John Harvey Toyota

2901 Benton Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111

New 866-710-0768 New 866-710-0768
Used 888-651-3982 Used 888-651-3982
Service 888-572-6839 Service 888-572-6839

Mr. BIG Volume


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!!

by from Bossier City, LA |

Went in for 5,000 oil change and maintenance check at John Harvey Toyota in Bossier City, LA. Darlene Miller checked in my RAV4 with a smile and answered all my questions without hesitation. Darlene got me in and out with no hassle and love the fact my SUV was cleaned inside and out. Thank you to the staff at John Harvey Toyota!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

January 23, 2016

Kathleen, thank you! We will let Darlene know that you had a great experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Ruston, LA |

We had an outstanding experience at John Harvey Toyota, buying our Tundra. John David Hebert was awesome and went above and beyond to help.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

January 23, 2016

We are glad you had an outstanding experience. Enjoy your new Tundra!


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Purchase

by from Vivian, LA |

Sylvester Dudley was an outstanding salesman. My experience was GREAT! Excellent service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

December 6, 2015

We are glad you had a GREAT experience and excellent service!


5.0 out of 5.0

John Harvey Toyota

by from Shreveport, LA |

I drove onto the lot at John Harvey Toyota hopeless and not very optimistic. Immediately when I arrived I was pleasantly greeted by salesman Johnathon Williams. He was courteous and knowledgeable, but most importantly, he was very positive and dedicated to making sure I left the lot with a magnificent car of my choosing. It was a great feeling. The entire staff/team members at John Harvey Toyota are extraordinary. Due to my wonderful car buying experience, I will always return to John Harvey Toyota. When you find the best, nothing else will do. And, I look forward to working with a dedicated salesman, like Johnathon Williams in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

November 24, 2015

We are glad you had a pleasant experience. Enjoy your new Toyota!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Shreveport, LA |

Darlene Miller treated me with the upmost courtesy!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

October 28, 2015

We are glad you had a great visit with Darlene Miller in our service department.


5.0 out of 5.0

Darlene Miller service writer was execellent!

by from Creede, Co 81130 |

The service and treatment received by all employees at John Harvey was excellent. A special thank you to Darlean Miller and Cliff Devereau, both went out there way to make this visit a plasant one.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Hi Mr. Jeter we are glad you are very pleased with the Excellent service you received from Ms. Miller and Mr. Devereau.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bossier, La |

Bringing my car for service has always been a pleasure. Darlene Miller was very courteous and provided professional, quick service for my vehicle. Enjoyable and pleasant efficient service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

October 23, 2015

We are glad you had a pleasant experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota Tacoma Service

by from Bossier City, Louisiana |

I want to thank Mr. William Gunn and Peyton Stapleton for their excellent service and can do attitude. My son took in the truck for routine maintenance. They are always top shelf. Thanks.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

October 23, 2015

We are glad you had a great experience with Mr. William Gunn.


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota RAV 4

by from Natchitoches, Louisiana |

I just leased a Toyota and I had the most wonderful, considerate salesman help me through the process. His patience with a 75 year old lady was remarkable. I have leased five Lexus in the past and before that had several Lincolns, etc. I love this new little truck and I cannot say enough nice things about my experience at John Harvey Toyota. By the way, when you go ask for JOB. JOB like in the Bible.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Harvey Toyota responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Hi Gwen, we are so pleased you had a wonderful experience!


5.0 out of 5.0

Would Recommend

by from Bossier, LA |

Definitely would recommend dealership. Everyone from the business manager to the gentleman in finance to our salesperson was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would ask for Bob T.; he sold us the car, never resorted to high pressure techniques, answered all our questions, and remained a straight shooter throughout.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 15 reviews)