Northbrook Toyota Scion

1530 Frontage Rd, Northbrook, IL 60062

New 877-263-1104 New 877-263-1104
Used 888-430-3634 Used 888-430-3634
Service 877-895-7137 Service 877-895-7137

No reasonable offer refused!


Average Ratings

3.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New 2015 Camry SE

by from Lincolnwood, iL |

Excellent service specially the Sales lady Mary, she was very professional, nice, polite and knowledgeble, we want for the first time and liked it and bought the same day, I bought this car for my Sons 16th Birthday and he is very happy. Also the sales manager Robert was very nice and helpfull along with the sales lady Mary. I will recommand my family and friends

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 7, 2015

Mustafa and Zunair: Thank you for your recent review. Congratulations on your purchase and of course your son turning 16! We appreciate your kind words about Mary and your 5 star rating. We hope that you son enjoys his first vehicle and we look forward to seeing you and your family around the dealership. Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick and easy

by from Northbrook, IL |

Everyone I spoke to was helpful and kind. It was a busy Friday after work and the service was prompt!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Motherofsix: Thank you for you kind words about our service department. We appreciate your willingness to share your feedback for everyone to see! We are pleased to hear that you found your experience to be prompt and efficient. Again, thank you for your feedback we look forward assisting you with any of your maintenance needs in the near future! -Ricky Perez -General Manager -Northbrook Toyota.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales people. Service was super

by from Buffalo Grove, IL |

Just bought my eighth car from Northbrook Toyota! My sales person, Debbie, is the greatest!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 20, 2015

Cindy: Thank you for your continued business and your kind words about Debbie! She is a great asset to our team and we are glad that you can agree! Again, thank you for your continued business and congratulations on your new car! We look forward maintaining your vehicle in the years to come! - Ricky Perez - General Manager - Northbrook Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department representative.

by from Glenview, Il |

Very speedy service and my two needs were handled simultaneously so that I did not have to wait too long.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 25, 2015

Kenneth: Thank you for your recent review and your positive feedback about our Service Department. We look forward assisting you in the years to come! -Ricky Perez -General Manager -Northbrook Toyota


2.0 out of 5.0

Fine except for some very annoying issues

by from Northwest Indiana |

Pros: - The sales and financing staff worked with me as I was moving to another state so that I could arrive and pick up my car right away. That process was relatively smooth. - The staff members are friendly. Cons: - It took months, and nagging from me, to get them to actually complete the final licensing and registration for my car. - When they did file for my real plates, they entered my SSN incorrectly (one incorrect digit). This meant that when I went to get my driver?s license in my new state, that the DMV had to open a fraud investigation to verify that no one was trying to steal my identity. I was not allowed to get my license until the investigation cleared things up, which took a while and was especially frustrating because my license from my old state expired during that time. - It?s a new-ish car with one of those fancy key fobs. They promised 2 keys and couldn?t find the second one when I picked the car up. Jon promised to mail me a second key, or a check for $300 (he said that?s about what they cost). I have spoken with someone there no less than 10 times, asking to get a second key or the check, and I have still not received either. This is extremely frustrating. - The sales staff are in acrimonious competition with each other. I understand that there is always some jockeying for sales amongst any staff at a dealership, but you really shouldn?t let that affect your relationship with your customers. Keep it to yourselves. It was blatant and disruptive to my purchasing experience. I had multiple staff members calling me, some from their personal cell phones, giving me different instructions so that they could steal sales from each other. It?s confusing, inappropriate, and unprofessional to place your customers in that position. - All of these things put together equal MANY hours of wasted time and mental effort on my part, during an already hectic time in my life. I would not buy a car from them again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Juniper: We would like to reach out to you again in regards to your recent review at Northbrook Toyota. We did receive your recent review on Google Plus as well as Cars.com. We first want to apologize for your frustration. We strive to provide the best experience possible for our customer and from what you described is far from that. I would like to personally address your concerns further. Please feel to reach out direct so I can see if I can offer assistance in this matter. Thank you in advance for your time, I hope to hear from you soon. Gary Nudelman Northbrook Toyota General Sales Manager gnudelman@nbtoyota.net 847-272-0808


