Classic Subaru

Classic Subaru

7700 Roswell Rd, Atlanta, GA 30350

New 866-398-5642
Used 877-468-5507
Service 888-478-1924

Atlanta's Family Owned Subaru Dealer for Over 30 Years.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
12 out of 13 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Car Buying Experience Could Not Have Been Better

by from Marietta, GA |

Being retired, I have bought my share of new cars. Over the years I have bought everything from Chevys to Audi's, Lexus and several other brands in between. I have also dealt with car dealers outside of Atlanta. I can say that by far Classic Subaru was the best, most pleasant, most knowledgeable and most professional dealership I have ever done business with. Eric Fritsch and his staff made buying a Subaru something to look forward to, not to dread. Not only do they sell a great product in Subaru, they perform as well as the product does when it comes to quality and performance. If you are looking for a lot of vehicle for the money and a dealership to back it up Classic Subaru is the place to go. I am sure I will do business with Eric and team again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you had such a great experience and we were able to get you the perfect car. We will continue to provide an excellant experience and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying A Car From Classic Subaru

by from The Villages, FL |

I've certainly had my share of cars, makes and models included. I had made my spreadsheet with the items of interest, from bumper to bumper on the eight car models I had chosen. My choice, after driving the eight was the Subaru. The professional courtesy throughout the buying experience at Classic Subaru was outstanding. There was no rush or heavy sales pitch. Eric's team knew their business from the details of the vehicles on the lot to the Subaru Forester I had chosen. I was not familiar and hesitant with the electronic options available on the new cars. The van I traded in was 8 years old. My sons and husband had a great deal of influence on making those choices. Eric's team took the time to thoroughly go through the electronics with me, including another test run. The paper work, thanks to the gov't multiples, ran very smoothly and efficiently. It was the easiest, friendliest car buying experience I have had. Think about it...When was the last time you actually hugged your car dealer?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding people and vehicles

by from Atlanta, GA |

My wife and I purchased a 2015 Subaru Forester a week ago. The customer service was excellent: no pressure to purchase, no suggesting additional options not needed, and they were able to provide a vehicle that was exactly what we wanted and needed. We would not only buy from Classic Subaru again, we have told our friends about the quality product and service that Subaru offers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful in Every Detail

by from Marietta, GA |

The sales process was great! The sales members are professional, helpful and patient. The sales people know the product inside and out, listened to what I needed, and suggested a good fit. They were very helpful in finding the car that I wanted at the price that they quoted. They are not pushy at all. They buying process was really easy and comfortable - no gimmicks, no pulling in "the closer", no "bait and switch". They went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this dealer for your car purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

July 11, 2014

We are happy you had a great experience with us and we really appreciate the great reveiew!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car, Great People

by from Knoxville, TN |

I traveled from Knoxville, TN to Atlanta to buy my 2015 Subaru WRX at Classic. I purchased my first WRX 13 years ago at Classic. It was well worth the trip to Atlanta to get the right price and buy from great people. Thanks Mike and Eric. I have only had the car for about 2 weeks, but so far it is far exceeding my expectations. I you are interested in compact performance cars, you owe it to yourself to at least test drive the new WRX. And if you are within a couple of hundred miles, you can't go wrong with Classic Subaru in Atlanta.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you are enjoying your new WRX!


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SUBARU DEALER

by from Martinez, GA |

Classic Subaru had a good selection and were good to deal with. I traveled over a 100 miles and feel it was worth it. From the time I walked into the dealership until after the purchase was complete I was treated as an invaluable customer and no one else existed. I like being able to go to business without being placed on hold the whole time I am with a salesman. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone from Atlanta or outside of Atlanta.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you had a good experience and that you are now a member of the Classic Family. We look forward to seeing you for service. Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Car Buying Experience

