Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough

75 Otis St, Westborough, MA 01581

New 888-380-5432
Used 888-237-7783
Service 866-554-0097

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
37 out of 38 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 38 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Car Buying Experience of My Life!

by from Newton, MA |

I just purchased a car at Herb Chambers in Westborough and want to say I had the best car buying experience of my life! From the moment I called and asked if a specific car I saw in an ad on the internet was still available, the woman on the phone checked and said it is still on the lot. I could tell from the way she said it that they really had the car?unlike every other dealer I called who just told me the car was still there and when I showed up they informed me ?it must?ve been just sold, but we?d be happy to show you another car?. When I walked into Herb Chambers, there was an air of calm and professionalism. The day before, I was in another dealership that was like something out of the movies as it was more like a boiler room. One guy was wearing a silk suit and looked like John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever. I felt very uncomfortable there and was even more uncomfortable when the pressure started. As for the salesman at Herb Chambers, I met with Sam Ukpo and want to say he is the best car salesman in the world! What makes him the best is he is the antithesis of the typical car salesman. If I had to use one word to describe him it would be ?relaxed?. He wasn?t worried about whether you bought a car or not. And I don?t mean that in a negative way or that he is lackadaisical. Sam was very attentive. What I mean is I felt a sense of freedom and peace. I didn?t feel any pressure at all or that I was being sold to, cornered, or boxed in. I felt completely at ease and in control of the process. There is something about Sam that is genuine and transparent I could sense immediately. When I picked up the car, I mentioned to Sam that I thought he said this particular car had a car starter. I could tell he was trying to rack his brain and remember since there was a busy holiday weekend in-between when I purchased the car and when I picked it up and Sam had seen a ton of people. He asked the sales manager who said the car didn?t have one and I thought maybe I misinterpreted what Sam said and maybe what he told me was the open/unlock buttons were now on the key (I had an old car where this wasn?t the case). In any event, as I was halfway home with my new car, Sam calls and said he thinks he found the car starter and asked would I like to come back. I came back and sure enough, it?s the car starter for my new car. Sam went above and beyond the call of duty. I have been raving to all my friends about Sam and Herb Chambers since I bought the car and have been freely passing out his card. Another worthwhile thing to mention is the no-haggle price. Similar to how Saturn priced their cars, Herb Chambers offers a good value right off the top and eliminates the foolish routine of you making an offer and the sales person going back to the sales manager and then coming back with a counter-offer until you reach a mutually satisfactory price. This is another part of the process that was giving me angst and worry about how the dealership was going to scalp me. I checked the value of the car on some of the valuation sites and knew this was a good deal. As for the finance manager that was working that day, Mark, he couldn?t have been nicer and friendlier. Mark explained the additional warranty options available and when I chose to decline any additional options, he didn?t try to pressure, coax, or persuade me into purchasing any of them. In fact, I have joked with some of my friends that he was so nice and no-pressure, I almost wanted to buy something from him. Lastly, just to give you a little more flavor of the experience, Kass is one of the employees who has no direct connection with the customers and works in the back office, yet she passed by me a couple of times as I sat at Sam?s desk and just started a friendly conversation. When I picked up the car a few days later, I saw Kass again and she took time out of her day just to chat with me and make me feel at home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

June 9, 2014

Thank you! It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer. We're fortunate to have a fantastic team here at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough who continuously excel in providing our guests with top-notch customer service. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Rob Phillipo General Manager Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough

5.0 out of 5.0

Stress-Free Car Purchase with Mark and Associates

by from Westborough, MA |

Mark Habib is wonderful salesperson to work with - He is exceptionally courteous and knowledgeable about all the models in the dealership. Earlier this year, he treated our daughter with respect, integrity and enthusiasm when she purchased her first car, so when my husband and I decided to get a new car, we went straight back to see Mark. I was also assisted by James and Stephanie in the course of time involved in evaluating different cars. James and I test drove several cars, and he was very honest in his evaluations of the cars, as I was reflecting on the differences. I appreciate that he wasn't trying to sell one car over the other, but just was being honest with his preferences as we evaluated the cars. It made the test drives fun. When we had decided on a car, Stephanie walked us through the controls and features. She is very, very nice and clearly educated us on all the many perks the car offered, and answered all our questions. The process of evaluating cars and their options through to the purchase of the car takes time, and during this time, we were treated well by many members of the Herb Chambers Hyundai team, including Kyle, Chris, Rob and Charles. We are very grateful to Mark for his ongoing professionalism!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Thank you, Judy, for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your recent experience with our team. We appreciate your recommendation and should there ever be anything else that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask. Happy Holidays! Charlie Sectish, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, competent and generous

by from Shrewsbury, MA |

Despite arriving with an 8 year old Hyundai Sonata (2006), I couldn't quite believe the fabulous results of coming to this dealership for repairs. Their diagnostic results cleared up my doubts about the integrity of this car long term. I was pretty sure there were some things going on that indicated the car needed more than my heater fixed. Short story is that even though I came in to get my heater fixed, I came away with so much more. Top notch service. A+. Better service than I have ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you! It's wonderful to hear from such a happy customer. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Charlie Sectish, Executive General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience for a First Time Buyer!

