Virginia Auto Trader Co.

2510 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22201

Used 877-519-8848 Used877-519-8848

Special 3 months/ 4500 miles warranty on most select vehicles


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to sell a car!

by from Arlington, VA |

Excellent experience selling Jeep Grand Cherokee. Offered fair price without any haggling. Courteous and friendly. Even gave me a ride home!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

May 3, 2016

Thank you sir for your kind review and we are glad that we have made your selling experience easy and headache free. It was a pleasure doing business with you and looking forward to be of assistance in the future. Thanks Virginia Auto Trader Go Management


4.0 out of 5.0

Treat you like family

by from SPRINGFIELD |

Great customer service they really treat you as family really helped me out getting my dream car worked with Mohamed and Jafar had a couple issues with the car and they took care of it for me would highly recommen them great team thanks guy for everything and treating me as family never had that with any other dealership

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Waldorf, MD |

I was very pleased with how friendly, quick and efficient they are. I did my application online on a Thursday night and mid-day Friday they were calling to tell me to come and pick up my car. I got a really good deal on my purchase with payments that I can afford. I really appreciate them for all that they did. Sadique was very good at explaining all of the terms of the contract and I drove away feeling like I had done the right thing. I have no doubts about my purchase and I love my car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Thank you Patrice for your nice comment and we appreciate your business and are happy to be of any assistance and able to make your car shopping easy and headache free. Management Virginia Auto Trader Co.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer service the best

by from Arlington va |

hi my name is. Jorge. 3 year ago I bought suv acura mdx 2008 I am bery happy with this. Thats why one year ago I buy my second car Jeep grand Cherokee I recommend. To All the people who want to by exelent cars. Go to this dealer. Exelent place exelent service thank you. Jafar . Sadique . Angel. And Óscar

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Thank you Mr. Jorge for putting your trust in us and bought two cars from us. Please let us know if you need anything is the future as well. Virginia Auto Trader CO. Management


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!! Excellent Team

by from woodbridge, va |

One of the easiest car buying experiences I've ever had. Cars are used but quality, it is YOUR job to inspect and look over a car prior to purchasing and research what your buying , which I thoroughly do. I am pleased with what I purchased.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

July 19, 2015

Thanks again Mr. Lim for you nice Review.


5.0 out of 5.0

2004 Lexus GS300 - Great Dealership!!

by from Arlington, Va |

Great customer service and honest place to car shop. They even pick you up from your house. Will definitely return next time I need another car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

July 19, 2015

Mr. Lim, It has been a pleasure serving you in our dealership. I am glad to hear that you had a good Auto Buying experience in our dealership. I am also looking forward seeing you again and be of any further service to you and your friends and Families. We at Virginia Auto Trader Co. Thank you for your business. Virginia Auto Trader Co. Management and Team.


5.0 out of 5.0

magnificent

by from Clinton |

I like to thank these three guys for being personal and professional. The Sales Consultant Angel, Manager Jaxar and General Manager Sadique. I saw this 2009 Saab went to look at text drive it. These three guys help me to buy the 2009 Saab. I'm enjoying the car. Love these guys. I'm very satisfied with my purchase .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

June 2, 2015

We appreciate your business and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact us at anytime should you have any questions or concerns about your new Saab. Virginia Auto Trader Co. Management


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleased.

by from Staunton, Virginia |

We purchased a 2006 Saab 9-3 as a first car for our son and are very pleased with the car and the experience of purchasing it from VAT. We looked at 5 other Saabs at different dealerships and settled on this one.The staff is very "laid back" but professional. We live some distance away from the dealership and they went to great lengths to help us with the delivery to our home in the Shenandoah Valley. Angel was simply outstanding with his help. Buying a used car can be a stressful process, but we can't say enough about the staff at VAT.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciated your business and looking forward to do more business in the future with you. Virginia Auto Trader Co. Management


1.0 out of 5.0

car having problems after three weeks and they wou

by from Arlington |

Any one buying a car from this dealership should be very careful,needs to go with a certified mechanic to thoroughly check any car they are trying to buy from here because right now im regretting getting a car from them and it is only three weeks the car is already have alot of problems.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Which car did buy from us that you are not happy with? We have been in business here In Arlington for more than 15 years and we never have had any unhappy customer yet.


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Arlington |

I recommend buy on virginia auto trader. Iam very happy with my acura mdx 2008. You are very friendly gentlemen. They have cars very nice not expensive. And they are very professionals thanks you again gentlemen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Virginia Auto Trader Co. responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your good comments Mr. Jorge it has been our pleasure doing business with you looking forward to doing business with in the future as well. Virginia Auto Trader CO. Management


(1-10 of 12 reviews)