Hyundai on Perryville

Hyundai on Perryville

343 N. Perryville, Rockford, IL 61107

New 888-273-3561
Used 888-696-1673
Service 866-771-5966

Our Dealership strives to be the leader in excellence and professionalism, providing respect, honesty.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
20 out of 22 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great new car dealer and service department staff.

by from Loves Park IL |

I recently had the pleasure of utilizing both the sales and service departments of this dealership what a pleasant experience. I purchased a new 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. Mat Foley was my sales person and just absolutely a great guy to have dealt with no high pressure here. He was very courteous and professional having great product knowledge. He allowed me a very fair trade in allowance along with a price savings on the new vehicle all said and done I couldn't be happier with the deal. Pat Carter another sales person assisted me when I picked the car up ,she also just like Mat was very courteous and quite knowledgeable sat in the vehicle with me and went over the many and I mean many features of it Thanks Pat.This brings me to the service department .Had to bring my wife's 2007 Santa Fe in for some service work, as in the past Roberta and Mike A. were very pleasant and helpful just nice people to have on your side when the car needs work As it was a problem that required communication with me during the repair Roberta was on the phone keeping me updated as to what was going on and when it would be ready for my wife to pick it up . Again I can't say enough about these people and the dealership they work for. Let me finish by saying this if your looking to purchase a new Hyundai or get one serviced take it to Hyundai on Perryville they make it a fun experience Thanks Mike and Roberta

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Richard, thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and how you were treated. We strive to have this for every customer that comes to us. Enjoy your new Santa Fe. We look forward to seeing you again in the coming months. Stop in and see me personally if you wish. Tony Arbisi GM

5.0 out of 5.0

Matt Foley and the crew have raised the bar!

by from Rockford Il |

The whole crew showed this guy that not all care salesmen are the same, a breath of fresh air in this messed up world..........Matt Foley, the sales manager amazed the wife and I. Sending friends and family for sure..........I'm looking forward to the next purchase instead of hating the sales process..........Gone are the days of shady crooks in bad plaid suits just trying to push a vehicle on some poor customer, well at least at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Old Gearhead. Thank you for the very kind words about our staff and process. I know you won the "fight". We look forward to seeing you around soon, and spreading the word about us to your friends and family. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Could not have made it easier!

by from Kenosha, WI |

Just bought my new 2014 Elantra and the entire process at HOP could not have been made simpler, less painful, or more pleasant. Pat Carter and the rest are the best! I've been recommending you to everyone. Even though Rockford is a little out of the way from where I am located it is well worth the trip for the great, friendly service and excellent deal! Thank you so much!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Mary Beth, thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to finally meet you. Pat had talked so highly of you. I hope that you enjoy your new car, and have a continuing love for HOP. Thank you. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service! Great selection!

by from Loves Park, il |

We had been looking for a used, reliable, budget- friendly car for a long time. A big shout out to Ross Gerami! So patient and helpful with getting our family a new car. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to go somewhere where you get listened to and a fair deal!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dave, thank you so much for the kind words. It is so nice to hear these things about Ross and how he helped you and your family in their car selection. You have commented on exactly how we strive to do business. Enjoy your new car, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people

by from Rockford, Il. |

Paul Aumock was great and answered all of my questions and made sure the experience was a plesant one. The financing they got for us was better then I expected. I was so happy with them that I did something I have never done before. I sent them a Thank You gift. I hope they enjoy it. I know a few people looking for new cars and will tell them they have to check these guys out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Marti, thank you for shopping at Hyundai On Perryville. I'm glad to hear that you had a good time here. I hope that you enjoy your new vehicle. I will pass the nice note onto Paul. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Ohhh myyyy goodnesssss Brandon

by from Port, il |

Had to be picked up at the airport before going in to buy my car..Brandon the sales person picked me up and made this the easiest sales experience I've had ever ! Thank you tony and Brandon weliky for making this simple and for picking me up

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Deb, thank you again for your purchase and your second Hyundai now. I glad Brandon did all that for you. That is a testament to our goal of complete customer satisfaction.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal great people

by from Rockford, il |

I must say this was a quick buying experience and definitely the best ever.. Thank you Jim miller and Brandon weliky for all your help..check these guys out for a new hyundai..was a fantastic experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Al, thank you for the nice comment. Sounds like we did exactly what you wanted and needed. We look forward to serving you further in service and any other need you may have. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

happiness is what is needed

by from Rockford, IL |

ill start from the beginning.. when I first thought about purchasing a new car I was worried that I was going to be mistreated because I was a woman, I must admit that this was the best buying experience I have had in years!! I saw my salesperson matt sands walk up to me and I was scared I was going to be taken advantage of but he literally took me by the hand and guided me the entire way.. after finishing up with going over the car he brought me into another office which caused me to get a little scared but then I met jim miller the finance guy.. he was awesome too!!! after everything was signed and done I was so excited to drive my new car.. I EVEN GOT A CALL THE NEXT DAY TOO MAKING SURE I WAS OK

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 8, 2013

France, It certainly was a pleasure working with you also. It is always nice to hear our customers enjoyed their time with us. I hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing in for your first service visit. Tony Arbisi GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with

by from Rockford,il |

Went to the Hyundai dealership and worked with Edgar and Matt. They were very polite and helpful. Both of them made the buying process very easy. Going forward I would recommend coming to work with Edgar to other people interested in purchasing a Hyundai vehicle. Thanks again!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 6, 2013

Laurie, thank you so much for the nice comments. I hope that you enjoy your new vehicle, we look forward to seeing you for your first service visit. Have a great Holiday. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

My AWESOME EXPERIENCE at Hyundai on Perryville

by from Rockford, Il |

From first look to signing the final paperwork, the process could not have been simpler! I got the car I loved at a price I loved and no pressure! Chris Koch from the KIA store who has sold my family 4 cars came over on his day off to help me out. Pat and Matt took it from there and ALL MEMBERS OF THE TEAM WERE JUST FANTASTIC!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for review. Rachel I trust you will enjoy your Elantra from here an out. We look forward to seeing you for service. Tony Arbisi GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally an awesome experience buying a car!

by from Loves park, il |

Finally ... No nonsense, knowledgable, extremely polite, down to earth yet professional. I can't say enough, and I have been all over! Thanks to all at Hyandai on Perryville! Tony, Matt, and Jim .... You made it so easy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hyundai on Perryville responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Marryann, thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure helping you. I hope that in the future we can continue to help you and your family. Thank you. Tony Arbisi GM


(1-10 of 22 reviews)