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought a Scion TC

by from Rockton, IL |

This dealership has given me by far the best car buying experience! Great friendly and professional staff. I got a great quality car at an unbeatable price! I drove almost 2 hours to get there and it was well worth it!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Gordon: Thank you so much for your recent review and your vehicle purchase. We are thrilled that you drove 2 hours from Rockton to purchase your vehicle here at Northbrook Toyota! While we are a bit of a distance away, please know we are here to answer any questions or offer any additional assistance you might need for your vehicle! Thank you again for your business and congratulations on your new car! Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


4.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Indpls, IN |

I cannot recommend the general sales staff as the one I encountered on the phone was awful enough to make me not want to do business with them period. This is NOT to say that they are all bad, just my personal experience with the one person I talked to was not something I would recommend to someone looking to spend money. I called back to speak to the manager and Jon Kommel personally took care of my deal. Jon is an honest man and I would absolutely recommend doing business with him wholeheartedly. I drove up from Indianapolis to make this deal and would do it again. I got the exact truck I wanted as described with numbers that might not have been the best, (I shopped out of my price range) but they absolutely fit every criteria I set forth when discussing the deal. The finance director Damien Galvin is a top notch guy as well. Doing financial paperwork is never fun but Damien knows what he is doing and the process is generally efficient and pleasant. My only 2 real complaints are that the parking lot has some ridiculous potholes and is so incredibly small. They seem to be in some transition / construction? period and I would absolutely recommend parking at the Mercedes dealership and making them pick you up if you have a vehicle with nice wheels. Overall Jon and Damien turned an otherwise lackluster dealership experience into a fantastic purchase for me. I would recommend working with these guys when looking to purchase a vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 23, 2015

T.R. Thank you for your recent review. While there are some great items, please know that we do see concerns within this review that we will be addressing with our team. While we are thrilled that Jon and Damien were able to create a great experience, it is our goal to have that same reaction from the start of the process until your vehicle ownership is over. Please know that we will work with our team to continue and make improvements. Thank you and congratulations on your purchase. Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Cars

by from Northbrook, Il |

I wanted another Prius and went to Northbrook Toyota because we bought our other one there. The salesman insisted that I drive the 2015 Prius to see how it drives. I liked the feel and the quietness of the car. I am a happy Prius owner!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Carol F: Thank you for your recent 5 star review! We appreciate your business for a second time! Congratulations on your new Prius! Enjoy it and let us know if we can offer any assistance! Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

wonderful place to buy a car

by from franklin park |

Thank you to Dorota who took special care :-)I recently purchased 2012 toyota sienna and im so pleased with their service Dorota is such a wonderful and caring salesperson she did everything in her power to make us happy lover prices to our satisfaction im so pleased with her and everyone else who worked there was very nice and pleasant I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car again I can deffenetly trust this dealership that was no surprises what.we agree on was all on paper written and well explained excellent I strongly recommended others who are looking to buy a car to visit this dealership and defiantly ask for Dorota and you wont regret youre buy. Thank you for everything again :-) :-) :-)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Lucyna: Thank you for your recent 5 star review and your kind words about Dorota. We are so glad that she was able to help you find a vehicle that fits your needs as well as give you a great experience. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your 2012 Toyota Sienna! Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt service, properly done

by from Highland Park, IL |

As always Reggie did a fine job of getting my car serviced without undue deay.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Northbrook Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Les: Thank you for your recent review and 5 star rating of our service department. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations while having your vehicle at our facility. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and look forward to continuing to assist you in the future! Gary Nudelman General Manager Northbrook Toyota


(1-10 of 31 reviews)