PERSON VERY HELPFUL jESS WAS VERY KIND AND HAD AN EXTENSIVE KNOWLEDGE OF THE VEHICLES. THE PROCESS WAS MADE MUCH SIMPLER AND I WOULD DEFINATELY COME BACK. THANKS.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to Put a Review on Our Team Out there. If you need anything do not Hesitate to call me Mark Shoe GM/Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Service- Great Staff!!

by from South Bend, IN |

Our experience in purchasing a vehicle was very pleasing. The entire staff was pleasant, knowledgable, and fun. Our salesman(Jess Knicaid) actually prepped our vehicle because the detail staff was unavailable. The reason I visited Michiana CDJM was because Mark Shoe went out of his way to help my father-in-law with a key problem last January. I would certainly recommend this dealership to my freinds and business associates.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 29, 2014

I try real Hard to always do the right thing every time. That is Really rare in a Car dealership, really Rare. It is nice to see that when you do the right thing (Your Father in laws Key Issues) people notice & try to do business with you in the future. For all who are Reading this Be sure to Go See Lloyd and the Orchestra in Elkhart the next time they are Playing there. Lloyd & Jennie, as I said in the showroom, if you need anything just call that Cell # on my card I am here for you & your transportation needs. Mark Shoe GM/Partner


4.0 out of 5.0

Got the Jeep I Wanted

by from Mishawaka, IN |

After visiting a few dealerships prior I have to say this dealership really made the overall experience as smooth and exciting as possible. I purchased a brand new Jeep Wrangler which subsequently had to be traded for at another lot. I had to wait a few days but I was kept informed, everyone made sure I was fully aware of the process, and right now I have a brand new 2014 Jeep Wrangler that's so fun to drive. The sales rep that got me through the whole thing is Kevin O'Reilly. He flagged me down at the dealership on a Saturday when I was cruising their lot. Thanks for getting me in that Jeep!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Michiana CDJR Team for you new Jeep! The Wrangler is an Awesome Fun Jeep and I am highly confident you will love being a Jeep owner. Also, on another Note thanks for taking the time to Review Us & Kevin, we appreciate it. If you need anything at all I am always here just ask for me or feel free to call me on my cell, Thanks again, Mark Shoe GM/Partner


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Professional

by from Naperville |

We were from out of state and worked with Nick to purchase a used vehicle in flawless condition and also trade-in our current vehicle. Nick did everything he said he would do, was easy to work with and completely honest. We got a very fair value for our trade in and were treated well and never pressured. The entire process was easy and went smoothly. We highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thanks for your Insight & Review I Have worked in Dealerships for 23 Years Now. I know how to do it right! Many of My Dealer Friends try to Play Games and we just do not do that here. I can assure you Buying a New Or Used car at Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep Or Ram will be an enjoyable one! If it is not Just ask for me, I am Here! Mark Shoe GM/Partner


(1-10 of 28 reviews)