Thomas Kia of Highland

Thomas Kia of Highland

9825 Indianapolis Blvd., Highland, IN 46322

New 888-479-1175
Used 888-479-5332
Service 866-757-8666

LIFETIME Warranty Forever on all Eligible New & Used FREE Oil Changes

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
23 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

scammers

by from Indiana |

This dealer is no good. They lie about how much down you need and then the following week tell you you need more. Even though you and the dealer already signed a contract. Then they tell you to lie to the finance company that you already paid the full amount of the downpayment, even though you havent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

September 1, 2014

John, I think you have the wrong dealership? I looked over the last 6 months and have no record of you ever purchasing a vehicle? Please feel free to call me at 219.924.3344 Thank you Tom seely


5.0 out of 5.0

an unexpected pleasure

by from hammond in |

i started on line just looking for fun really but when I saw the deal they had going $4,000 guarantee trade in I had to check further and I am so glad I did. the sales lady was nice very personable and just a joy to deal with . the general manager was nice friendly and gave us not one but two small piggy banks which doesn't sound like much but it showed his sincerity that we were there. and the finance manager we knew from a different dealership so we were old friends. the most important thing that I want everyone to know is I told them what my ceiling was for monthly payments and even though I know I was a pain they worked and put me in a new 2014 soul for under my ceiling payment. so I would say to anyone looking for a new vehicle at least drop in give the a chance I don't think you will be disappointed. and another thing they offered us water on our visits to them no dealer has ever done that to us before.......kudos Thomas kia

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words!


3.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from Delavan WI |

I reached out about a car on Cars.com. I was contacted the next day via email as requested. The Internet sales staff was very helpful. However, the car was sold before I could check it out. The only issue I had was that they did not reach out to me after the car was sold to let me know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Sorry about that, if your still looking let us know what you want.


5.0 out of 5.0

purchased a Kia Soul 2014

by from Wheatfield, IN |

Everything was terrific! This was the second vehicle my husband and I have purchased from them in two years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Awesome!! Send us some friends in for a new KIA as well!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!!

by from Lake Village, IN |

This was the by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Mike T. was great! He didn't try to pressure me into anything and he was very knowledgeable. There was no haggling and the price was great. I can't comment on the service department, yet. I really hope that experience is painless!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you Amanda! We try our best at Thomas Kia


2.0 out of 5.0

Mismatched/severely worn tires

by from Northwest Indiana |

We went to Thomas Kia after doing a lot of research online. The prices were very good and the warranty was a definite bonus. The salesman was very informative, but had no explanation as to why every single 2012 and 2013 used car on the lot had 2 different sets of tires. Not to mention that the 2 original tires were severely worn and had no business being left on the vehicles. I really liked the 2013 Hyundai sonata they had, but with the tire issue and the fact that they refused to come down on the price, we had to leave. I can't imagine buying a one year old vehicle and having to immediately drop several hundred dollars on tires in the first week of ownership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 15, 2014

I'm very sorry you left unhappy. I wish you would have mentioned that while you were here we would have tried to make you happy.


5.0 out of 5.0

No Drama

by from Crown Point, IN |

I simply did a little homework at Cars.com which created my curiosity about some KIA models and it indicated the closest KIA dealer to me so I could see different models up close and personal. I appreciated having a little time to look over vehicles before talking with anyone. Mark introduced himself, listened to our needs and helped make suggestions. His personality was more friendly than simply trying to sell a car. He identified additional tie-ins to what we said we would like in a car and then proceeded to point out additional packages that were included in the vehicles we considered such as remote starting. The experience was welcomed and the vehicle has more perks than I intended for a car I simply expected to commute in. What I mentioned above I have already mentioned to friends and family... and here, I'm mentioning it to those also beginning their vehicle search... I highly recommend the vehicle brand (Kia). Thomas KIA has is a nice selection of vehicles, an appreciated selection of perks and upgrades, and a no drama process of gathering information to include the process of finalizing a sale. Enjoy a no drama experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Love the great reviews....Thank you very much!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Munster, IN. |

Josh was very helpful

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Thank you for your business and hope to see you again very soon! At Thomas Kia we strive to be the best!


5.0 out of 5.0

very helpful

by from Highland |

Josh was wxtramely helpful in finding me the right car at the right price. I will tell my friends to go see Josh for their next car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for your business and hope to see you again very soon! At Thomas Kia we strive to be the best!


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Saleman

by from Schererville, IN. |

Josh, I found him to be honest and sineere. He was very helpful and did anything and everything for me and my family. He pay's attention to detail and works hard. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know looking for a Kia. In one word Josh is Awesome!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Kia of Highland responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your business and hope to see you again very soon! At Thomas Kia we strive to be the best!


(1-10 of 27 reviews)