Carbone Subaru

Carbone Subaru

795 Hoosick Rd, Troy, NY 12180

New 877-732-8335
Used 888-642-9224
Service 888-277-6759

Nice People To Do Business With!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
22 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be happier

by from Dalton, MA |

I had the most incredible experience with Carbone Subaru of Troy. After looking at other dealerships slightly closer to my home, I was unimpressed with the customer service and the general attitude of the sales departments (of the other dealerships). I contacted Carbone and after telling them what I was looking for, they let me know as soon as it arrived on the lot. From the first contact with them, to the purchase of my car it was approximately 5 days. Every question I had was answered and I was walked through my first new car buying process, with them making sure I was comfortable with every detail. I highly suggest this dealership to all my friends and family, and to anyone else looking for a great buying experience with quality sales personnel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible experience at Carbone Subaru of Troy with us. We are continually trying to improve our customer service and it's always nice to hear when we succeed. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Worst customer service.

by from Troy, NY |

The people at Carbone were nice enough when I was there in person, just try getting a hold of them on the phone. The only person who would pick up their phone was the receptionist. When I tried to reach my salesman, Joe Crisafulli, about a question I had regarding the car I was going to purchase, it went to voicemail and I never received a call back. The finance manager, JP Wallas, was just as bad. When I was there in person he told me that he would call me in a couple of hours, but failed to call me back at all that day. I called him the next day and once again I had to leave a voicemail, and again didn't hear anything back from them. Frustrated, I went to one of their competitors in the area and I was able to purchase a car without a hitch, so Carbone had already lost the sale. While I was at the other dealership, JP finally called me back but it was too late. After I purchased my new '14 Impreza, I called Carbone again to see how I would go about getting my deposit back on the car that I was going to be purchasing from them. Once again, the receptionist transferred me to J.P. and (you guessed it) it went straight to voicemail. I figured they must have been extremely busy if they weren't picking up their phones, so I drove down to their dealership. When I got there, the place was completely empty, I mean I was literally the only one there so I'm baffled as why they don't pick up their phones or call people back. I finally got my deposit back and I'm glad I didn't give them my business. READ OTHER PEOPLES REVIEWS, they say the same thing. These guys will not call you back. If customer service is important to you, stay away from Carbone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Hello Tim, I was sorry to hear about your experience at our Carbone Subaru of Troy location. We feel all feedback, whether negative or positive, is important so we can continue to improve our overall sales process. Your comments have been noted and appreciated. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best decision and best purchase!

by from South glens falls |

I have been through the ringer with cars.. Was recommended by a friend. I was greeted by everyone, including every staff passed by me. Bill McGee was my salesman! He was extremely friendly, funny-absolute riot, down to earth and not pushy realistic and honest and truly cared about my best interest and budget.. A rarity! He not only got me into an amazing legacy, but helped me make the best solid investment I could count on for the next 7 years! N I got bumper to bumper coverage!! And my car certified. It's such an amazing feeling knowing I have a safe reliable and luxurious car! The finance mgr. , JP, was excellent as well ! He made the financing process pain free as well as went above and beyond to get me into my car. Found me some great options. The subaru car. Itself sells itself, the team at Carbone added a touch of sweetens the deal! A+ dealership!! I'm forever a carbone customer!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Hello Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Carbone Subaru of Troy with us. With everyone always in such a rush, it's nice to know that the sales team took the time to put your needs first. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

road hazard tire cancelled-left front hub&brearing

by from rotterdam ny 12303 |

trying to collect money from warranty for over 2 months keep telling it will be week then 30 days then 45 7 trips there at 17 miles 1 way no calls return

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hello Mr./Ms. Salvi, I was sorry to hear about your experience at our Carbone Subaru of Troy regarding your warranty. Would you like to have me look into this for you? You can let me know by emailing me at kflynn@carbonecars.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Karen Flynn Internet Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Love the car but hated the buying experience.

by from Troy, NY |

Even though I am happy with my car, I cannot shake the buying experience. I have bought cars from other dealers and never once felt like I was being taken advantage of. I still do not understand how I make a deal on a car I test drive for all the same exact features only to find out that the car delivered was lacking several of the features. Even though I don't know exactly every feature it was lacking I know it was not the same exact car as the sticker on the the one that was delivered was lower that the agreed upon price. Because of this and the feeling like I had after this realization, I don't think I could ever buy another car from this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Hello Scott, I am sorry to hear that you are having some doubts about your experience at Carbone Subaru of Troy. I would be happy to have the Sales Manager follow up with you directly to address your questions and/or concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Karen Flynn Internet Manager kflynn@carbonecars.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be happier!

