Broad Auto Sales

1155 Broad St, Newark, NJ 07114

Used 973-412-6106

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
13 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST

by from ELMWOOD PARK |

I PURSCHASED A 2007 HONDA CIVIC FROM ANTONIO AND RICARDO FROM START TO FINISH THERE WAS NO PRESSURE AND THEY SEEMED TOTALLY HONEST I HIGH RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP AND THEY GET ANYONE APPROVED

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Newark, NJ |

Unfortunately I did not purchase a vehicle from Broad Auto Sales yet, I am waiting for my income taxes for my down payment but they left a very great impression on me. Even though they knew I wasn't ready to do anything for another month or so they treated me very well and did everything in their power to earn my business and for that I will definitely return and buy a car from them. They even got me approved for financing with my credit not being the best. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

April 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words Karen, whenever you are ready please come and see us & give us the opportunity to earn your business. Thank You


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience with broad auto sales

by from North Arlington |

I called last week and spoke to ricardo the sales rep about a honda civic I saw on the internet. I made a appointment, went in to see the car and it was everything he said it would be. When me and my family got there all the paperwork was ready, he showed us the carfax & service records. All I had to do was call my insurance company and in 15 minutes I was driving. Thanks Ricardo for the excellent experience you gave me and my family and trust me I will be back very soon for my wife's car. Thanks again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

April 4, 2013

Thank You Mr. Escobar we appreciate your business very much.


4.0 out of 5.0

broad auto sales was great

by from Kearny, NJ |

overall I had a great experience at broad auto sales i first seen a car i wanted on cars.com but they had sold it the same day i spoke to them so i went down there and I left a deposit and within 2 1/2 weeks they found the car for me, a little more miles than i originally planned to get but the price was lower so all in all i tip my hat to them for everything they did they went above and beyond my expectations thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!!!

by from Newark NJ |

I recently purchased a 2003 Nissan 350Z from them and I am extremely happy with my car. Broad Auto Sales actually treated me better than most other dealers out there and I couldn't ask for more & I would recommend them to anyone who doesn't have the greatest credit out there. So once again thank you I will be back soon. Take care. Larry

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

April 4, 2013

Thanks Larry, Congratulations once again.


1.0 out of 5.0

Regret doing business with Broad Auto Sales

by from Philadelphia, PA |

We had a terrible experience with Broad Auto Sales. They are not to be trusted! First, they did not send us our registration before our temporary plates expired. Not only this, but they strung us along and lied to us about having it ready, before finally sending it a full 24 DAYS LATE. That means we had a car that we were already paying for but could not drive for 24 days. We had to find a place to "hide" it so it wouldn't get towed off the street, and had to rent a car to get to work. They gave us a flat "no" when we asked for compensation for the rental, and never offered any compensation at all for their huge error. Other minor issues: Still waiting for them to send the owner's manual that should have been included, 3 months later. The car was a decent price, but they charge high documentation fees. They were friendly and helpful enough in person when we bought the car, but it went downhill fast after that!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

March 5, 2013

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us. However we do not process out of state motor vehicles, we go thru a 3rd party company and with the holidays and you canceling your insurance... your plates did get delayed but that is not something we can control. And you did purchase a used vehicle, sometimes they don't come with a owners manual but we did go out of our way and ordered one for you and it's here if you want to pick it up. If there is anything we can do please feel free to call us. Thank You Management


4.0 out of 5.0

i purchased my dream car from broad auto sales

by from Newark, NJ |

I recently purchased a used bmw from broad auto sales and they were awesome, I just want to say thank you for all of your hard work and I will definitely be back for my next one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

March 5, 2013

Thank You Jackie, we appreciate your business very much & hope we will see you soon for your next one.


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience @ Broad Auto Sales

by from Union NJ |

I first called ahead and double checked the vehicle I was interested in was still there because most people lie to to you to get your foot in the door but they seemed very honest and polite so I finally went in the next day and the vehicle was there so I test drove it and really liked it so much I made the deal the same day. All in all the customer service was excellent and I will recommend everyone I know to them. Thank You Jennifer D.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

February 26, 2013

Thank you we appreciate it very much!


4.0 out of 5.0

Had a great experience at Broad Auto Sales

by from North Arlington, NJ |

Hi I wanted to leave a few comments about my personal experience I had the other day when I purchased a used vehicle from broad auto sales and I have to say they were awesome they got me financing on my toyota corolla and got me approved within an hour i was driving away. And they were wonderful at everything, so thank you and I will be back soon for my next one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Broad Auto Sales responded to this review

March 5, 2013

Thank you so much, we appreciate it. Congratulations!


4.0 out of 5.0

So easy 2 finance a car, your company does wonders

by from Newark, NJ |

I had no clue it was so easy to finance a used car and get approved within minutes, my credit is not the best and I have a couple of repo's a long time ago but the finance guy at broad auto sales got me approved my interest rate was a bit high but at least I can establish my credit and I got a luxury cadillac cts at a really good price so just want to thank everyone at broad auto sales and I will be back when my wife is ready Thanks so much Jason

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 15 reviews)