Budget Motors

3155 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89502

Used 888-309-3899 Used 888-309-3899


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  21-30 of 61 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Experience at Budget Motors car sales was great!

by from Cromberg, CA |

Our experience at Budget Motors car sales was wonderful! Everyone was very helpful! They made the whole car buying experience easy! We will definitely refer to our friends and family.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Dennis and Tom

by from Reno, NV |

11/11/2013 08 Saturn Outlook Thanks Dennis and Tom for the way you guys treated my Brother and Sister and love Rosi and Juan. You guys were honest and treated them with respect. Thank you very much. -Juan Luna

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

No worries Juan, thanks for such a great review and everybody at Budget Motors enjoyed your company and we loved selling you a great SUV for the price you wanted. -Dennis


5.0 out of 5.0

I will definitely recommend Budget Motors

by from Reno, NV |

On 11-11-13 my father in law and I were looking at cars at Budget Motors. We were treated very well and fair. I felt the individuals I dealt with were upfront and gave me all the information I requested. Overall, this was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I will definitely recommend Budget Motors to friends and family. Thank You, William Fitts

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you

by from Reno, NV |

We were chased across the street from another car dealership. Tom was great about showing & talking about the Jeep that we purchased. He knew exactly what he was talking us about the Jeep. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Hey David! Thanks for leaving such a great review for me and Budget Motors. I hate to hear that you were hassled by the other dealership, but I'm glad you came to Budget Motors and bought your Wrangler. That Jeep is an absolute gem and I know you will be enjoying that vehicle for a long time. Thanks again for everything and I can't wait to see you again. -Tom


5.0 out of 5.0

Would highly recommend!!!

by from Reno, NV |

My girlfriend and I. We've been shopping for a car for couple of weeks. We found Tom to be very Professional and friendly. Did not get rushed or pushed once. Great experience. Would highly recommend!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you so much JC for the positive feedback. I hope to see you soon and thanks again for doing business with Budget Motors and I. -Tom


5.0 out of 5.0

The customer service was excellent.

by from reno, nv |

The customer service was excellent. Everybody was very nice. The Manager worked with us on how to establish credit and gave us basically a blueprint. The salesperson Tom was very understanding, not pushy, and in the end was about helping us. He even went the length to run and get us a hot coffee while waiting. We will definitely be back to look at our next car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Hey Jessica & Andrew! Hope you enjoyed the coffee ha ha. I hope you enjoy driving your new car and the coffee will be waiting for you when you come back. -Tom


5.0 out of 5.0

We would absolutely recommend to anyone looking.

by from Reno, NV |

Our experience at purchasing a car from Budget Motors was excellent & fantastic. We had been to other dealers previously and experienced high pressure. We appreciated the fact that there was no high pressure at Budget Motors only there desire to help us purchase the right vehicle. We would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a car to go to Budget Motors. We will definitely return to them for our next car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 21, 2013

Thanks Brandon for the great review. We really appreciate the time and thought you put in this review. At Budget Motors we really take our reputation seriously and we thank you so much for adding to our great reputation. -John


5.0 out of 5.0

My purchase experience today was great

by from Reno, NV |

2004 BMW X5 10/27/2013 My purchase experience today was great. No pressure, all helpful. Felt like everyone went over & beyond to get this car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone Kim Price

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 21, 2013

Hey Kim, hey ya doing? Glad to see you posted a good review about your purchase. Thanks for the positive feedback and I hope to see you soon. -Tom


5.0 out of 5.0

I compliment Budget in their choice of employees

by from Reno,NV |

I compliment Budget in their choice of employees - Both Dennis & Sandy were wonderful to work with. On the test drive there were 2 minor issues which were taken care of right away. I would recommend Budget Motors to my friends & co-workers without hesitation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 21, 2013

Thank Mr. Wilburn for the great review. I hope you enjoy your new Durango, and I will see you at the air races next year. -John


5.0 out of 5.0

found the perfect truck at the right price

by from Reno, NV |

I was looking for trucks for 2 months. driving by budget I stopped to look and found the perfect truck at the right price. Staff was friendly & courteous and I got a super low interest rate. I would definitely recommend Budget Motors for their excellent service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Hey Raul, good to hear from you brother. That 06 dodge you purchased is a great truck for you and your family. I hope you enjoy the new truck and don't be afraid to drop in and say hello. -Tom


(21-30 of 61 reviews)