by from New Haven, CT |

I had an excellent experience with KB and Kyle. I was visiting family in Westborough when I visited the dealer to check out the Veloster turbo. KB introduced himself and actively worked with me to find the best car for me. He excused himself for five minutes and came back with the perfect car, a very gently used (2,000 miles!) 2014 Veloster Turbo at a price within my budget. At this point, I was reluctant to pursue the car because I am a Connecticut resident and didn't want the hassle of registering an out-of-state car. I needn't have worried though; KB took excellent care of me and handled the entire process. He drove down to Connecticut, had the VIN verified, and sat at the DMV until the car had plates and a registration. When I walked into the dealer the next weekend, he simply handed me the keys and the registration to the car, freshly washed, and wished me luck. Throughout the process, Kyle and KB were honest, straightforward, and above all, accommodating. They respected my decision to go with my own financing and worked very well with my insurance agent and bank to manage all the paperwork. Thanks to their efforts and flexibility, I was able to buy the car without missing any work even though I live in Connecticut. For my first experience buying a car, it was not stressful at all, and I got a great deal on a great car. Currently, I'm driving my Veloster around Connecticut with a big stupid grin on my face. Thank you KB, Kyle, and the rest of Herb Chambers Westborough for making this happen. I cannot recommend their services enough.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

November 6, 2014

Dan, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with our team. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and it is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again in the future! Best, Rob Phillipo, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Shrewsbury, MA |

Stephanie was a great sales consultant. Very forthcoming. The meeting with the financial consultant took awhile, though.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Thank you, Ed, for this feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough. If you have any questions going forward, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Best, Rob Phillipo, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Return/Exchange Policy

by from Shrewsbury, MA |

This is a continuing review for Herb Chambers Hyundai. Her original salesman was Mark Habib, who was outstanding. In searching for my daughters first car, we purchased a 2012 Ford Fiesta with a manual transmission from this dealer. My daughter's university is in a fairly hilly area. She learned, in rush hour traffic, amid endless red lights along a very hilly commute that manual transmissions were just not for her, and she needed to have an automatic car instead! Thankfully, she was within the 5-day window for returns, as well as the 30 day window for exchanges. This review covers many individuals at the dealership, including Mark Habib her salesperson, Mike, the Used Car Manager, Chris and Rob, Sales Managers, and Dimitri and Josh of Sales, all of whom were consistently polite and professional. We test drove several other cars, including a Dodge Avenger, which had just been taken in, and had not yet undergone the typical 150-point inspections. The car was beautiful, but the test drive showed that the brakes and tires were worn. We were assured that when the car went through the 150-point inspection anything that was wrong would be taken care of. She exchanged the Fiesta for the Avenger, and when we took delivery of the car, a test drive with Josh out onto the highway showed that everything was in top order. The dealership did everything promised, and did a great job of allowing her to transition between the two cars with a minimum of stress and paperwork. Our family and friends are now big Herb Chambers fans. :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you, Judy, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Mark, Chris, Josh and Dimitri. At Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle buying decision. We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through you and your daughters experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Rob Phillipo General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

First Time Auto Purchase for Daughter

by from Shrewsbury |

Mark Habib is quite amazing. He worked with my daughter and I when we went in to purchase her first car. Mark was able to quickly identify several cars in her price category with low mileage. She fell in love with a 2012 Ford Fiesta Sedan, with a 5-speed manual transmission. She'd never driven a manual before, and Mark took the time, with outstanding politeness and patience, to teach her to drive this car, over several sessions. Mark is the best Auto Sales Professional that I have ever met - and I've purchased many cars over the decades. He deserves 10 stars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Dimitri was a pleasure to work with.

by from Clinton, MA |

Dimitri was a friendly and professional salesman. He took care to listen to our questions and address each of our concerns along the way. He didn't give us any trouble when we insisted on getting every last promise he made in writing. He wasn't pushy, we test drove the vehicle alone which is just the way we like it. I can't stand test driving with a salesman in the back chiming in on how great the car is every 2 minutes. The facilities are modern and look nice. With complimentary water and Popsicles. The restroom could use some attention, but I'm not having lunch there, so not a big deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that your interaction with our team produced such excellent results. I've shared your kind words with the entire team here. Thank you for your business and we look forward to being able to assist you again in the future! Rob Phillipo General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I just had a great experience at Herb Chambers

by from tewksbury, ma |

I just had a great experience at Herb Chambers Hyundai in Westborough! Everyone was so pleasant to deal with and so very knowledgeable, from the sales people right up to the GM. I didn?t feel pressured in anyway and they even let my two year old sit in all the showroom cars?which SHE LOVED! We settled on the Sonata which is roomy enough to fit two car seats comfortably in the backseat. I know I got a great deal and a great car and will definitely go back there for my next car! Thank you Herb Chambers Hyundai in Westborough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

August 1, 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience working with our team! Everyone here is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care and I'm so pleased you've recognized their hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rob Phillipo General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good deal

by from Hartford |

Recently i bought Hyundai Sonata from Herb Chambers 3 months back .I got a very good deal and very happy with sales person Kyle Keegan Who help me choosing the right Car. He helped during registration and also delivered the car at my home ..Really Appricaite the help provided by Kyle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Thank you! We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Kyle is truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Rob Phillipo General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

We are a Hyundai Family Now

by from Milford, MA |

We purchased our first Hyundai in October 2013, and did not expect to be back for another this soon. Our other vehicle needed unexpected repairs so we needed to replace it quickly. I did an online search of Hyundai used car inventory and emailed Mark Habib to see if he could have a Sante Fe moved to his location so that we could test drive it the following day. He did that for us, however we did not care for the outside condition of the vehicle so we asked if he had something else we could test drive. He happened to have a Tuscon on the lot and we loved it! We decided to purchase the vehicle and drove away that evening with our new, used car! The process was smooth, seamless and painless. We are very happy with our Tuscon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. Mark is truly an asset to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough! Regards, Rob Phillipo General Manager Herb Chambers Hyundai of Westborough


(1-10 of 38 reviews)