John Fries Auto Sales

John Fries Auto Sales

3027 W 12th St, Erie, PA 16505

Used 888-776-0828

Why Pay More?

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
81 out of 82 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 82 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Chrysler Town & Country

by from Erie, PA |

It really comes down to a matter of reputation and trust. Word of mouth from family and friends over the years helped me walk through the door of Fries Auto seven years ago and I've never been sorry. They service what they sell and what they sell needs little service. Based on their reputation in the community there was no question I would return to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

May 6, 2014

You have been a tremendous customer for a number of years and we truly appreciate your loyalty. Thanks again!

5.0 out of 5.0

13 GMC Terrain

by from Erie, PA |

We like the no pressure type of business. We feel comfortable in dealing with the business end of buying vehicles here. We really like the fact that we can look at vehicles at night and that they are left unlocked and prices on them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Chev Aveo

by from Meadville, PA |

Purchased a 2010 Chevrolet Aveo from John Fries Auto in September 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

09 Chevy Impala

by from Girard, PA |

Purchased a 2009 Chevrolet Impala from John Fries Auto in September 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Honda Accord

by from Erie, PA |

Bought a 2012 Honda Accord from John Fries Auto on July 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 15, 2014

I hope you are enjoying the Accord you bought from us! Thank you so much for the business.


4.0 out of 5.0

2013 Sonata

by from Erie, Pa |

Bought 2013 Hyundai Sonata in July from John Fries Auto

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you so much! We are happy to have you as a customer. I hope the Sonata is working out great for you.


5.0 out of 5.0

09 Escape

by from Erie, PA |

Bought a 2009 Ford Escape in July from John Fries Auto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 16, 2014

I hope the Escape is working out great for you. We are greatly appreciative to have you as a customer.


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Ford Fusion

by from Michael C. Whitman |

Purchased 2012 Ford Fusion from John Fries Auto in August, 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for purchasing from us. Best of luck with the Fusion and hope to see you back.


5.0 out of 5.0

03 Nissan

by from Erie, PA |

Bought a 2003 Nissan from John Fries Auto in August of 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thanks for buying from us and best of luck with the Nissan.


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Honda CR-V

by from Erie, PA |

Purchased a 2011 Honda CRV from John Fries Auto in July, 2014.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you for your business. Enjoy the Honda CR-V!


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Nissan Altima

by from Erie, PA |

Bought a 2013 Nissan Altima in August 2014 from John Fries Auto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Fries Auto Sales responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Thank you for the business! I hope the Altima is serving you well.


(1-10 of 82 reviews)