Burlington Hyundai

Burlington Hyundai

333 Shelburne Road, Burlington, VT 05401

New 888-409-4020
Used 866-980-1251
Service 877-438-8311

"Driving Value Every Day!" We're Vermont's No. 1 Hyundai dealer, with on-site service, repair & parts centers.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
18 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience all around!

by from Jericho, VT |

We leased 2 cars in one sitting. We worked with TJ Maynard, and cannot speak highly enough about working with him. Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Tom & Kathi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave TJ a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and that you were able to find the vehicles that met both of your wants and needs. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope you are loving your new Hyundais! All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first car buying experience-Highly reccomend

by from Burlington,VT |

I recently leased a 2015 Santa Fe Sport from Burlington Hyundai. My Fiance and I worked with Liz Costandi and the experience was excellent. This was our first new vehicle and we are very pleased with the knowledge of the staff. Liz presented a no pressure atmosphere and she worked within the budget we gave her, which we very much appreciated! We both highly recommend Burlington Hyundai because of the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the product that they sell.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Jay, I just wanted to make sure you got a response for all of your reviews, and thank you SO much for posting them across the board!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience; the way car buying should be.

by from Burlington, VT |

Car buying is typically not an enjoyable experience. But at Burlington Hyundai, the professional staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and the experience was enjoyed. Granted, we did not buy the first day we went there, but the initial experience and their willingness to work with us was why we went back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that your car-buying experience was above what you expected and that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. We're so glad that you ended up getting into the car you wanted, and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

veloster happy

by from colchester, vt |

what a great experience, i saw the holiday deal that hyundai was advertising online and on tv so i thought what the heck i'll check it out. Well it was a good thing i did. I was contacted by liz costandi at burlington hyundai and i explained the importants of our budget(wife and i) and what i was looking for a payment and she started looking and found what i was looking for a veloster that i could afford:-) we sat down on sat(dec 20th) she said why don't you think about it for the weekend and come back on monday(the 22nd) so we did and decided it would fit in the budget and that it was a great deal.so with that Liz went to work and she talked to her manager and came back and told us we would have the car by the 24th:-) (oh forgot to mention that because of what i wanted there where only 3 in the new england area) but no problem for Liz & co at burlington hyundai. What a great experience, and what a great feeling to have that kind of service from a dealership. No pressure no hassle just great service. so LIZ thank you for a great experience and i'm sure we'll be back for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Wow, that is so great to hear! We are beyond happy that you were able to get into the car that you wanted most, and that it fit your budget and your needs. It's so great that you found Liz to be knowledgeable and efficient, and that she was able to get you into the exact Veloster you were looking for. Thank you so much for leaving us such a great and detailed review -- we appreciate it, and we look forward to working with you in the future! All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service, great facility,friendly staff

by from Queens, NY |

Excellent service from the whole dealership. Rick was amazing, knowledgeable, professional, patient,courteous and funny. He took time not only to explain details of the car I bought but made me laugh as well. The manager of the place Konrad Koncewicz has a great understanding of the customer service and his management skills are the best I have seen in a long time. His staff is just great and they work together to satisfy customers needs. I recommend this particular dealership to anyone who is looking for a brand new or used car. I have been their customer for 15 years and come from NY to buy cars from them. I bought Hyundai Santa Fe 2015 and the time and effort Rick and Konrad put to deal with my thousand questions and changing my mind several times is unbelievable. I would not have so much patience for me. The place is clean, the bathrooms smell awesome(LOL), they brought me coffee as well. Great great great service. 5 stars in everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Thank you again, Laura! I wanted to make sure you received a reply on here as well :)


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Customer Service Around!

by from Essex Junction, VT |

Very pleased with my recent leasing experience at Burlington Hyundai. I visited a few dealerships and Burlington Hyundai had the best customer service and gave me the best deal out of all of them. Mike Salvaty was excellent to work with! I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is car shopping.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you so much! We're beyond happy to see that you think of us as having the best customer service around -- that's awesome. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Mike, and we look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you again! Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

quality service and sales people who care

by from burlington, VT |

I have now bought my third car from burlington hyundai from Mike Salvaty he was been a pleasure to work with each time never trying to push me into a car or sway me into a more expensive one. Always up front and honest about what to expect and helpful. My first car was scary it was my first time financing but he made me comfortable about my choice and over 2 years later I still love my car and have never had a problem. 3 months ago my fiance and myself got him a car for work that didn't work out as well as he had thought it would so we went back to Mike who truly helped us out and got us in a much better car for what we do. To say Mike is a good guy to work with is an understatement, the poor guy hurt himself badly but still came in to work to help us with our car buying experience. His caring and dedication to his job shows. If you buy from him you will not be disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed and great review! We're so glad that you've felt taken care of by Mike and that you were able to get into the vehicle that fit your wants and needs. We're so happy that you've enjoyed your experiences with Mike and I will pass along this great message to him! Thank you again so much! All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer

by from Jericho, VT |

We worked with Liz Costandi. She was absolutely great! First of all, she always asked us to let her know when we would be coming by to test drive the vehicle or to talk with her so that she could be sure that both she and the vehicle would be available for us. Secondly, she contacted us when there was a need but never pestered us with needless "just checking in" calls. When we needed information she was able to get it quickly. Ultimately, we ended up purchasing a different car because we were shopping for a used car and were able to find exactly what we were looking for elsewhere. But I would not hesitate to recommend Burlington Subaru/Hyundai and, especially, Liz Costandi to anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for writing in! We're so glad that you were satisfied with your experience, particularly Liz! We really appreciate you leaving such a great review, and are glad that you were able to find the car that you were looking for. Thank you again, and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A return customer who will keep returning

by from Burlington, VT |

I purchased my first Hyundai from Burlington Hyundai six years ago (to the day). Over this past weekend I took this car in for the routine 60k mile maintenance. Due to unforeseen circumstances this winter/spring, my husband and I found ourselves with only one vehicle. Since it was early and we were already there, we thought that we would end up pricing out their pre-owned vehicles (all of which looked amazing, by the way). In speaking with Mike Salvaty we learned more about the vehicle we would prefer and the costs involved. Instead of the loaner vehicle we had reserved for the time our car was being serviced we ended up driving off the lot that day with a brand new car! I can without a doubt say that this was the best experience that I've ever had when purchasing a car. Since the purchase on Saturday I have already been in touch with Mike as a follow-up. We may just be 'another customer', but we've been made to feel far more important than that. I sense that this is where our next vehicle will be purchased as well!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Burlington Hyundai responded to this review

September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us such great reviews! We appreciate the effort you took to show your appreciation on so many of our channels! We hope you're still loving your new car and thank you so much again! All the best, Madeleine Cave Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Hyundai Subaru madeleine_cave@vtcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable and Kind

by from Vermont |

We had a great experience with Richard Brennan at Burlington Hyundai. He was not pushy and offered information in order to help us with our decision to buy a 2014 Tucson. He was down to earth and made the buying experience relaxed and less stressful. He did not hound us and was available when we had questions. We have bought vehicles from other dealerships in Burlington and have not had this positive experience before. I would recommend going in and trying out the Hyundai brand. They have a great warranty and nice features for a reliable vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 18 reviews)