Superior Honda

Superior Honda

1845 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058

New 888-221-1808
Used 888-220-7910
Service 888-221-2198

Serving New Orleans Honda Customers Since 1973, Superior Honda Has What You Need!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
88 out of 88 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 88 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Automobile Purchase

by from New Orleans, LA |

Jack Cable was conscientious in getting info on exactly what I wanted and then finding it. I also appreciated the thorough explanation he gave regarding the operation of my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and helpful staff, free coffee, &shuttle

by from New Orleans, LA |

Clean, comfortable waiting area; Friendly and helpful staff, free variety of coffee, and free shuttle ride to your home or place of employment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Paulette, thank you for using our service department and the kind words about Superior Honda. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Honda Dealer

by from Harvey, Louisiana |

Professional and courteous service received from all employees. Staff worked around my schedule to deliver the very vehicle my wife and I desired.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Hi Leslie and thank for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at Superior Honda. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman

by from new orleans |

Carl my salesperson introduce himself which I like. He did not try to pressure me and He was knowable and took the time to explain all of the features on the vehicle. Everything he did was wonderful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Carl was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Superior Honda is known for. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Robert Jones, Sales Manager, rjones@superiorhonda.net


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Harvey, LA |

DJ greeted me as soon as I arrived and handled everything for me. The wifi made it easy to get some of my work done while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Hi Monique and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that DJ was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Harvey, la |

I liked that my salesman was able to negotiate The price and let me have my car for the price I wanted

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 12, 2015

April, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new vehicle! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Robert Jones, Sales Manager, rjones@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE FROM MY SERVICE ADVISORS

by from WESTWEGO, LA |

SHERMAN SMITH ASSISTED ORIGINALLY WITH COURTIOUS AND PROMPT SERVICE. HERMAN SMITH ASSISTED WHEN I RETURNED FOR NEW TIRES, HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE I WAS SATISFIED.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Hi Deanna and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Sherman was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

early am service...quick turn around

by from new orleans LA |

I got in early. was in from out of town...diagnosed and fixed problem with spark plugs in 1.5 hours and I was on my way. all covered under warranty. excellent service! I liked the early am hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Rich, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Superior Honda and we look forward to your continued business! Best, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Salesperson

by from New Orleans, LA |

My sales person did not harass/badger me into buying the more expensive vehicle. Instead, she took the time to show me options that met all my criteria including my budget.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 11, 2015

[NO ACCESS; PROPOSED RESPONSE] Barbara, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Superior Honda! If there is anything else we can do for you, just give us a call! Best, Robert Jones, Sales Manager, rjones@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from beginning to end.

by from Harvey, LA |

People were pleasant and the work was necessary. Wish they had been free but if wishes were horses beggars could ride.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Sara, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Best, Sherman Smith Service Manager ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

My Superior Experience

by from New Orleans, LA |

I didn't like my experience with Superior Honda of Harvey, LA, that would be an understatement; I loved it!!! I had a five star experience from the moment I decided to contact Damian Knight with my car buying concerns, to the delivery of my brand new Honda Civic LX. Damian was very knowledgeable and thorough explaining the operation of the car I was interested in purchasing and the finance manager ensured that I received the lowest possible APR and most affordable monthly payment options available to me. The staff at Superior Honda was friendly, caring, and very professional. Stress-free, five star experience and highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Bridgette, your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read. Congratulations on your new LX! I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that Damian provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Superior Honda. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Robert Jones Sales Manager rjones@superiorhonda.net


(1-10 of 88 reviews)