Egolf Brevard

Egolf Brevard

1235 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712

New 888-856-8212
Used 888-787-0699
Service 888-847-1604

You make the drive, We'll make the Deal!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
27 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 30 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Needed my vehicle to get to hospital

by from Cedar Mountain, NC |

My jeep broke down during a critical time when I was needing to visit and keep check on a critically ill family member in Asheville. The alternator and battery went out on a Thursday evening, and was not drivable. I was having to go to the hospital daily, so I called the service dept Friday morning to see if there was any way they could work my vehicle into the schedule, knowing they already had a full day's work for the maintenance staff. Alan, the service dept representative, advised me to bring the jeep in after having told him of my dilemma, & I drove it to the service department. Within just a few hours, the service staff had replaced the alternator and battery, and even a burnt out light bulb. They called me to advise my jeep was ready...all in time to make the visit to Mission hospital to check on my family that evening, and for the days that followed. They didn't have to do this for me, but they did, and I am grateful to them for their understanding of my situation. This is a thing called "customer service", which is becoming generally rare these days, But, they prevailed and got me on the road again. Thanks again, Alan, and to the service technician who performed my work. Your assistance will NOT be forgotten. Bob Twomey

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Bob, Thank you for your pleasant review. here at Egolf we strive to make every customers experience a positive one. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any and all of your future automotive needs. The Egolf Family

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase Experience

by from Lake Toxaway, NC |

We purchased the Ford Edge. The sales experience was warm, friendly and non pressuring which makes for an easier process especially since most people do not enjoy the car purchasing experience. The support staff was very accommodating. Mark Mckinney was a pleasure to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Went to buy a used truck...left with a new car

by from Pisgah Forest, NC |

Mark McKinney worked for 2 days to make our deal . Your finance department worked hard too. I came into the dealership in a bad situation; being upside down in a BMW that I had purchased just 18 months previously from them. This was due to excessive mileage I had put on the car. They worked very hard to get me something I could not only make the payments on...while also paying off the extra I had to make up on my tradein but have a good warranty. I didn't get the vehicle I really wanted but when I'm in a better position I will most certainly be back to trade this one in and get what I really want. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Michele, That you very much for your positive review. Mark, along with the entire Egolf Team, truly appreciates your business and we are committed to a long term relationship with all of your automotive needs. We hope to continue to surpass your expectations! Thank you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase Review

by from Brevard, NC |

Could not have been treated better. Am extremely happy with my new car. Have found service at e-golf to be professional and prompt. I traded a Ford 500 in for a Ford Explorer. Thanks, James Harris

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

June 17, 2015

James, We are so glad that you enjoyed your purchase experience. Our goal has and will always be, to give each and every customer an extraordinary experience. We look forward to our future relationship with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Ford F150 owner

by from Brevard, nc |

It was great. Have already answered other surveys. Everyone with whom we had contact was a 10 (even an 11)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Maxine, That you very much for the great review. We look forward to a long and happy relationship helping you with your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

customer

by from Brevard, NC |

I had major service on the car. Jason and Troy took care of me and kept me informed of the status of the repairs and were so very kind. Still think the waiting room furniture needs updating and actually new furniture. This stuff has been around for at least 15 years. Actually the whole waiting room could be updated. I have been in some dealerships where the waiting room is updated and very nice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to ensure that all of our customers have a positive experience and leave completely satisfied. We look forward to a long relationship with your servicing all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, The Egolf Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Flat Rock, NC |

I found salesman "Coach" to be friendly and honest and enjoyed working with him to purchase my new Explorer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

May 27, 2015

James, Thank you very much for your kind words. Our goal, as always, is for all of our customers to have a positive experience and to be completely satisfied. We look forward to a long relationship and helping you with all of your future automotive needs. Thanks again, Steve Wich and the Egolf Team


5.0 out of 5.0

good job

by from Brevard, North Carolina |

I appreciate that the service department keeps up with the service timetable on my Ford 500 and reminds me when various maintenance items are recommended. The people are friendly and get the work done in a reasonable amount of time. It helps that I can make an appointment for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

May 27, 2015

Pam, Thank you very much for your kind words. As always, our goal is to ensure that all of our customers are completely satisfied with their experience hear at Egolf. We look forward to continuing a long relationship with you and handling all of your automotive needs. Thanks Again, Steve Wich and the Egolf Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Mark McKinney, Salesman

by from Asheville, NC |

We would like to complement Mark McKinney for his extraordinary help when we purchased our Ford. Mark goes the extra mile with his customers. He is there for you after the sale. We were looking at several different automobiles and Mark was the best overall salesperson with product knowledge and very professional when working with us. We bought our new ford in 2013. We had Fords from 1966-1979 when we switched to GM and then to Chrysler in 2007. He is the reason we went back to Ford. When we found out he had changed companies we followed him to his new company. If you need a new car go see Mark at Egolf Motors in Brevard, NC.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Thanks very much guys. It was a pleasure speaking with both of you and if you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again. Jay Egolf


1.0 out of 5.0

The most unhappy customer in brevard

by from Etowah |

This was the worst experience I have ever had I dropped my 2005 Ford Explorer of to get the timing chains replace after tons of Internet research. I was told that it did not need timing chains but that it was fixed . I went to pick my car up and a few hundred dollars later I went to leave and my car was worse than when I dropped it off, when I asked the mechanic about the noise he said wow you can't hear that with the windows up and the air on. I was then told that it did in dead need timing chains it turns out using Google to diagnose your cars problems is yields more accurate and much cheaper answers.i left my car again I was told it would take 2 days as the job called for 12 hours labor. After 2 weeks of calling and leaving messages with no returned calls I drove to the dealership to find my car outside so I called the service dept. And asked if there was any progress on my car . I was told that it was being assembled as we spoke, a bold faced lie as I was sitting with the car in the parking lot.2 days later mule car was done, on the way home with in 7 miles of the dealership it broke down and had to be towed back leaving me , my wife and infant son stranded . On the 3rd visit it was completed and now a year and 3 months later my timing chains are making noise again I returned to the dealer to find out that only half the job had been done at the time of service and now they want me to pay to do it all over again Thanks so much for the wonderful customer service I wish I had spent my hard earned money somewhere else last month when I bought my wife a Ford edge at your dealership I am so disgusted Corey Rhodes

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

September 1, 2014

It is unfortunate Mr. and Mrs. Rhodes feel this way, considering the efforts to address their concerns were already underway. It appears Mr. and Mrs. Rhodes are not interested in our assistance.


5.0 out of 5.0

Egolf Ford lived up to and exceeded expectation.

by from Hartford, West Virginia |

Thanks to Egolf Ford, my husband found the perfect replacement for his 2007 King Ranch which was totaled in a recent accident. We were very pleased with the hospitality, service, deal and the truck we bought from them. I highly recommend everyone to check Egolf when you are looking for a new or used vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Egolf Brevard responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank You, Hickel Family! We are very pleased to hear about your great car buying experience with Egolf Motors in Brevard. We hope you enjoy your new truck! It was such a pleasure working/meeting you both. Please keep in touch with us here at the dealership. Also, thank you for your kind words on our Egolf Motors in Brevard Facebook page. Feel free to upload some pictures of the trucks new home. Thanks Again, The Egolf Family!


(1-10 of 30 reviews)