Hyundai on Perryville

Hyundai on Perryville

343 N. Perryville, Rockford, IL 61107

New 888-273-3561
Used 888-696-1673
Service 866-771-5966

Our Dealership strives to be the leader in excellence and professionalism, providing respect, honesty.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
18 out of 20 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

My AWESOME EXPERIENCE at Hyundai on Perryville

by from Rockford, Il |

From first look to signing the final paperwork, the process could not have been simpler! I got the car I loved at a price I loved and no pressure! Chris Koch from the KIA store who has sold my family 4 cars came over on his day off to help me out. Pat and Matt took it from there and ALL MEMBERS OF THE TEAM WERE JUST FANTASTIC!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for review. Rachel I trust you will enjoy your Elantra from here an out. We look forward to seeing you for service. Tony Arbisi GM

5.0 out of 5.0

Could not have made it easier!

by from Kenosha, WI |

Just bought my new 2014 Elantra and the entire process at HOP could not have been made simpler, less painful, or more pleasant. Pat Carter and the rest are the best! I've been recommending you to everyone. Even though Rockford is a little out of the way from where I am located it is well worth the trip for the great, friendly service and excellent deal! Thank you so much!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Mary Beth, thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to finally meet you. Pat had talked so highly of you. I hope that you enjoy your new car, and have a continuing love for HOP. Thank you. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service! Great selection!

by from Loves Park, il |

We had been looking for a used, reliable, budget- friendly car for a long time. A big shout out to Ross Gerami! So patient and helpful with getting our family a new car. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to go somewhere where you get listened to and a fair deal!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dave, thank you so much for the kind words. It is so nice to hear these things about Ross and how he helped you and your family in their car selection. You have commented on exactly how we strive to do business. Enjoy your new car, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people

by from Rockford, Il. |

Paul Aumock was great and answered all of my questions and made sure the experience was a plesant one. The financing they got for us was better then I expected. I was so happy with them that I did something I have never done before. I sent them a Thank You gift. I hope they enjoy it. I know a few people looking for new cars and will tell them they have to check these guys out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Marti, thank you for shopping at Hyundai On Perryville. I'm glad to hear that you had a good time here. I hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. I will pass the nice note onto Paul. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Ohhh myyyy goodnesssss Brandon

by from Port, il |

Had to be picked up at the airport before going in to buy my car..Brandon the sales person picked me up and made this the easiest sales experience I've had ever ! Thank you tony and Brandon weliky for making this simple and for picking me up

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Deb, thank you again for your purchase and your second Hyundai now. I glad Brandon did all that for you. That is a testament to our goal of complete customer satisfaction.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal great people

by from Rockford, il |

I must say this was a quick buying experience and definitely the best ever.. Thank you Jim miller and Brandon weliky for all your help..check these guys out for a new hyundai..was a fantastic experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Al, thank you for the nice comment. Sounds like we did exactly what you wanted and needed. We look forward to serving you further in service and any other need you may have. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

happiness is what is needed

by from Rockford, IL |

ill start from the beginning.. when I first thought about purchasing a new car I was worried that I was going to be mistreated because I was a woman, I must admit that this was the best buying experience I have had in years!! I saw my salesperson matt sands walk up to me and I was scared I was going to be taken advantage of but he literally took me by the hand and guided me the entire way.. after finishing up with going over the car he brought me into another office which caused me to get a little scared but then I met jim miller the finance guy.. he was awesome too!!! after everything was signed and done I was so excited to drive my new car.. I EVEN GOT A CALL THE NEXT DAY TOO MAKING SURE I WAS OK

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 8, 2013

France, It certainly was a pleasure working with you also. It is always nice to hear our customers enjoyed their time with us. I hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing in for your first service visit. Tony Arbisi GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with

by from Rockford,il |

Went to the Hyundai dealership and worked with Edgar and Matt. They were very polite and helpful. Both of them made the buying process very easy. Going forward I would recommend coming to work with Edgar to other people interested in purchasing a Hyundai vehicle. Thanks again!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 6, 2013

Laurie, thank you so much for the nice comments. I hope that you enjoy your new vehicle, we look forward to seeing you for your first service visit. Have a great Holiday. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally an awesome experience buying a car!

by from Loves park, il |

Finally ... No nonsense, knowledgable, extremely polite, down to earth yet professional. I can't say enough, and I have been all over! Thanks to all at Hyandai on Perryville! Tony, Matt, and Jim .... You made it so easy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Marryann, thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure helping you. I hope that in the future we can continue to help you and your family. Thank you. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

A staff of integrity

by from Rockford, Il. |

I have never been so impressed by an entire staff. They all seem to be on the same page and work very well together. From one person to the next their personalities and concern for my needs were top notch. When I'm looking for integrity in the people I do business with I look to Hyundai of Perryville. You can clearly tell the are being lead and taught well. Tony was a great help and when the GM comes out to say hello and help well now I know where the entire staff gets it. Great job thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Roger, thank you very much for kind words. We have made strides, that by your review are working in the right direction. We hope that you continue to use Hyundai on Perryville and stay part of the team. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

New Santa Fe

by from Rockford,IL |

We went and bought a new 2013 Santa Fe. Marcus and Tony made every easy and convenient. They worked with us to get financing and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. They were great to deal with and would recommend Hyundai on Perryville to anyone looking for an automobile.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Jessica, thank you so much for the kind words. Yes it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and Dave. I hope you enjoy the new Santa Fe and all it has to offer. Tony Arbisi GM


(1-10 of 20 reviews)