by from Decatur, GA |

Subaru dealership located two miles from us, were more concerned about a sale than their guests. That dealership was the epitome of what everyone fears when purchasing a vehicle. I then communicated with John Rigg through email before we drove sixteen miles to Classic Subaru. We dreaded walking into another dealership, but John was prepared for our arrival, very calm, no pressure, and answered all our questions. Eric, the new car manager, also introduced himself and was just as wonderful. Classic Subaru was everything we wanted in a car buying experience. A few days later and several emails exchanged, we purchased my vehicle. When we picked up my 2014 Subaru Outback Special Appearance Package, Eric entertained my husband while John explained in more detail all the features. Eric and John stayed after hours on a Monday night to take care of us and never made us feel rushed. Thank you very much John and Eric for all your help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind review! I am so happy we were able to find you the perfect vehicle and you enjoyed your experience. John does a great job and we are proud to have him. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future. Enjoy your Outback! Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very accomodating car dealership

by from Sandy Springs, GA |

I found the dealership a very welcoming environment and willing to work with buyers to purchase a car. They were very helpful in explaining the product, negotiations were good for trade-in, and the car I selected had for the most part everything I wanted on it. The dealership looked around to get the car I wanted with the options and color that I requested. Considering other cars on the market today, the Suburu car had the best options for me. The dealership was cordial and not pushy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your experience and appreciate you working with us to locate the perfect vehicle for you. Subaru is a great brand and we are proud to be apart of it. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in for service! Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Staff

by from Atlanta, GA |

My husband and I purchased our first new car here a few weeks ago. It is a gorgeous XV Crosstrek. To say that the staff was helpful would be a grave understatement. I am the type person who has to know every tiny detail, every charge down to the penny, every safety feature, etc. etc. We made about 5 trips in and out of this dealership and 3 others, thinking about which car to get, which features, what we could afford, etc. Anyone who has ever purchased a car can tell you, it is mentally and emotionally draining. However, the staff at Classic Subaru of Atlanta, namely Herman, Eric and John were incredible. They patiently answered all my questions, diligently called me back, worked within our budget to get us the car we really wanted even when we flip flopped our choices again and again. Honestly, they got us way MORE car than we realized we could get and still stayed within our budget. I was shocked we could afford a subaru, not to mention one with as many upgrades as we left with. They were kind, courteous and I never once felt that "car salesman" pressure from any of them. John owed the car himself and was quick to tell me his favorite and least favorite things about it. Herman's been working at that dealership for 15 years and Eric owns a Forester that's got almost 250,000 miles on it and sits on the showroom floor to show you what amazing condition it is still in. To say these guys stand behind their brand is absolute. They showed us why they loved Subaru and it really did make me see the value in it and really fall head over heels for our car. If I could tell you how many people have told me how jealous they are of our new car you'd laugh. Its basically everyone we know. But honestly, the best part of the whole experience was the security I feel in really, truly getting an amazing car at an amazing price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience and are enjoying your XV Crosstrek. We are lucky to have John and Herman be apart of the Classic Family and we are glad you are now apart of it as well! If there is anything we can help you with in the future please let me know. Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Smyrna, GA |

We were in the market for a new car and have always wanted a Subaru. We have both been loyal Honda owners all our lives, but felt like the Subaru fit our active lifestyle and wanted to give it a test drive. We went in looking at the CrossTrek and the Outback. Once we drove the Outback we new it was what we wanted. John was such a great sales employee from the moment we walked in the doors until we drove off with our new car...and has even been helpful after! He made the "dreaded car buying experience" a really great experience. We really appreciate the genuine kindness from him and Eric as they helped us along with the process of buying our new car. We are very happy with the car and happy to be a part of the Subaru family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind review Rebecca! John does a great job for us, i'm glad he was able to work with you to find the right car for you. We hope you are enjoying your Outback. If there is anything you need in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. I look forward to seeing you in for service! Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

REVIEW OF CAR PURCHASE

by from roswell-ga |

It was a very pleasant experience; the salesperson was very polite, helpful and DID NOT USE high pressure tactics. He was empowered to finalize the drive-away price without using the familiar tactic of" let me check with my manager". The whole process took less than 2.5 hrs. I would most definitely recommend your dealership to my friends

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Classic Subaru responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thank you for the review! We work hard to make the Classic buying process fast, fun, and easy and we are very happy you had a pleseant experience. I hope you continue to enjoy your Subaru, if there is anything we can help you with in the future please give me a call. Thanks! Eric Fritsch Sales Manager Classic Subaru of Atlanta (770) 394-9100 ericf@classicatlanta.com


(1-10 of 13 reviews)