Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

120 W McKinley Ave, Mishawaka, IN 46545

New 888-226-8398
Used 888-237-4931
Service 888-311-6935

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
24 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 37 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Refreshing and Amazing!

by from West Michigan |

My Wife & I were looking for a Used car for our daughter. We searched all over the Net for the right car at the right price. Found it here at Michiana Chrysler. I tell you what from the first email back from Jill to the Paperwork with Linda it was an awesome car buy. We had to drive down from Grand Rapids Mi a Hour and a half drive...they Held the car for me just like the ad said (WOW) while we were diving down. It was "refreshing" to deal with a Dealership and not feel like you just got your butt beat! Our Sales Person, Shawna was Awesome! One of the Owners (Mark Shoe) walked into Shawna's Office while she was getting the paperwork ready, he introduced himself. He says, and I Quote, "Hi folks, My name is Mark Shoe & I am one of the Owners, I have not met you yet, is my team taking care of you well? Ok here it is...the AMAZING part. He then gives us his business card and tells us that his personal Cell Number is right there on the card & if the store is open he is here, but if you need anything feel free to call me at any time day or night I take your transportation needs seriously. He says, "I give this card to any customer I meet" Shawna says he hands them out like Water! Wow, Amazing the dealer gives us his Personal Cell # Great Experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

May 2, 2014

I meet about 50 customers a day on a slow day. I do hand my card out like Water. I actually do remember meeting you guys hope Taylor liked her car! Thanks for taking time to leave Jill, Shawna, & Linda such a nice review! For some reason many rush to leave the bad ones but don't have time to leave the good ones. There are many happy customers every day 50+ easy but I guess that is the Internet Review Model only the bad ones show up or take the time to "Review" if you can call it that. We appreciate your Business and if there is anything you need from me you have my # just call my Cell. Mark Shoe GM/Partner Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Mishawaka in |

Wendy was excellent in finding the van we needed. Steve Saylor also met what we were looking for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you, Judith, for your review! I'm so glad that Wendy and Steve were able to find the perfect van for you, and that you left our dealership with everything you were looking for! Enjoy your vehicle, and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out and ask. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you! Mark Shoe, GM.


5.0 out of 5.0

New challenger

by from Mishawaka Indiana |

Our experience with Michiana Chrysler Doge Jeep Ram was excellent!!! Our salesman David was very knowledgeable and helpful in the buying process. We felt we were making all of our decisions and we were not pushed into anything. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Alan and Jen, for your review. I'm so glad that David made the buying process stress-free and enjoyable, and that he could assist you in finding the car that was the perfect fit for you! Our entire sales team goes to great lengths to be as knowledgeable and helpful as possible, and I'm glad that David embodied those characteristics. Enjoy your vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out and ask! Thank you, Mark Shoe, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome place and car

by from Mishawaka,in |

First visit and found the perfect car. John my salesman was very helpful and the financing was very easy. Will absolutely be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Tracey, for your review! We're glad that your first visit with us was satisfying, and that we were able to help you find the perfect car. John is a wonderful member of our team, and I'm glad that his helpfulness made the whole experience an easy and stress-free one. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your perfect vehicle. Thank you, Mark Shoe, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience at Michiana Chrysler

by from Mishawaka, In |

We have been to several car dealerships looking for a new car. We had certain things that we wanted on the car. At most of the dealerships we would pick out different cars but they would not have the items that we wanted. At those places, there were not any further suggestions. Once we got to Michiana Chrysler we met Wendy Loveall. She was excellent to work with. We did not find anything at first but we came back from a test drive and Wendy said just take a look at this car, it was different than what I thought we wanted but fell in love with it. Thanks Wendy for thinking outside he box! Everyone went out of their way to make us happy! Great Experience and I will certainly come back for future needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to leave a review about your experience! We understand that trying to find the perfect car can take a little extra work, and I'm glad that Wendy's creative thinking helped you find the car that you fell in love with. Our sales team is very knowledgeable, and is dedicated to ensuring that our customers leave our lot with a smile on their face. Enjoy your vehicle, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Mark Shoe, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Valparaiso, IN |

This dealership was wonderful to do business with. The sales staff were courteous, the management team was available and attentive and I would definitely do business with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I am so proud to work along with our sales staff, and our management team is dedicated to ensuring that our customers receive the best care and service possible. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out and speak to me. Enjoy your vehicle, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Mark Shoe, GM


1.0 out of 5.0

DO NOT BUY VEHICLES HERE. OWNER IS DISHONEST

by from Van Wert, Ohio |

I paid 20,000 dollars for a 2007 with Chysler Aspen. Within 2 days of driving in off the lot and told it was serviced. I had to pay $236 for a EDGR valve and $480 for a corroded sensor. When we called our Salesman Jess and sales manager Drew we were told that these bills would be reimbursed. We called back after a couple weeks after this and curiously enough they do not work there anymore. The owner Mike was very rude and basically told us we were out of luck. I wish they would talk to me this way before I bought a car there. They also stated they were going to mail me another $200 key I never received. Again, I cannot reiterate DO NOT BUY CARS HERE!!!!!! THEY ARE DISHONEST!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Lied to me

