Joseph Airport Hyundai

1220 W National Rd, Vandalia, OH 45377

New 888-439-8915 New 888-439-8915
Used 888-482-8168 Used 888-482-8168
Service 877-337-2199 Service 877-337-2199

Great Selection, Low Prices, Ease of Doing Business


Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 41 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience in leasing new Sonata

by from Dayton, OH |

My wife and I were very impressed with CK, our salesman, and the professionalism at this dealership. I felt we received a very fair deal with no pressure. Love the new Sonata!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

January 6, 2015

We're glad to hear you love the new Sonata, Mick! Thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent purchase from Joseph Airport Hyundai. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to continuing to do so in 2015.


5.0 out of 5.0

Joseph Airport Hyundai

by from Yellow Springs Ohio |

I had a great experience purchasing my car at airport Hyundai. Bob and Don were awesome. I will definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Tried to sell me a new tire

by from Urbana |

I asked service to check a tire losing air on two different oil change occasions. The first time they just didn't do it. The second time they said I had 'foreign objects' in the tire and that I needed a new tire which they had already priced out for me(approx $150).. When I stated to the service manager that the other three tires had 'foreign objects' in them and they weren't losing air he snapped at me saying he goes by what his tech tells him. These people were lazy and couldn't water test a tire for me? Really?? Then to insult my intelligence?? I won't go back to them ever....

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Subaru Owner

by from Cincinnati, Oh |

The dealership went out of their way to help us get the car we wanted. We are completely satisfied with our experience and with the car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

December 9, 2014

We're pleased to hear that you're completely satisfied with your purchasing experience here at Joseph Airport Hyundai as well as with your new car! We were happy to help make sure you got exactly what you were looking for. If we can be of any assistance again in the future, don't hesitate to let us know!


5.0 out of 5.0

best experience

by from Richmond,IN |

This is by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. I really appreciate the salesman Bob Blalock, he was wonderful and really contributed to the great service that i got when I bought my car. All of the people here are very low key and very low pressure. The finance manager Seth that I dealt with was also very good. I would give them 10 stars if it went that high.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

November 19, 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback, Kent, and we're very pleased to hear you had a great experience working with our team here at Joseph Airport Hyundai throughout your purchase. We value your business and look forward to another opportunity to work with you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car

by from Cleveland OH |

Currently live in Cleveland but moving to Cincinnati. At Joseph Airport Hyundai I had a great Deal on my NEW!!! 2015 Sonata Hybrid. The buying process was over the phone and I let them know where they need it to be for me to buy the car. After a few minutes "Darrell Smith" got back on the phone and told me they would be able to meet my expectations. Also, very important to note, I had several questions and Darrell was very quick to respond and detail in all the information provided. I stop by the dealership and everything was ready. I came back to ask a few more question about the navigation and the help I received was fantastic. I would totally recommend to buy from Darrell and Joseph Airport Hyundai. "Arish" from Cleveland.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent car purchase, Arish! We're happy to hear this was a smooth process from the time we started working with you over the phone all the way until you were able to stop in and purchase the Sonata. We were happy to answer all of your questions and make sure you understood everything about your new vehicle. If there is anything we can help with in the future, don't hesitate to let us know! Thanks again, and we hope your move to Cincinnati goes smoothly!


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor sales - very vague and misleading.

by from troy ohio |

I spoke with internet sales and made an appointment to do a test drive which pretty far from my home. I told them I had a trade in and was led to believe that I would get an appraisal for that vehicle during my appointment. While I was there I asked 4 times about getting an appraisal and was steered away from that conversation until I was told "We will give you an appraisal at the time you are ready to buy." When I stated I was led to believe that I would receive an estimate from your internet sales staff I was told "Well, their job is to get you in here - so you can do a test drive and buy. Hands down they were vague, misleading and borderline dishonest. He should have just said that to begin with when I asked. In addition, I stated well then can I get payment information based on this interest rate and he REFUSED to write any estimate of possible payment information until "I was ready to buy." In addition, stated "the internet price is basically the sale price" and "we don't adjust the price much" - which is about the 3rd thing I don't believe. Apparently my time isn't as valuable as theirs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

November 14, 2014

I apologize for the experience you had at our dealership, as we greatly appreciate you making the drive over to look at a new vehicle. We have a process in place for when someone comes in to test drive a vehicle, following with the trade appraisal and then on to financing, and we are sorry that this didn't work out as planned for you. In regards to the price adjustment, it's our best practice to show the best possible price for each vehicle on our website, that way there isn't a lot of negotiating that needs to happen at the dealership. It's been our impression that customers don't like, nor appreciate this, and this is our way of making sure our customers get the best possible price for the vehicle up-front. Your time and consideration are important to us here at Joseph Airport Hyundai, and we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. If there is anything we can do to help in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you, Jeremy Barnhill, General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Dayton, OH |

I had a great experience here. Bob Blalock and Darrell Smith were great to work with. They didn't pressure me at all. Darrell took everything I said that I wanted into consideration and ended up finding me a great car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

November 14, 2014

We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team here at Joseph Airport Hyundai to purchase your new car! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to continuing to do so in the future. Be sure to let us know if anything comes up that we can assist with!


5.0 out of 5.0

Shawn from Phillipsburg, Oh

by from Dayton, Ohio |

My wife and I recently went car shopping with the intent of only test driving certain pre-designated models. We stopped at the Hyundai dealership in Vandalia, Oh. We both really liked the 2014 Hyundai Elantra. Jordan Clift was our salesman. He was professional, and energetic. He helped us as we worked through several different possibilities, until we found the one that we wanted. A very good experience. Don in the finance department even helped us get our payment down a little more for what we needed. Thanks to all at the dealership. We found our car plus a lot more. Our test drive day turned out to be a lot more than what we thought, but it worked all for the good, thanks be to God!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback, Shawn! We're glad to hear you found a car you really liked and that you had a great experience with the purchase. We greatly appreciate your business and invite you to let us know if there is anything we can assist with again in the future. Thanks again!


5.0 out of 5.0

HARD TO BEAT

by from Englewood, Ohio |

Courteous, professional, sincere, and humorous at times. Great service department and best waiting room I have ever seen at a dealership. When I had to return to sign one last document for my lease they even put gas in my car. In the words of Douglas MacArthur, "I will return".

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joseph Airport Hyundai responded to this review

August 28, 2014

We'll be ready for your return, Helen! Thanks for choosing Joseph Airport Hyundai to service your vehicle. We're always happy to assist with any automotive needs, so don't hesitate to let us know how we can help in the future! Thanks again!


(1-10 of 41 reviews)