Manheim Car King of Harrisburg

3570 Paxton St, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Used 888-849-5073 Used 888-849-5073

Manhheim Car King, Something for Everyone and Finacing For All


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 240 reviews

Featured Review

3.0 out of 5.0

Poor customer service, poor response time.

by from Harrisburg, PA |

I had been communicating with a sales person about a car that just arrived on their lot. The employee corresponded to me via text and when I responded, I never heard back. I finally put in another request to be called. I then made arrangements to test drive the vehicle it was still sitting on the rack. During the test drive, they were to work up an estimate on my trade in, but after the test drive no estimate was provided. I had to wait another 15 minutes. Since I was on my lunch break, which they all new about, I had to leave.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

September 11, 2015

First and foremost let me give you apologies for the lack of response in your initial request. We were in the process of changing the structure with employees and you fell through the crack. Again I do apologies for this. As far as the time when you arrived unfortunately for all of us it does take more time then 15 minutes to gather numbers and buy a car. Which our manager did inform you. We do not rush are customers and will not do so. A car purchase is the second largest purchase you will make next to a house. We want are customers to know all the details and have every question the consumer has answered before taking delivering of a new car. I know some dealerships will do that but we will not participate in this. So again I'm sorry Manheim Car King would not sell you a car in 15 minutes. If you have any questions or would like to talk further please call me. Jeremy Crane General Manager (717) 431-6677


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Very Professional Dealer

by from York, PA |

I went to Manheim Car King looking for a used 2004 Toyota Suquoia that I saw for sale on Cars.com. I was met by the seller, Joshua who was very professional, very patient and willing to answer all my questions and work a fair deal with me. At the end I bought the vehicle and can say I'm a very satisfied customer. The facilities are top notch.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

September 11, 2015

Thanks for making the trip up 83 to see us. We all at Manheim Car King strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I am so pleased to know that we have accomplished that once again. Enjoy your new Sequoia!! We hope to see you in the near future. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great sales lady

by from sunbury pa |

Jeanette was very help and knowledgeable....i would referrer my family and friends to her and Manheim car king..

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

September 11, 2015

Thanks for making the trip down from Sunbury to see us. We all at Manheim Car King strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I am so pleased to know that we have accomplished that once again. Enjoy your new Sequoia!! We hope to see you in the near future. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of car purchase

by from Muncie, IN |

We traveled a long way to buy a car advertised at this site online. We found the car to be as advertised and did buy it. We also sold the car we drove there. All the personnel were very friendly with Vince, Louis & the young man doing the paperwork dealing with us directly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

September 11, 2015

Thanks for making the long trip in to see us. We all at Manheim Car King strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I am so pleased to know that we have accomplished that once again. Enjoy your new Sequoia!! We hope to help you in the near future with all your automotive needs. I'm glad we could help. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from HARRISBURG PA |

JEANETTE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FULL OF KNOWLEDGE MADE MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EASY... EVERYONE THERE SEEM VERY FRIENDLY

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

It's great to hear from another satisfied customer. We all at Manheim Car King thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Jeremy Crane General Manger


5.0 out of 5.0

WONDERFUL SALES LADY

by from HARRISBURG PA |

JEANETTE WAS VERY NICE AND MADE MY SALES EXPERIENCE EASY AND STRESS FREE. I WOULD AND WILL REFER MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO HER...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase and welcome to the Manheim Car King family. We look forward to serving all your automotive needs for many years to come. Don't forget to visit our new state of the art service facility on the corner of Cameron and Paxton Streets. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My Dream Car - Nick Good

by from Leesport, PA |

Amazing experience from start. Nick was incredibly customer oriented...car shopping can be stressful, but this experience was smooth and easy. Best part - I got to drive my dream car home! Sales and service cannot be any better!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

First Congratulations!! We all at the Manheim Car King family strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We are a completely different dealership then most. We can help most people in any situation and I'm super pleased we could help you. Many miles of happy motoring. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

very good job mike v

by from Oberlin pa |

Mike v Is a excellent salesman, he did everything I could have asked for, thanks again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Congratulations and your new car!! We all at Manheim Car King would like to welcome you to the family. We look forward to serving you with all your automotive needs for many years to come. Make sure when your ready for any service needs or your next call to call Mike. Enjoy your new car. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service - mike v

by from Carlisle pa |

It took a little longer then I would have liked but they did everything I asked!! Very friendly people working here

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for giving all of us here at Manheim Car King the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to helping you with all your automotive needs for many years to come. Many miles of happy motoring. Jeremy Crane General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service - mike v

by from harrisburg pa |

I really enjoyed doing business with mike v. He made it really easy to purchase a car from manhiem car king. He was respectful, friendly and fast service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manheim Car King of Harrisburg responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase and welcome to the Manheim Car King family. We look forward to serving all your automotive needs for many years to come. Don't forget to visit our new state of the art service facility on the corner of Cameron and Paxton Streets. Jeremy Crane General Manager


(1-10 of 240 reviews)