by from Goshen IN |

I was in last week and spoke wistfully Jess Kincaid, I was looking for a Jeep but not ready to buy yet. Jess walked me through several models before settling on a new Cherokee. I called the dealership to makes sure Jess was on shift before I drove from Goshen after being told that he was I came in ready to buy a Cherokee. The first person I spoke with said that Jess had left the dealership several days earlier. I said ok let's look at jeeps anyway. This young salesmen knew less about jeeps than I do. I ended up talking to a different young man who knew even less than the first. I left and went back to the Toyota dealership and purchased a rav 4. There salesmen at least know the product they are selling. Jan from Goshen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Jan-Thank you very much for taking the time to review our team. I looked into this right away! As you stated, Jess is no longer with us but Jeff is. I listened to the call you made and I can see how our receptionist may have thought you said Jeff. I am sorry we failed you on communication, but on a positive note without you taking the time to review us I had no ability to discuss this with my team to make them better, so again, thank you! As to the product knowledge concern. We have 3 BRAND new salespeople that started this month and I am assuming you spoke with them. We have Mentors/Managers/& Myself that are very knowledgeable about the product(s), but unfortunately, we cannot train them overnight. We have told all of our new team members that they need to inform the customer when they greet you, that they are new and always ask for assistance from the support team until they are up to speed. Obviously they did not do that, as I am sure you would have understood if they informed you. I am very sorry that my team did not serve you in the manner both you & I expect and that you deserve! I cannot thank you enough for letting me know. Feel free to call me if you have any further information that will help us serve our customers better. Jan, I hope you enjoy your Toyota. They make great products just like Jeep! Mark Shoe GM 1(866) 984-0064


5.0 out of 5.0

Moms Car

by from the rocky mountain state |

My mother is 70 years young and just made the purchase of her first car, not the first car that she has owned just the first one without her husband of forty years. Jess Kincaid treated my mother like she were his own mother. The decision process took almost a week, mom took two cars over night before finally making a decision. Jess was very kind and patient with mom, he told her the good and bad points of each car. Mom is happy and so am I. Thank You Jess, treating my mom so well was a wonderful experience for us both.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

July 28, 2014

I have to tell you I really appreciate you taking the time to Review Us here at Team Michiana. We try really hard to not SELL cars but help people buy cars from us. If we give the customers what they need to make an Informed comfortable intelligent decision they will buy from Us, that is my Belief. Sounds like Mom was very comfortable with How we do business. Thanks again for taking the time out of your day to let us know. I share all reviews with the team, good and Bad so we can reinforce the good practices and learn From & remove the Bad Practices. You taking the time to Review us Helps me build a Better Team for Future Customers. So a Sincere Thank You for your Review. Also, please tell Mom Thanks For choosing Team Michiana! Mark Shoe GM


3.0 out of 5.0

Hurry, get these folks out of here!

by from Mishawaka, IN |

I usually do not write reviews, but I keep thinking about how we were treated overall and I need to get this all off my chest. We went in to purchase a new car, with a trade in. We were offered a car- new avenger in silver. We drove it around and really liked it, we ended up leaving because the payment was not acceptable after trade in and amount owed on that trade in. After thinking for a few days, we returned to look at that same new car with no trade in. We are not well to do, do not have good credit, but still need a new car that we can depend on for the next several years. We were offered this car AND another that the management was looking to get rid of "at a great price" because newer models of that car were in stock. The price of this second car was not affordable to us, so we're back to the avenger. Only THIS avenger, not the one in charcoal color. It was as if this was the only car on the lot. We were treated like lower class because it was difficult finding a lender for us. We appreciate the hard work that they went through to help us get the car, we just felt that they were trying to unload this particular vehicle and we looked like the perfect folks to hand it off to. We are now having a couple issues and are wondering if they knew there were going to be issues. I am not accustomed to taking a vehicle in for servicing and I am afraid of what will happen. I have had my car for one month, I had to go get the paperwork for licensing, they didn't have it ready. They never called me and my temporary plate is expired.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Mr and Mrs Payne, thank you so very much for trusting in us for your automotive needs & for taking the time to leave a review. I understand that there are a lot of steps involved in buying a vehicle, and I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some frustrations over the options offered. Our number one goal is to make sure that our customers have a satisfying and rewarding experience with us, and we go to great lengths to ensure that we find the right vehicle to fit your needs. Unfortunately, the cars you looked at the first time were sold while you were thinking it over. That happens, darn it, I hate it when it does! Please do not feel nervous about bringing your vehicle in for servicing, we would be more than happy to walk you through the service process and answer any questions that you may have. I will ask Tom our Service Manager to call you. As for the paperwork for your licensing and your temporary plates, we mailed that to you 10 days after the sale, when you came in the other day we gave you copies of what we previously mailed. We had already processed it. Lastly, I really appreciate you coming in to do business with us, the credit amnesty program is very important to me personally and I feel it is my responsibility to help folks like you that may have had some unfortunate bumps in their credit. You took home a great car under Factory Warranty just like many do every day here. I am here personally for you whenever you need me. If the doors are unlocked I am here! Never hesitate to call or stop into my office in the future. Thanks again! Mark Shoe GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful & Courteous

by from Mishawaka, IN |

When working with Jess KinCaid and Danny Prater, they made the purchase of our new 2014 Chrysler T&C a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to provide additional help, which was very appreciated. Overall, everyone at the dealership was helpful and courteous. The vehicle we were looking for was not locally available, but their efforts brought us what we were looking for in just a few days.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Michiana Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Ralph & Judy, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to Review Team Michiana! I thank you for choosing us for your New Town & Country, there are many stores out there to choose from we hope your comfort with our team gets shared with your Family, Friends, & Co-workers, so they can have the same level of care when they need a New or Used car or Service of any Make & Model. We try REALLY hard to ensure we are "Doing It Right" every day. Your review helps me reinforce that what we do and how we do it here at Team Michiana matters! THANKS! Mark Shoe GM


(1-10 of 37 reviews)