by from Cobleskill, NY |

I found the car that I wanted at Carbone Subaru, I contacted the dealer via cars.com and received a response promptly. I worked with the salesman for several days to work on financing, test driving, etc. I received several calls from the salesman and finance team to let me know that they were working on the details and where they were at that moment - I felt like I was a part of every step! Also, the salesman knew that I was interested in warranty details as the second owner, so he called and got the warranty details in writing! I truly feel that they did everything possible to keep me as close to what I wanted to pay to get me the car I wanted. I'm very happy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Hello Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at Carbone Subaru of Troy. You are a part of every step and it's great to hear the sales team made sure you were aware of it. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest transaction ever!

by from Saratoga Springs, NY |

I knew what I was looking for. Did my research, etc. Bottom line: They offered the best trade-in value on my Forester, best price overall by comparison in a 100 mi. radius. I picked it up (Outback) the same-day. They had the paperwork drawn up, vehicle ready before I even got there! I was in and out in less than an hour! Sales staff was extremely helpful, and wanted to spend more time familiarizing me with all the control features. I politely declined, and I was on my way. I'll go there again for my next car. About as stress-free as car shopping can be!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Hello Mike, So glad to hear how well your visit and purchase went at Carbone Subaru of Troy. We take the time to train our staff to exceed your expectations and it's great to hear how pleased you were. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Happy Buyer

by from Wells, NY |

I have had a very enjoyable experience dealing with Carbone Subaru, the Sales associates did everything I asked of them and went above to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend them to everyone who wants a reliable vehicle and a pleasant buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Hello AdirondackD, Thank you so much for sharing your car buying experience with us. At Carbone Subaru of Troy, our sales team knows how important customer service is these days so we make it one of our top priorities. It's nice to hear that our dedication is appreciated. Enjoy you new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Experience Buying a Car Ever!!!!

by from Athens, NY |

After attempting to work with two Subaru dealers in my area where they gave me great internet quotes and then upon arriving to be told oops we sold the car, why not look at this more expensive model, we went to Carbone Subaru. Our salesman, Dave LaBar, asked us what we wanted, we told him and within four hours we were out the door driving our new car; he even hooked up the Bluetooth for us. It was the best, most unstressful car buying experience I have ever had and plan to be back there for the next car we need.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

May 7, 2014

Hi Dawn, I am so glad to hear that everything went so smoothly at Carbone Subaru of Troy. If it wasn't for customer's like you we would not be as successful as we are so I would like to thank you for that. Enjoy your new ride! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

Worst experience.

by from Delmar, N.Y |

I will never buy a car from this dealership again. Word of mouth is everything, and I will give it the worst review. I bought my car in November, which i was hounded to purchase by Bill McGee. We were looking for a safe and reliable car to purchase that would fit a newborn baby and a dog. We thought the Subaru Forrester would be a great fit, so we came to Carbone Subaru because of their "great service." When we purchased the car, I could have done a better job cleaning it. Not only that but they allowed me to leave the lot without a registration sticker on it. It took until February to finally meet with a manager to get the vehicle registration sticker, that was already paid for, and after numerous attempts to reach someone to get the matter handled. I live about 25 mins away and went to meet with Bill as well, to only have him walk by me, nearly hitting me to get back into his office (that i was standing infront of) without him even acknowledging my presence. NOW I finally was able to get the registration sticker in February from Mr. Diamond, only to find to realize that the car is only registered until March. You have got to be kidding me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Hello Yasemin, I was very sorry to hear about your experience with our Carbone Subaru of Troy. I would be happy to see if there is any way I can help you correct this situation and your improve your opinion of us. You can reach me at kflynn@carbonecars.com. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Sales Reps

by from Albany, NY |

I went in to see Holly and I was really pleased with her attitude. She went with me on the test drive and answered all of my questions. The one thing was that negotiating was a little tough. The vehicle had a CarFAX report and is inspected before put up for sale. Overall a good atmosphere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carbone Subaru responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Hello Casey, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Carbone Subaru of Troy. It's customers like you that help us achieve our goal of customer satisfaction. Have a great day! Karen Flynn Internet Manager


(1-10 of 27 reviews)