Budget Motors

Budget Motors

3155 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89502

Used 888-309-3899

Your local 4 Star+ dealer

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
50 out of 57 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 57 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from Reno NV |

We knew what we wanted and found it at Budget Motors Good job everyone

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you very much SallyAnn. It was a pleasure to sell you your dream car, and all of us hope to see you soon. -Dennis


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience from start to finish!

by from Reno, NV |

My experience at Budget Motors was great from start to finish! All of the staff were very courteous, and they answered all of my questions. The financing rate I received was much lower than I thought I could get. Dennis did a great job at explaining every little detail when it came down to the numbers. Everybody at Budget Motors was friendly and most importantly they were helpful, and transparent. I will definitely be coming back to buy my next car at Budget Motors, and recommending them. Thank you guys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

We were treated very well.

by from Reno, NV |

11/24/13 09 BMW X3 Kacie Duran We were treated very well. we came on Thursday to look at a few vehicles but didn't want any of them. After searching a few days of looking we came back because we felt we could trust Tom. He is very friendly and personable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I knew I was dealing with a man of integrity

by from Reno, NV |

From the moment I shook Fred's hand upon introduction, I knew I was dealing with a man of integrity and honor, traits that are absolutely necessary yet shamefully lacking in the used car business. Every step of the experience was focused on me, the customer. When we test drove the one car we selected from a virtual lot full of excellent choices, we felt something not quite right in the steering. When we returned to the lot and explained to Fred what we felt, rather than cover it up or excuse it as something trivial, he immediately called a mechanic to see if he could take a look at it. Along with the salesperson, we immediately took the car to the shop for their opinion. It ended up being a boot joint, which Fred had replaced the next day without changing the already reduced price of the automobile, leaving it to come from his profit and not my pocket. After deciding to purchase the car, even the paperwork was easy and expedited. Fred and his entire staff maintained our comfort throughout the process, explaining every step as we went. We were in the market for a car due to a careless driver and a totaled car. However, the experience with Budget Motors truly turned a bad situation into a blessing. We have a newer, fancier car now and the satisfaction and confidence that we will have a reliable automobile for years to come. I will certainly be returning to Budget Motors for my future automobile purchases and recommending to all I know to do the same.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

December 1, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much John for the positive and well written review of Budget Motors. I really appreciate the kind words you had to say about me and the employees. Everybody at Budget Motors would like to thank you and your family for purchasing a vehicle from us and we absolutely cannot wait to see you again. -Fred


5.0 out of 5.0

I got my deal and lunch!

by from Reno, NV |

I really enjoyed looking at all of Budget Motor's inventory on-line. I am so glad I came here, they were able to do the exact deal I was looking for. I had been to three other nearby dealers prior that could not do what I wanted, Budget Motors was able to. I got my deal and lunch! The people were great particularly my salesman John Hoff. I will definitely be back and I definitely recommend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

December 1, 2013

Ha ha, glad to hear you enjoyed the foot long from Subway Kurtis. It was a pleasure to do business with you and the next time I see you lunch will be on me. -John


5.0 out of 5.0

Experience at Budget Motors car sales was great!

by from Cromberg, CA |

Our experience at Budget Motors car sales was wonderful! Everyone was very helpful! They made the whole car buying experience easy! We will definitely refer to our friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Dennis and Tom

by from Reno, NV |

11/11/2013 08 Saturn Outlook Thanks Dennis and Tom for the way you guys treated my Brother and Sister and love Rosi and Juan. You guys were honest and treated them with respect. Thank you very much. -Juan Luna

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

No worries Juan, thanks for such a great review and everybody at Budget Motors enjoyed your company and we loved selling you a great SUV for the price you wanted. -Dennis


5.0 out of 5.0

I will definitely recommend Budget Motors

by from Reno, NV |

On 11-11-13 my father in law and I were looking at cars at Budget Motors. We were treated very well and fair. I felt the individuals I dealt with were upfront and gave me all the information I requested. Overall, this was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I will definitely recommend Budget Motors to friends and family. Thank You, William Fitts

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you

by from Reno, NV |

We were chased across the street from another car dealership. Tom was great about showing & talking about the Jeep that we purchased. He knew exactly what he was talking us about the Jeep. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Hey David! Thanks for leaving such a great review for me and Budget Motors. I hate to hear that you were hassled by the other dealership, but I'm glad you came to Budget Motors and bought your Wrangler. That Jeep is an absolute gem and I know you will be enjoying that vehicle for a long time. Thanks again for everything and I can't wait to see you again. -Tom


5.0 out of 5.0

Would highly recommend!!!

by from Reno, NV |

My girlfriend and I. We've been shopping for a car for couple of weeks. We found Tom to be very Professional and friendly. Did not get rushed or pushed once. Great experience. Would highly recommend!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you so much JC for the positive feedback. I hope to see you soon and thanks again for doing business with Budget Motors and I. -Tom


(11-20 of 57 reviews)