Larson Ford

1150 Ocean Ave (Rt. 88), Lakewood Township, NJ 08701

New 866-678-0046 New 866-678-0046
Used 866-579-6651 Used 866-579-6651
Service 888-820-5653 Service 888-820-5653

Serving the Jersey Shore and New York Tri State Area since 1956, where QUALITY counts!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 254 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent, routine service.

by from Lakewood, NJ |

I've had nothing but great experiences while dealing with Larson. Whether it was shopping for a vehicle or receiving routine maintenance, I've been very satisfied.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a message! I really appreciate that you have been a returning customer to our store to utilize our Sales and Service Departments. Congratulations on your successful visits. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to ask us. We'd be happy to help you again. Best, Rob Larson, General Manager.


1.0 out of 5.0

Avoid this dealership

by from Toms River NJ |

I brought my Explorer in to Larson Ford for a check engine light. I was told it was a cam positioning sensor. I had Larson Ford replace it. The problem had not been fixed. Larson Ford then told me it was the PCM I had them replace it. I was then told it was plugs and wires. Larson Ford had the truck for 15 days at this point.And I had enough. I asked for the truck to be returned. I do not feel the proper method of diagnosing is to replace every part in sight. Although that approach is eventually effective it is costly and does not speak well of the knowledge of the dealership. I took my wife to pick up the truck. When leaving the dealership my wife told me the truck was running worse than when it was brought in. She went inside to inform them of this and was told it was because it needed plugs and wires. I told her to drive it home. I was unaware how bad the truck was running. When I looked at the truck at home I found that Larson Ford had left the truck in a state of disassembly. The coil packs where unbolted plug wires where left hanging and the interior of the truck was left covered in grease. Larson Ford knowingly released a vehicle in a extremely unsafe condition. In trying to resolve this my wife was told by Robert Larson all about their 5 star rating. And he tried to explain to her that a vehicle with that kind of mileage is bound to have things go wrong. I spoke with Louis Pagano who also told me things go wrong when vehicles have a lot of miles. Just for the record the truck has less than 80,000 miles. I feel many people would not consider this to be high mileage. I diagnosed the problem myself with the help of the internet. It was the alternator. I found Ford had issued a TSB regarding the alternator causing this type of problem. I had informed Louis of this as I feel I had been being taken advantage of. I told him I had all the parts that had been removed and I was going to have them checked. He asked if he could check them. I said I would prefer them to be checked by a independent party. I feel that Larson Ford should have checked the parts before they started replacing them. After all is that what diagnostics is supposed to be. At this point I do not know if Larson Ford is dishonest or incompetent but I feel better knowing I am doing my part in informing the public on how Larson Ford treats its customers. Do yourself a favor and stay clear of this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Hello Robert H., I?m sorry that you were disappointed with your service experience at Larson. While 80,000 miles is impressive for an 18-year-old vehicle, after this many years, parts also age and mechanical issues arise. Larson Ford has been in business for 60 years, and we pride ourselves on employing only the most qualified ASE Certified Master Technicians to work on our customers? vehicles. Unfortunately, due to the fact that this was our first time working on your vehicle, we were unaware of the car?s service history. This made it difficult to make an accurate and precise diagnosis in a timely manner. I understand that this was a challenging issue to resolve, and that multiple auto repair facilities attempted to properly diagnose the problem prior to your appointment with our service department. We value you as a customer, and therefore our offer to split the cost of parts installed still stands. We see value in the new parts installed in your vehicle, and we believe these repairs were necessary. Your new parts also include our two-year unlimited mile warranty. Your business is important to us and we hope that you will take us up on our offer. We look forward to working together to resolve this matter. Thank you for your patience and feedback. Best, The Larson Ford Service Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Larson Ford experience

by from Toms River, NJ |

As usual, everything was done correctly and promptly

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Hi Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so pleased that you continue to be satisfied with our service department. We aim to exceed our customers expectations, so your 5-star rating means a lot. Thank you for recommending us! We really appreciate your loyalty to Larson Ford and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Rob Larson, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership to deal with.

by from Jackson, NJ |

Went to purchase a 2016 Ford Fusion using the internet price. The service was great and the car was ready to test drive when I got there. There was no hassle and the people I dealt with were all fair and honest. It was one of my best buying experiences.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Andrew, we are happy you enjoyed your recent experience at our location! Our goal is for all our customers to enjoy a stress and worry free experience. We?re glad we provided this to you. Hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and as always, drive safe!


4.0 out of 5.0

car owner

by from brick, nj |

Service was ok but it took over 2 hours to change oil, rotate tires and install 2 wipers. A little too long in my opinion as i had made an appt. 2 weeks earlier.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hello Jim, Thank you for your kind review! I apologize for the delay in your car's servicing. Our service department was quite busy and a bit short on staff due to the holiday season. Your business is important to us, and I really appreciate your patience. Thank you so much for choosing Larson and for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rob Larson, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Another satisfying experience

by from Toms River, NJ |

I have had my 2010 Edge in for service numerous times over the years and I have been completely satisfied each and every time. The staff is helpful and professional and it leaves me with a feeling of confidence that my vehicle is being properly serviced.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Hello John, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am so pleased to hear that you continue to have great experiences with our service department! We know that having to get your vehicle serviced can be a nuisance, so we do our best to make the entire experience as positive, and enjoyable as possible. I am honored that you trust us with your Edge. We treat our customer's cars as if they were our own, and only certified technicians work on them. You are in good hands with our service team! Thank you for your loyalty to Larson and for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmly, Rob Larson, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Everyone is professional and polite.

by from Toms River, NJ |

The Larson Ford Dealership is first class in every aspect based on my five years as a customer there.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes me so happy to hear from happy customers, and I so appreciate your loyalty to Larson Ford.It is customers like yourself that are the key to our dealership's success. Thank you for continuing to chose Larson and for recommending us. It means a lot. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rob Larson, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Once again!

by from Toms River, NJ |

I leased my 2nd ford edge through Larson Ford. I absolutely love it! This time I ordered my edge and it has everything I could ever want in it. Tim and Ron were both amazing!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Hi Megan, Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you have been so pleased with our dealership and your Edges! You made a great choice for the upcoming winter weather. I'm glad that Tim and Ron were able to find you the exact Edge that you were looking for. They really enjoy helping customers and aim to see their customers leave with smiles on their faces. They do an excellent job representing Larson Ford, and we are lucky to have them on our team. Thanks for choosing Larson Ford, and I really appreciate your recommendation! Please feel free to call us or stop in should you ever need anything else in the future! Best, Rob Larson, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Brick, NJ |

John Kaiser was extremely helpful while my car was being serviced for a recall and oil change. He also advised me on routine maintenance that needs to be addressed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's great to hear that we could be of such help!


5.0 out of 5.0

Larson Ford-Service Department

by from Forked River, NJ |

Great fast and efficient service every time I visit.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larson Ford responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased that you have been satisfied with our service department. Our service team works together to provide the best customer service possible, and it's so great to hear that you continue to have positive service experiences with us. Thank you so much for choosing Larson, and for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rob Larson, GM


(1-10 of 254 reviews)