Gold Wheel Auto

(1.5) 6 Reviews

745 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95110

Average Ratings

1.5 out of 5.0
1 out of 6 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-6 of 6 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Bought A Great Used Card

by from East Bay Area, CA |

I found a little gem of a car on this used car lot. The owner/salesman was great and made my car buying experience hassle-free and painless(first time I ever had that experience). The entire deal took less than an hour's time. I'm a satisfied customer :).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

disappointed

by from san jose ca |

Im on a budget and need a car on there website the cars look descent then i came vuy to take a quick look at a car a was interested in so i decided before i buy a car there ima look at reviews and there are ibly 4 bad reviews! Guess ill look else where.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

UNBELEIVEABLE!!

by from long beach, ca |

So this place came HIGHLY recommended by a co-worker, what a joke! the man i spoke to over the phone was rude. so i gave it a chance an drove there to check out a truck that i was hoping to purches for my other half. not only was the truck in bad shape on the outside the inside was worse an the motor look like something pulled out of a junkyard car almost all the engine mounts where bad as well as breaking down in the parking lot twice during a test drive. never again!! this is the worst dont buy from them EVER! a rusted bike is safer then anything from there lot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gold Wheel Auto responded to this review

March 26, 2012

We haven't bought and sold any trucks for a few years if "truck" means Pick-ups. We don't know what does a "truck" mean to this person. We do have some SUV's and Vans sometimes. Since the person didn't specify which vehicle he/she test-drove and we didn't have any memory about the situation he/she described in the review, we can't say anything. It maybe possible that he/she just put a comment on a wrong place. One thing we would stress here: even we sell vehicles from $1500 up and all vehicles sold as is, we don't have any vehicles as bad as he/she described.


1.0 out of 5.0

Fraudulent advertising

by from Rosamond, Ca |

I contacted this person by phone (Their as specifies appts by phone) several times about a vehicle listed in their inventory. Both times the dealer assured me the car was there, but the lot was closed, come on monday. My wife and I drove 300 miles to check out this car. when we got there, the lot was closed. when contacted again by phone, the dealer at 10:00pm, said "that vehicle is not available." Dont believe anything they tell you on the phone. judging from the other reviews, I wouldnt believe anything they tell you in person either.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gold Wheel Auto responded to this review

March 26, 2012

Sorry for the inconvinence for this potensile customer. We are a small dealership, so appointment is required before buyer want to come to look a car just as our ad indicated. We don't know if this person made an appointment before they came to the lot. It was possible before they arrived the vehicle was sold.


1.0 out of 5.0

Judging by the review and the reply....

by from Berkeley, CA |

Judging by the review and the reply, Gold Wheel Auto thinks their obligation not to sell junk only applies when the customer pays extra for a return policy. That speaks for itself.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

VERY MAD!!

by from Newark, CA |

I purchased a 98 ford taurus from this crook- his name is Sherman Peng and he works at Gold Wheel Auto in San Jose. 10 minutes after purchasing the vehicle, it broke down. Do not buy from this dealer!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gold Wheel Auto responded to this review

October 29, 2011

This lady went to our lot recently. She and her husband looked the 98 Ford Taurus over and test drove it. They didn't find any problem with the car. Two days later, she came to buy the car as is for $1600. We offered her a two-day cancellation option but she declined it. That meant she couldn't return the car for any reason by law. The engine cut off for some unknown reason( that still needs a mechanic diagnosis)on her way home. This should be an accident quite common for a old used car. Even though, We still refunded her all money despite the fact that she didn't purchase the cancellation option and the car sold as is.


(1-6 of 6 reviews)