Budget Motors

Budget Motors

3155 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89502

Used 888-309-3899

Your local 4 Star+ dealer

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
48 out of 54 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 55 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

From Winnemuca, bought a great 99 GMC Sierra!

by from Winnemucca,NV |

Awesome! Highly recommend Budget Motors. I Drove from Winnemucca to buy a great 99 GMC Sierra!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 29, 2013

Thank you Steve for your purchase at Budget Motors. I'm glad we were able to get you financed at a good rate. Congratulations on the new addition to the family, I hope all goes well and hope to see you soon. -Sandy


5.0 out of 5.0

Found the right car in 20 seconds

by from Reno,NV |

Found the right car in 20 seconds. Great price. Totally happy. Would recommend to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 30, 2013

Glad we had the exact car you were looking for. Thank you so much for the opportunity to earn your business. The Mini you bought is a great and fun car to drive especially with the turbo charger. I don't know many people driving this kind of sports car at 80 years old. Tip of the hat to you sir. -John Hoff


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a like new 07 Jeep wrangler

by from Reno, NV |

I did not have a lot of credit, but Budget Motors was able to work magic and got me into this jeep with no money down at a decent interest rate. Staff was friendly and polite John (my salesman) e-mailed me to call before I came to make sure the car was here because I came from quite a distance. I really appreciated that. Thank you Budget Motors!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 30, 2013

Thank you Josh for the great feedback, I was happy we had the perfect Jeep for you. It had extremely low miles and was pristine inside and out. It's a great feeling when a customer comes from quite a distance away bypassing local dealers and choosing us. Thank you again. -John Hoff


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely happy with the service!

by from Reno,NV |

Extremely happy with the service, friendly and gracious staff, particularly our salesman John Hoff. And would recommend to anyone who is looking for a used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 30, 2013

Thank you Mrs. Beckel for the positive review, it was my pleasure serving you and finding the perfect vehicle for you. If you know of anyone looking for a pre-owned vehicle please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Thank You & happy motoring. -John Hoff


5.0 out of 5.0

Will come back to Budget Motors for our next car!

by from Reno, NV |

Sandy was a great sales associate! Sandy didn't mind opening cars for us and answering every question we had about any vehicle. We will definitely be coming back to Budget Motors for our next vehicle purchase!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 29, 2013

Thank you Mr. Geiss for being such a wonderful customer, it was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. Hope to see you for your next purchase. Thank You. -Sandy


5.0 out of 5.0

Would definitely recommend!

by from Reno, NV |

Excellent experience buying my car at Budget Motors. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great customer service from John and staff. I would definitely recommend Budget Motors for anyone looking to purchase a quality used car! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Ms. King, this is Sandy Martinez. Thanks for leaving the positive review for us at Budget Motors. We hope you enjoy the 4Runner and we will see you soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely favorable experience

by from Reno,NV |

Extremely favorable experience buying my Audi A8. John Hoff (my salesman) was extremely professional & I would recommend him and the Budget Motors staff to anybody looking to purchase a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Hello Mr. Holden this is John Hoff, I would like to thank you for the positive feedback and hope to earn your business in the future here at Budget Motors


5.0 out of 5.0

Second time buyers. Highly recommend Budget Motors

by from Reno,NV |

We are second time buyers, we were in the market for a Jaguar and found the perfect vehicle at budget motors. The staff and the owner were courteous and gave us a great price. We highly recommend anyone in the market for a used car to do business with Budget Motors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

September 28, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words Roger & Brenda, we hope you enjoy your new Jaguar and we will see you soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

Budget Motors is great!

by from "Reno,NV" |

My Fiance and I just bought a car from there yesterday and it was a great experience, everyone was super friendly and very informative. I got a 2006 VW Passat for a great price and low miles. It's the greatest car I've ever owned so far. Thank you so much everyone at Budget Motors, anyone I know who needs a car I will definitely refer them to you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

August 2, 2013

Thank you April for your review of Budget Motors. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Example: Great service, clean facilities

by from Sparks, NV. |

We purchased a used truck a few days ago, and we had the best experience ever. The salesman John was great. He helped us with any question we had, and had us dealing with Fred the owner immediately when we were ready for the purchase. Fred the owner was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed working with both of them, and have now referred my family members to them for any used car purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Budget Motors responded to this review

July 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about Budget Motors. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully,


(41-50 of 55 reviews)