Superior Honda

Superior Honda

1845 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058

New 866-512-9840
Used 888-211-7517
Service 866-979-5809

Serving New Orleans Honda Customers Since 1973, Superior Honda Has What You Need!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
51 out of 51 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 51 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Automobile Purchase

by from New Orleans, LA |

Jack Cable was conscientious in getting info on exactly what I wanted and then finding it. I also appreciated the thorough explanation he gave regarding the operation of my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Marrero, Louisiana |

I brought my wives CRV in for a recall repair. I was surprised when the gentlemen in service was taking our CRV to the back; he mentioned that my sons car (Civic), that was serviced a couple weeks back, needed tires. Incredible...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and service Managers communication

by from New Orleans, la |

Jason, my service manager was very professional. He called me with an estimate on the vehicle repairs. I asked about pricing for a couple interior parts. He called me back quickly with the prices and stated one part was in stock and one part had to be ordered. I told him to install the product in stock and order the other product. He called when the vehicle was ready. He went over my bill and stated that I needed new tires within 5000 miles or so. I appreciated the heads up since this is not my car, it is my daughters vehicle. I was very happy with my service and Jason did a great job in managing my vehicles work and communicating with me through tout the process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from New Orleans |

My visit was wonderful! I always expect a great job and they deliver more than that everytime! Keep up the great work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Thank you for your great review. Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our relationship through future sales and service needs. We appreciate your business. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Shuttle, wait area

by from Superior Honda Harvey, La. |

A+ for having a shuttle service to get where you want to go. The service desk was quick, friendly and helpful. Waiting area was clean, had newspapers & other reading material with an excellent selection of coffees & teas. My car was serviced quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Thank you for using our service department and for the kind words. It is always our pleasure to provide great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Thank you for coming in to see us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Super service

by from New Orleans, LA |

work was performed efficiently and within the promised time frame. Waiting room was clean and I enjoyed a cup of coffee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 27, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Thomas . It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thank you! Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Well organized

by from Gretna,LA |

Well organized and professionally performed. I called about airbag recall. The operator called to schedule the service when the part arrived. I arrived on time and was seen by the technician who pulled up my information on the computer. My car was ready for me to drive away in less than 1 hr.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for this review and for sharing your great experience with us, Brenda. Our goal is to make sure every guest receives full satisfaction with the service we provide. We are glad to know that you drove away with this feeling. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Gretna, LA. |

It was uncomplicated and I found the vehicle I needed and could afford. Frank did an excellent job and was recommended by my son. He has purchased a CRV and a Pilot from Superior and Frank was his salesman. He recommends him to his friends too. So will I in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you for this great review and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. At Superior Honda, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction; I am glad that Frank was able to satisfy your visit with your recent purchase. Enjoy driving your new car. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to assisting you again with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Robert Jones, Sales Manager, rjones@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, not pushy

by from Harvey, LA |

The salesman I had was not pushy at all. i explained what I was looking for and he was very understanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Seanne, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car-buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new purchase. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Sincerely, Robert Jones, Sales Manager, rjones@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from New Orleans, LA |

The fast quick and complete service. The employees were nice and very accommodating! They worked with the customer in mind!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Your fantastic review is highly appreciated. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Superior Honda satisfied. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, knowledgeable staff

by from Gretna, LA |

All employees are personable, and take the time to get to know me. And are also very knowledgeable about parts and functions of my vehicle, never giving bad or false advice. I know I can trust these guys -- great service too, always greeting me, with tablet in hand, as I drive into the service area. Work on my vehicle is done quickly and correctly. Waiting area is nice too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Superior Honda responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Frank, we are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at Superior Honda. Our highest priority is customer service, so it is great that you found our team to be personable and sincere. Please feel free to contact us if you need anything else. We hope to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Sherman Smith, Service Manager, ssmith@superiorhonda.net


(1-10 of 51 reviews)