John Hiester Chevrolet

John Hiester Chevrolet

3100 N Main St, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526

New 877-468-0569
Used 877-464-5991
Service 866-857-5050

Your Dealership for Life!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
210 out of 212 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 212 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!! Five-Star Treatment!

by from Durham, NC |

I cannot say enough about the experience I had at John Hiester Chevrolet-the absolute best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had! My search began online and was drawn to this dealership initially because of competitive internet pricing. I contacted salesman Clark Godwin who thoroughly answered all my questions and made a appointment with me to test drive a car they had available. When I arrived at the dealership, I was greeted by the receptionist and Clark arrived quickly. The car I was there to see had been moved to the front and looked very clean and attractive. Clark was personable and immediately made me feel very comfortable. He was upfront and honest about the car and pricing. I decided against the first car I drove but Clark was committed to finding just the right car for me. This dealership was about 50 miles from my home, but I felt so comfortable with them that I decided they had earned my business and another trip there would be worth it. I was right, the following day, I purchased the perfect car for me! I was given a fair price for my trade-in, very competitive price for the new car and overall a great deal of respect. I was introduced to the entire service department, general manager, sales manager and even the owner-I really felt my business was appreciated! I didn't purchase a brand new car, use them to secure financing nor would I be using their dealership for service given the distance from my home, but none of those were variables, I was treated as if I were purchasing the most expensive car on the lot. Highly recommend this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, professional care, awesome attitude

by from Fuquay Varina, NC |

Bill, the service manager, was very responsive, organized and professional. I left the dealership feeling confident that I had a new "partner" in maintaining my GM vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, and the wait was very short .

by from Raleigh, NC |

My experience was a great one, but I can't say I would definitely recommend, people have a choice, I would only share my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Hey Bobby ! Thank you for this great review! We appreciate our team for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

consistently great service

by from apex, nc |

As always, John Hiester is the ONLY place to receive the best service and a family atmosphere. I am a very long time customer and they pride themselves by trying to develop a lasting relationship from the first time you walk into the dealership. I just couldn't go anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Katherine, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at John Hiester Chevrolet. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


4.0 out of 5.0

fair service

by from fuquay varina, nc |

I had a state inspection done. do not believe it was done properly since truck needed wiper blade which was not found when you did inspection

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2015

James, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Our customers are our top priority and it's disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Selma |

Very excellent. I always love doing business at your dealership. Employees are always nice and helpful. They always make sure that my vehicle is taken care of and I understand everything that is going on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thomas, thanks so much for this awesome review! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Cindee

by from Fuquay-Varina. NC |

Howard was wonderful with our family he was extremely knowledgeable and informational about the cars that we were looking at and caring of our time He is a great asset to the dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Dorothea, thank you for reviewing your time spent with John Hiester Chevrolet. Howard is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer experience

by from Fuquay Varina, NC |

My experience at Hiester Chevrolet was excellent. Billy Trapp was like no other salesman that I have encountered. He was attentive, fair, honest and made my car buying experience thoroughly enjoyable. I would strongly recommend Hiester and I would encourage my friends and family to reach out to Billy when considering a new truck!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 22, 2015

Hello Kevin and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Billy was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service

by from fuquay, nc |

Only issue was my vehicle had not been entered as certified pre-owned but service department was more than helpful in getting that resolved so it was corrected in the system

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 18, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that our service team were able to accommodate your needs. At John Hiester Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

SERVICE WITH A SMILE!

by from FUQUAY-VARINA, NC |

I arrived early for my appointment, but that did not bother the staff. They took my car right in and directed me to a very comfortable waiting area. Because one of my tires was too thin to repair, it could not be done, and the staff member who explained that to me was very polite and I was able to understand what was wrong. In the end, I bought a new set of tires, they were installed, and I was on my way in a very short time. I will definitely come back there for future service on my vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 18, 2015

Ralph, thank you for using our service department. We plan to continue giving prompt and efficient service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, nice waiting area, speedy

by from Fuquay Varina, NC |

It was great! I really appreciate the timeliness of the service. The thank you note & mint were an added bonus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Hiester Chevrolet responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Arlette, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Best, Sharon Gagel BDC Manager Sharon.gagel@hiesterautomotive.com


(1-10 of 212 reviews)